We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Arch Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$78*
View Deal
#3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Castle Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castle Arch Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
dublin
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed in Castle Arch Hotel with a group of 25 ladies for my sister's hen party. Linda, the front office manager was such a pleasure to deal with. From my initial inquiry until we checked out of the hotel she couldn't have done more for us. The hen party package is extremely good value. Soup and sandwiches on arrival, transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronica c
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Veronicac Thank you for your review about your stay with us in the Castle Arch Hotel for Ruth's Hen Party. It was our pleasure to look after you all. I will pass your comments on to Linda and the team. Its a pity Galway didn't win but im sure you celebrated still getting to the final. Wish Ruth all...

N Ireland
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 2 young children for 1 night in August. We were here to visit family in Trim so just wanted somewhere to lay out heads. The hotel location for us was perfect. On arrival the outside of hotel is nothing spectacular to look at but inside was clean and welcoming. The checkin was fast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzieb78
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Suzieb78, Thank you for your review about your Comfortable & enjoyable stay with us. I am happy that you were well looked after and will pass your lovely comments on to Linda & the Team Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

northern ireland
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight in a family room , room was large with a double and 2 single beds . The food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast. Trim castle is a short walk away and is where they filmed brave heart. The river Boyne flows past the castle and it is pleasant to walk along the banks . There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericgroomsport
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ericgroomstay Thank you for your review about your stay with us. Trim is quite the beautiful historic little town and i am happy you got to see it for all its glory. I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady general manager

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The is a great Hotel at a great price. A little Old Fashioned but comfortable rooms with enough space and clean facilities. View was into a slate roof unfortunately The bar and lounge area and nicely decorated and give a homely feel. The food is great and although service a tad slow it was friendly. The staff were very efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul s Thank your review about your stay with us , i'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Athboy, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2015

the staff looked like they did not want to be there, every 2 mins kept coming to see if we was ready to order, we then order in the end as was sick of them coming over, my husband asked what he want, gave them the order,he was to say what he wanted for sweet, i gave my my order...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra M
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights last week. Room was nice and big with a double and single bed and plenty of room with table and chairs. Had a meal in the restaurant one of the evenings I had the steak and wife the chicken for mains. We both enjoyed our meals and desserts where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoopmans
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hoopmans Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Castle Arch Hotel . I am delighted you had an enjoyable break and were able to review so many aspects of the Hotel in such a positive Light Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Tennessee
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Reasonably priced, dated furnishings but good sized room with a king size bed , good breakfast, situated a couple of blocks from Trim Castle. Weather had gotten very warm when I was there so needed to sleep with the window open. Unfortunately the room opened out to the interior of the hotel right over the back of the kitchen which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fullprof
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

As we were visiting family close to Trim, we wanted to stay somewhere central. The Castle Arch Hotel is only a few steps from town, The hotel has a safe parking area. Our room was clean, big and warm with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was due for a refurbishment, which we were told about. I look forward to staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lettcoit
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lettcolt Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us. Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I recently celebrated my father's 80th birthday at the hotel. We found the staff very helpful - they couldn't do enough for us. We were provided with a private room, which was beautifully laid out and decorated for us. The food was fantastic and the helpings were very generous. Would definitely recommend the hotel for any private functions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traceysl78
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traceys178 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to look after you all for your Fathers 80th Celebrations. I will pass your great comments on to the Team in the kitchen they will be delighted to read your lovely comments Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stayed here for two nights break with the husband and had a great time ,okay so it isn't the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in but it was clean and comfy and it's just a short walk into Trim .Our room was nice and big and had a very comfy bed.zThe shower was a bit of a distaster as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenkearney2
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenkearney2 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you were looked after by all the staff and Shane in particular . I will pass your good comments on to my team and we look forward to seeing you in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady General...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
0.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
2.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
13.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
343 reviews
10.2 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
837 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: €56 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise wasnt a problem but if you want v quiet ask for room at back”
368HelenD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room other than Room 116.”
Miss_Delilah14, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Rooms as far away from banquet halls as possible, they can be rather noisy as being told by other guests”
dcudonk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the end of the halls.”
Will271, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 looks on to a blank wall”
Fingalswift, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates