We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Arch Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Castle Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castle Arch Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are just home from an overnight stay in the Castle Arch Hotel. We were also married there this time last year. Delighted to say we had a brilliant time. The food was amazing and all the staff are lovely. Be back again soon. Thanks 😊😊 Leona & Simon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonakenny
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leonakenny We were delighted to welcome you back and your new arrival to Castle Arch Hotel . That was a quick year :-) I will pass your lovely comments on to the Team Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dundalk, Louth, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from an amazing over night stay here... room was fab so spacious. ... plenty of towels soaps etc... staff were so welcoming and friendly. .. food was 100% .. only negative was jacuzzi wasn't working bit disappointed over that but everything else was perfect. ... will definitely be back ☺☺ thanks so much to all for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly E
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molly E Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review, im sorry to hear that the Jacuzzi wasn't working for you - i have looked in to this and the problem has been solved. we look forward to welcoming you to Castle Arch in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady, General Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had our wedding in the Castle Arch Hotel on the 17th September 2016, well what can I say from the moment we arrived at the hotel we knew the day was going to be amazing. We were greeted with a warm welcome as we always were from the day we booked the hotel. The room looked amazing and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseN17
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear louiseo83 Congratulations again to you & Jason. It was our pleasure to be part of your Wedding celebrations and your special day. I was delighted to read your lovely review about your perfect day, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Castle Arch in the near future- be sure to pop in to see us Kind Regards...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Had our wedding reception at this hotel in march 2010, was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious, staff were excellent, could not fault any of it, it really added to our wonderful day. The bridal suite was lovely. Overall one of the best days of my life!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne C, Thank you so much for your lovely review & for letting us be part of you're special Day . We hope to welcome you back to Castle Arch Hotel soon Kind Regards Shirley Brady

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a family wedding.Nice place - good staff - especially barman Gabriel. In the family room we stayed in there is mould in the bathroom- the bathroom could do with updating a little. There was plenty of room in the family room. The Windows could be updated also - some of the handles are broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinalev2002
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinalev2002 Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I have taken your notes on board in relation to the room you were allocated and we are working on theissue. Kind Regards Shirley Brady, General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

For the last 5 years we have been organising an event at the Castle Arch hotel in Trim. We have international visitors coming in from 13 different countries and there are many reasons we keep going back. The staff just can't do enough for you. Well before the event we are made feel welcome and they always make sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanheary
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alanheary Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. We are delighted to be the Race Around Ireland Venue and look forward to welcoming you all back in 2017. I will pass your lovely comments on to all the Team Kind Regards Shirley Brady

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed the night after attending a wedding. Nice hotel with very friendly, welcoming & accommodating staff. Fast, no hassle check in. Our large family room comfortably took five beds. Room was spotless & tastefully decorated. Choice of juices, cereals, yogurts & fresh fruit salad at breakfast as well as the ubiquitous full Irish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArgusAnthny
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ArgusAnthny I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us after your family occasion. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming yuo back in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Navan, Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I was at the Castle Arch Hotel for the launch of an international cycle race in August 2016. The venue was marvellous; friendly, well-informed staff who went out of their way to help; every area was spotlessly clean. Food was excellent, great value for money and service was courteous and fast. Overall, a very impressive venue with all the extras...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnMhiAbuAris
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnMhi AbuAris Thank you fro your wonderful review about your stay with us is September , i will pass your lovely comments on to all the Team here in Castle Arch Hotel Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Staff were lovely - particularly Jackie on reception. Room was a good size family room with double & two singles. Good location, short walk to shops, castle, etc. Beds were comfortable but unfortunately room overlooked a yard where staff were clearing beer bottle bins at 3am, not great for guests trying to sleep! In addition, extractor fans...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tessGalway_Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Castle Arch Hotel for a weekend, attended friends wedding. Hotel very clean and well kept. Big rooms with amazingly comfortable bed! Nice bar area with good selection of drinks. Wedding reception was very nice, all staff very friendly. Very good breakfast, serving traditional Irish breakfast! Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika W
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MOnika W Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay - i was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable bedrooms and got to see how friendly & helpful the staff are here in Castle Arch Hotel. Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
2.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#1 of 4 in Navan
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
332 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
15.8 km away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: €60 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room other than Room 116.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Delilah14, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Rooms as far away from banquet halls as possible, they can be rather noisy as being told by other guests”
 of 5 bubbles dcudonk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the end of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles Will271, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 looks on to a blank wall”
 of 5 bubbles Fingalswift, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Rear of the hotel is best if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles jbtcc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay