We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doryssa Seaside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doryssa Seaside Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Doryssa Seaside Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first holidays in Greece. On the arrival we have been upgraded to Village Room which was much bigger and nicer than rooms in main hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful especially Janis who recommended places to visit and was happy to answer questions. Food was nice and tasty. Pool areas were crowded and busy. Sun beds covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylwis S
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sylwis, Greetings from Doryssa Seaside Resort. We would like to thank you for your time and consideration. We are delighted to hear that you had a beautiful time while staying with us. All the tips you are suggesting are amazing for all the travellers reading at your review. We would like to inform you that our hotel is opening...

U.K
Reviewed 18 November 2016

My husband, my son and I stayed at the Doryssa last Summer in 2015. We had such an amazing holiday that we returned again in July 2016. Again we had a fantastic holiday. I just love this hotel. It's extremely clean and a very relaxing place. The staff are extremely friendly. We also loved all the activities and the fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura22W
Doryssa, Διευθυντής at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank for your review and useful critiques. Regarding the inconvenience you faced with the window door and the aircondition , the only reason we have designed in this way is because it represents one of out Green policies. We hope that you understand this matter. We are looking forward seeing you again and offering you our best and...

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Really. Don't. I am absolutely sure that everybody means well. That does however not balance out the fact that this place has the notion of a soon abandoned resort. It is all a bid morbid, rough, neglected, messy. Not exactly "yuck", but close to "yuck". Funny enough the sushi restaurant is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Doryssa, Διευθυντής at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frank B, Thank you for this review. we would love to have a further discussion with you so we could improve what needs to be improved. Have a lovely weekend!

Prague
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We really love this hotel and this year was our fourth stay there. We enjoyed the stay very much as always, but since we have been more than once, we can compare this stay and the previous ones and I feel there were some changes not only for the better... I believe they introduced an "all inclusive" plan recently, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goofy75
Doryssa, Διευθυντής at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear goofy75, Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations. We have to see you soon.

Samsun, Samsun, Turkey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

we had a nasty holiday at doryssa resort because of a rude staff member at the restaurant. despite having seats outside, she told us not to sit outside at breakfast. and many people who just came after us be seated to the tables that were told being occupied!!!!!!!!!! we are going vacations all around the world and it is our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mete K
Doryssa, Διευθυντής at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mete K, Thank you for the time you took to write the above review. We apologize once again that you had this terrible experience with us. We are trying to do our best regarding selection process of employees and trainings. Despite the fact you mentioned that you would never visit us again, we will be happy to have you...

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was a week with my 11 year old son who loved being here. This is a hotel for children and of course for the families who wants lots of amenities and activities. "The village" who is built like an authentic Greek village is lovely with cobblestone streets lined with bushes and trees. Pleasant rooms in Greek atmosphere where no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KjerstiK
Doryssa, Διευθυντής at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear KjerstiK, Thank you for this lovely review and all the useful comments you have provided us with. We hope to see you soon in Samos. Have a great weekend!

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is in a good location to the beach and town. The food at breakfast was average and the hot food very tepid even cold most of the time. The best rooms are in the village which is very pretty and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the rooms very clean and bright. Beware we did not expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnangie25
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at the Doryssa for a week from the 22nd September having booked through Thomson Holidays who describe the hotel as 5T but this hotel is definitely NOT anything like a 5* establishment. We were on a Bed and Breakfast basis and this would appear to be the best option, breakfast was fine although as you would expect was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David P
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Very well located close to town of Pythagorio. It is placed in not so high windy area of island.Resort is partly in shadow of trees and the beach is of sand and small particles of stones.The staff is very polite and professional. The food is simply splendid with a great variety of main dishes, salads, oriental and European sweets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeriMeri1963
Doryssa, Διευθυντής at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meri Meri, Thank you for the lovely review and comments you provided us with. We are delighted to heat that you had a pleasant stay at the Doryssa Seaside Resort Hope to see you soon in our hotel! Kind regards, Doryssa Management Team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Doryssa mid September, quite good but not much atmosphere. Make up of the Hotel guests is mostly from the Nordic countries with a few Dutch and Brits. Went with Thomson who don't offer All Inclusive , just half board or bed and breakfast , when it seems all the other guests are, so it seems to create...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Doryssa, Διευθυντής at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comment and the review you have provided us with. As a team we will take your critiques into account and we will try to do our best so we can satisfy our guests and exceed their expectations. For any further discussion or comments you would like to share , do not hesitate contact us....

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
0.2 km away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 38 in Pythagorion
333 reviews
3.0 km away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#7 of 38 in Pythagorion
108 reviews
12.0 km away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 21 in Kokkari
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 9 in Karlovasi
217 reviews
10.5 km away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Kouros Bay Hotel
Kouros Bay Hotel
#11 of 38 in Pythagorion
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doryssa Seaside Resort is situated in the southern part of Samos, next to the historical and most popular destination of Pythagorion. After a full renovation finished in 2006, combined with completely new upgraded services, it has become a 5 star destination. Lovely areas stylish and tasteful. Doryssa village constructions recreate a traditonal Samos village. Doryssa village and the main hotel structure are situated by the seaside! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doryssa Seaside Resort

Address: Pythagorion 83103, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Price Range: €84 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Doryssa Seaside Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doryssa Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doryssa Seaside Hotel Pythagorion
Doryssa Seaside Pythagorion
Doryssa Seaside Resort Samos/Pythagorion, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pythagorion
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pythagorion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doryssa Seaside Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Doryssa Seaside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely choose a room in the main hotel, on a high floor with a sea view.”
Laura22W, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms in the main building is particularly great but the rooms overlooking the mountains are also very nice.”
KjerstiK, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Village rooms”
johnangie25, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book a village room apparently the hotel itself is not as nice.”
davidpD9077SB, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seaside is near the pool, and village is like 30m more walking but more cozy and peaceful.”
Dansku2014, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5