We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Matara Road Peellagoda, Unawatuna 80600 Sri Lanka
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (46)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Updated 16/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 242 Specialty lodging in Unawatuna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Blue Eyes Inn is a cheery resort which located enduring popularity Unawatuna which has edged by sun kissed beach. This beautiful place situated within two kilometers from Ancient city of Galle. It is situated in this picturesque seaside domain of Unawatuna Beach and 10 minutes drive from the Galle Dutch fort. The journey from Colombo will take approximately one hour through southern high way. The nature is a magnet for those who seek leisure and entertaining of spacious and comfortable rooms with sea view balconies.Blue Eyes Resort has four types of accommodation facilities specially made for you. Blue Eyes inn Resort like a second home for tourist. The staff and management provide the best and quality service for the visitors.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
62Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
242Reviews0Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zaahir Zeehan wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Friendly staffs who is always responsive with the customers. The breakfast meal was really nice and well prepared. Good Accommodation provided by the hotel. Rooms were very neatly kept and good spacing available inside the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes Inn-Unawatuna, Owner at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for the lovely review you have dropped on us. Hope you had a good stay and are happy with the hotel facilities and services offered. We wish you good luck and look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
PalmfarmerOnTour wrote a review Feb 2020
Townsville, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent 6 nights here while diving and sight seeing in Unawaytuna. Sena and his team were great hosts! Hotel clean, good ammenties and great food. Conveniently situated across the road from beach and several dive shops. Sena great at helping with all trips. Definately eat at the restaurant, fresh seafood from the market each day. Wonderful time and stay thankyou!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes Inn-Unawatuna, Owner at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Eyes Inn. Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. Please do visit us again and we look forward to welcome you...
Read more
Polina wrote a review Jan 2020
Moscow, Russia6 contributions
+1
We had a lovely stay at Blue Eyes Inn over New Year's. We traveled as three families with 5 (!) kids under 5 years of age, the youngest kid 1,5 years old. Frankly speaking, I was quite worried before the trip, mostly about food for the kids - I can barely find something my son would eat in Moscow, not to speak of Asian food. If you are looking for a place to stay with kids in Unawatuna - don't look any further. This is, probably, your best choice. Location is great - you just have to cross the road to reach the beach. Rooms are just fine - and cleaned on your request very thoroughly. But the best about this hotel is the staff, of course. The hotelier himself and his lovely wife are always ready to provide any support. We forgot to take beach towels - here you go, 6 extra towels to use on the beach. Organize a trip to nearby locations - you will be provided with a van or taxi at best price. The restaurant was absolutely great and we loved the ordering system - the hotelier just shows you in the morning the fresh catch-of-the day and you decide how you want it to be cooked. You can also choose the level of heat and spiciness of food. Remarkable is how children are served - the staff is ready to cook any European dishes the kids are used to eating at home - chicken burgers, mashed potatoes, cream vegetable soups, fresh vegetables - anything. I was 100% sure the food is of good quality and cooked at a clean kitchen - which is not always the case in Asia. The prices are quite reasonable and the restaurant also has a "subscription" system - 20% discount if you have all your meals at the restaurant. Breakfast was versatile and tasty - coffee, fresh fruit, pancakes and eggs cooked the way you like. The staff even prepared us take-away breakfast when we left early for the island trip and the last day to the airport. A story on its own is how the staff helped to organize our New Years' celebration - not only the dinner with lobsters (!) but also some appetizers prepared around midnight to celebrate with champagne (the way Russians do it). The hotelier speaks fluently three languages (English, German and Italian) - and he is a great person to talk to. The staff is always friendly and nice to us and to kids, kids were allowed to run around, pick flowers and have fun) The grounds of the hotel are small but very lovely - blooming garden, nice outside shower to wash off sand after beach, a guard at duty all night (!). All in all - you will have a great time in Blue Eyes Inn, just like we had. Even with your kids :) Don't hesitate!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Better to book rooms on 1-2 floors (third floor rooms become too warm as they are located under...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, General Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the in detailed review you have dropped on us. It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Eyes Inn. Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. Please do visit us again and we look forward to welcome you...
Read more
Dave Lucas wrote a review Jan 2020
Stratton Audley, United Kingdom8 contributions
Great Location, Amazing - Highly recommend. ***** Super Friendly staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating for my family and I. Location was a few steps from the Beach. Food was amazingly fresh and the owner was so passionate about everything. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Hi There, It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Eyes Inn. Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. Please do visit us again and we look forward to welcome you...
Read more
Jacob K wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We had a very good time at Blue Eyes over new years. The staff is wonderful and very helpful and the restaurant is exellent. The placement of the hotel is nice and just across the road to beach and in walking distance to the many small shops and restaurants in thw city. Thanks for a very good time at Blue Eyes Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Sir, It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Eyes Inn. Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. Please do visit us again and we look forward to welcome you...
Read more
Huijzert wrote a review Nov 2019
Sliedrecht, The Netherlands6 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely stay at Blue Eyes Inn when we visited Unawatuna. The location of the hotel is really convenient, close to the beach and restaurants. The food in the hotel is also of good quality. Would definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 30 Nov 2019
Dear Sir, It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Eyes Inn. Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. Please do visit us again and we look forward to welcome you...
Read more
glennandstacey wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom12 contributions15 helpful votes
I reviewed The Blue Eyes Inn when we got home a few months ago but for some reason it did not go through so here we go again. Rooms spotless and well appointed with some good views, add this to some of the best food we have ever had on our travels makes this the perfect place to stay. Sena is the perfect host and the food is stunning really fresh and tasty so we ate there most nights, we also had a fantastic meal for my Birthday while we were there. Nothing is to much trouble for Sena and his Wife Nilanthi which made our stay so enjoyble, they are both really genuine people who want you to enjoy everthing on offer which we really did. Our overall experience at The Blue Eyes Inn was just PERFECT!! We hope to see them both very soon. Thank you very much Sena and Nilanthi Glenn and Stacey
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, General Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Hi Glenn & Stacey, It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Eyes Inn. Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. And we are not aware why your old review was not listed for us. May be a technical issue. Anyhow we are so glad to have you as our close customers and we do enjoyed been with you. Please do visit us again and we look forward to welcome you...
Read more
Exploration716453 wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
A large sum of money went missing from the amount we stored in the manager's safe, because there were no safes in the rooms. We did not realise until we had left and were at our next destination. Bizarrely, he advised us not to be too trusting as we left.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, General Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 30 Apr 2019
Hi There, First of all we totally reject the review you have done and we dont have any record of yours that you have kept the money on our safe. If you have stayed in our hotel please let us know when you have stayed with us and then we can check our records when keeping money on the safe. And we do have a report maintained signed by the guest when keeping money and returning. Guest need to sign the report when returning after checking the money. So we think you have made this review by mistakenly or to make our hotlel's image a bad one intentionally. So please be kind enough to remove the review or please update the review with the accurate data. So disappointing with what you have done here Thank you
Read more
oberferster wrote a review Apr 2019
Wejherowo, Poland6 contributions1 helpful vote
It was really very good and nice time in Unawatuna. Everyday we really were expecting the evening to go for a dinner with Sena! Delicious food, fresh an tasty and very nice climate. Today morning I HAVE heard bad news from Sri Lanka. Sena let God bless You and Your beautiful Country Sri Lanka. I hope one day I Will visit You and we could discuss again about life and future. Daniel (Forester from Poland)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 22 Apr 2019
Hi Mr.Daniel, thank you so much for the review you have dropped on us and we hope you enjoyed the stay in our place And thank you so much for your blessings and prayers for our country and to the people. We are rising again soon and we always expect you to come to our island again and meet us soon. Good luck for your future plans Sena
Read more
zhentos wrote a review Apr 2019
Minsk, Belarus1 contribution
I spent 3 weeks in this place and I have to say everything were excellent. All of my questions were resolved immediately, staff really friendly a taking care about you. I would like to express special gratitude to one of the staff guys, his name is Kallie. Great guy with a kind heart. Thanks for all and my best wishes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueEyes I, Front Office Manager at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Responded 17 Apr 2019
Dear Madam, It is indeed a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Eyes Inn. Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. Please do visit us again and we look forward to welcome you...
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictUnawatuna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Blue Eyes Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Blue Eyes Inn?
Nearby attractions include Unawatuna Beach (0.3 km) and Wild & The Sage (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Blue Eyes Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Blue Eyes Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Social Unawatuna, The Hideout Unawatuna, and La Boheme.
Does Hotel Blue Eyes Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Blue Eyes Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Blue Eyes Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Galle Fort (4.4 km), Old Town of Galle and its Fortifications (4.0 km), and Meera Mosque (4.0 km).