We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trim Castle Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trim Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trim Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One word, AMAZING! I have family that lives close by to Trim, and visited the castle itself years ago, before the hotel was built. I was excited to return and see this property - and attend a wedding. We arrived VERY early in the morning (we ended up arriving a day early due to weather in NJ, our original flight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSheridan85
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here back in December and had written a review but forgot to submit it. So here it goes.. my FAVOURITE hotel in Ireland so far. We came here for my birthday in December and from the offset the hotel was incredible. As it was December, the lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It was stunning. Every member of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara M
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel so much and thank you for all of your nice comments about your experience of our staff, food and rooms. We hope that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of parking at a small fee, always do question why hotels feel the need to charge their guests for parking, personally even at a small fee I find this a tad insulting when you've already paid a significant amount for the room. Check in staff lovely, very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious with comfy bed. Good internet. Food in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neenals
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, T hank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We are very fortunate to have such stunning views of the castle from the Hotel. I hope that you will have an opportunity...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in this hotel during a friend wedding. We decided to stay here overnight. The hotel is very good location and it is right beside the actual Trim Castle. We stayed on the third floor. On the third floor, there is a garden bar which gives you the overview of the actual Trim Castle. The view is stunning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aoife C
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and in Trim. Thank you for all of your nice comments on the hotel and thank you for commenting on the friendliness of the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am someone who lives by the mantra of if you don't have anything nice to say, say nothing at all! I was at a wedding on Friday and it was a gorgeous set up, the room was smashing however there was one aspect that brought down the overall experience. My company and I when we asked the receptionist to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your comments about the Wedding Reception you attended. I was disappointed to read that your visit did not meet with your expectations and assure you I will address your concerns with the rest of...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night during our honeymoon last week. Hotel is beautiful and service was great! Staff was courteous and accommodating. There was a wedding going on but we were put in rooms away from the wedding guests for better privacy which we appreciated. Ate at the Bailey which was great! Took a step up to the roof to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbrxmexasap
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the area so much and thank you for all of your nice feedback on the hotel and your nice comments about our staff....

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Trim Castle Hotel in March. The room was clean and quite nice. The lobby is absolutely extraordinary. I liked the hotel breakfast, as well-- definitely worth it, as it included fried eggs, beans, etc. Parking in the attached lot is 3 Euro a day. The bed itself was horribly uncomfortable, the pillows, too. I also did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin G
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed that your expectations were not met while dining in the hotel. Your experience clearly does not meet with the standards we have set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Super hotel,staff great, good cooked breakfast, bar closed too early for top hotel, rooms very cold for March when I tried to get heating on they said they would sort it nothing happened cafe closed too early if you needed snack there was nothing but bar food no night porter service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your visit with us here at Trim Castle Hotel. Your experience clearly does not meet with the standards we have set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago.Room 224 is a nice large family room but it is just over the gate for the underground carpark and it opens all night each time a car goes in or out which makes enough noise that would wake you up. The food in the hotel was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcorkvh
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your visit with us here at Trim Castle Hotel. Your experience clearly does not meet with the standards we have set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing...

Clane, Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had a great time at trim Castle Hotel It has secure parking under the hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food we had in the bar was fantastic, the rooms were spotless with a beautiful bathroom and flat screen TV. The room we had on the second floor had a balcony to sit out on, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendanpatrickmc2017
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for your description of the view and comfort of your room. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and I...

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.8 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
380 reviews
25.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
9.8 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
818 reviews
13.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jules Restaurant
Jules Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, European, French
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: €83 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with a view of the castle, request it upon booking”
farscapeprincess, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Castle are have wonderful views”
Geezer50, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony/castle view. It makes for amazing mornings with your tea outside.”
CSheridan85, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor with a view if you can!”
aoifec68, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel 2nd floor has a lovely view of Trim Castle”
brendanpatrickmc2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5