We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seevital Hotel Schiff

    Marktplatz 1, 88085 Langenargen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (25)
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good36%
    • Average18%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    21 Aug 2016
    “Wonderful location right on the lake ”
    4 Apr 2016
    “Fantastic location”
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (139)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 14 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

    The rooms however do not have a separate bathroom. The shower and sink is fully integrated in the room next to the bed. Balcony is tiny. Beds very soft and lucky I had a massage booked in the morning. Breakfast is okay. Freshly made omelette....More

    Thank Christian N
    Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 6 September 2016

    Dear Christian, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about your experience at Seevital Hotel Schiff. It is important for us to know in which parts we should improve. We regret that you didn't like our open room concept. Once you...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2016

    My husband and originally only booked for one night on our road trip through Europe but because it was so lovely we stayed for two. Fantastic position overlooking the lake and across to the Austrian Mountain range. We had room 106 which had a large...More

    Thank jules10
    Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 6 April 2016

    Dear Jules, thank you for your lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much, that you even extended your stay! What else can we ask for? The location with its stunning view across the Austrian and Swiss Mountain...More

    Reviewed 6 March 2016

    the staff is very friendly and professional. the rooms are nice and clean. we liked our stay in the hotel very much. the only thing we didnt like is the restaurant. locality was nice, breakfast was good. dinner was not good. the service was poor...More

    Thank Judith H
    Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 8 March 2016

    Dear Judith, thank you for your detailed comment and the time you have taken for it. We are very happy, that you spent a romantic weekend at our hotel and enjoyed the friendly and professional service rendered to you. However we are quite startled to...More

    Reviewed 4 March 2016

    Stayed for 1 night. Staff was very helpfull and patient and friendly. The hotel has a great look over the lake and a nice terace on the water. Unfortunately altough the hotel was not fully booked, our room did not have lake view so ask...More

    Thank CHK1961
    Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 5 March 2016

    Dear Guest, thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, amenities and especially our breakfast buffet. We are continously trying to meet or even excell the expectations of our...More

    Reviewed 9 December 2015

    This is a wonderful hotel directly on the lake. This hotel met all of my expectations and I hope to return. The service was excellent. They have a lovely spa and I had a great hot stone massage. I highly recommend this hotel. It does...More

    Thank Gale T
    Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
    206 reviews
    #2 of 36 hotels in Lindau
    10.6 km
    Hotel Amtshof
    16 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Langenargen
    0.5 km
    Hotel-Restaurant Klett
    10 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Langenargen
    0.2 km
    Akzent-Hotel Loewen
    49 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Langenargen
    0.07 km
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Price range
    • US$152 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Seevital Hotel Schiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Baden-Wurttemberg >
    • Langenargen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Langenargen
    Hotel Amtshof
    16 reviews
    .46 km away
    Akzent-Hotel Loewen
    49 reviews
    .07 km away
    Hotel-Restaurant Klett
    10 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hotel Restaurant Engel
    57 reviews
    .02 km away
    Restaurant Landhaus Malereck
    80 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Schuppen 13
    152 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Schloss Montfort
    61 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hangebrucke Uber die Argen
    32 reviews
    2.23 km away
    Eriskircher Ried Naturschutzgebiet
    9 reviews
    3.66 km away
    Strandbad Nonnenhorn
    12 reviews
    5.66 km away
    Zeppelin Museum
    829 reviews
    7.33 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Seevital Hotel Schiff staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "I had a junior suite with a large balcony facing the lake. It was wonderful."
    Read review
    "Upgrade to a lake view if possible. Dine in the hotel in the evening, excellent food and service."
    Read review
    "view on the lake, very quiet and balcony large enough to sit down and take a nice aperitif"
    Read review
    "Recommend bedroom with lake view!its a must"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing