We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trim Castle Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trim Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trim Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,038: English reviews
Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner on the way home from Dublin one Sunday evening. From the minute we walked in the door, the experience was just so enjoyable! Lovely ambience, clean floors and tables and the waiting staff were so polite, friendly and quick to seat us and take our order. We ordered from the set menu, three courses for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hootiemacboobs
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Dinner with us at Trim Castle Hotel, especially that the atmosphere and staff all exceeded your expectations. I will pass your kind words onto the rest of the...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

At the hotel recently for a friends wedding, absolutely fabulous hotel, great service and lovely food. One small bad thing is that when checking out they asked for €3 for parking, not a lot i no but when you are payin a good sum for a room, you should really get free parking, first hotel ive ever paid parking in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Trim Castle Hotel. I was delighted to read that your stay with us exceeded all our expectations. I’m particularly pleased that you were so impressed with the staff as we strive to achieve excellent standards of customer service. I’ll be sure to pass all your compliments on to all the team here....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Another week and another hotel and this time my first trip to Trim in County Meath. The hotel is very modern and contrasts very well indeed with the very impressive Trim Castle situated right opposite the main entrance (dates back to the 11th century and is a right out of the history book Norman castle and is very well lit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank radioman60
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and thank you for all of your nice comments about the hotel and about our friendly and hard working staff. Thank you also for highlighting the quality of...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Staff are very helpful and courteous. Even though there was a wedding in the hotel it did not disturb us in any way. Really enjoyed our stay. Looking out at Trim Castle which was beautifully lit at night gives the whole experience and added demension

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilian D
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Trim Castle Hotel. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Patrick Reilly

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Attended a wedding recently. The event staff were very friendly and good service. Lovely setting looking over the castle. Food was ok. The main bar was in need of cleaning when we arrived. Bedroom was clean and well kept. Residents having to pay for parking is not ideal. Good value over all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annadeegan
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Trim Castle Hotel. Thank you for your comments and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trim Castle Hotel soon. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly

Dublin
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Got married in Trim castle hotel in December 16 and would recommend it highly. Big thanks to Laura who helped us with everything in the lead up to the big day and was very helpful with advise. We had an amazing day and everything was perfect from the time we arrived. The food was excellent and wedding room and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarryMDublin
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Congratulation’s once again from all the team here at Trim Castle Hotel, we really appreciate that you have shared your fantastic feedback with us. I have shared this with the team, Michael was delighted to read your comments and he has asked me to convey his thanks to you both. We are all really looking forward to welcoming...

Dublin
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Decided at last minute to book a room here and was not disappointed. The price was very competitive and included dinner in the bar and breakfast the following morning. The room was very spacious and comfort. The only negative would be the heat in the room. The heating was on full when we arrived and the room was very warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RainydaysDublin
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, From all of us at the hotel we would like to thank you for your very complimentary review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to enjoy all aspects of what we have to offer as well as sample some of the wonderful things to see and...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

A few of us stayed here recently after our Christmas party at a different venue, and everything was brilliant, the lovely girl on check in (Geraldine) was so nice, she made us feel so welcome and we had a great laugh with her! Our room was fab, the view was amazing, some of our friends staying even got a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KellieThornton
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay here with us at Trim Castle Hotel. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and i have shared your comments with the team here. I have passed on your special mention to Geraldine & Brian...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I got married in Trim Castle Hotel in November 2016. It was just the most fantastic day. From the begining the wedding staff were brilliant, nothing was a problem. Food was amazing and the staff were just so helpful and friendly. Trim Castle Hotel are head and shoulders above the rest for service and quality. We had a few little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank audsmurphy2209
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to be part of your big day. I know it gives each and every one of the team great happiness when they see that they were able to make such a lasting impression on couples. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trim Castle hotel in the future. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We recently stayed one night here when attending a family wedding. Check in was quick and completed by a lovely lady. Apologies but did not get a name. Actually, you experienced the friendliness throughout the hotel. Really genuine friendly staff. No complaints with the room. Spacious and comfortable although it did get quite warm during the night. This was easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean O
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were truly delighted that you appreciated the timely, gracious and genuine service extended by our team members. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with thoughtful and intuitive service delivery, and I am proud to learn that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you. I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.9 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
373 reviews
13.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
9.9 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jules Restaurant
Jules Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, European, French
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: €84 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel 2nd floor has a lovely view of Trim Castle”
 of 5 bubbles brendanpatrickmc2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get married there :)”
 of 5 bubbles Mac199, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask to look out onto the castle it makes the experience alot nicer”
 of 5 bubbles laura0n, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor as fab view of trim castle near where the lifts are.”
 of 5 bubbles 20michelled20, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check if any functions on and ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles LindyDub, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5