We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cantaloupe Aqua

Save
Traveller (493)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (104)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
175
90
16
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
90
16
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschic suitecoconut restaurantsmall infinity poolmin tuktuksri lankaindian oceansea wallsound of the wavesoverlooks the seaincredible staypalm fringed beachkoggala beachlovely boutiqueamazing oceandvd playerboutique resortbeach access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Buckle up travelers. I’m not a picky person and have never left a bad review until now. It’s one thing to book a cheap place and know what you are getting into (which I’ve done plenty of times without complaining) but another to be succumbed...More

1  Thank Andrew D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cantaloupe Aqua benefits from sitting on a promontory by a long sandy beach with the sound of the ocean providing a 24 hour accompaniment to your stay. We found our room was always kept perfectly clean and stocked, the restaurant has a wide menu- delicious,...More

1  Thank jennyfrancis
Response from Victoria P, Public Relations Manager at Cantaloupe AquaResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that what stood out to you was the special care taken by our hardworking staff, and the way they made your stay memorable. We are truly grateful for our passionate team, and we are so glad that they...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place has tremendous potential given its superb location and the absolutely fabulous sea views from every room. But maintenance is a big issue and the place looks run down. We stayed in a suite where the spa did not work and the bathroom had...More

Thank hedgefund007
Response from Victoria P, Public Relations Manager at Cantaloupe AquaResponded 6 days ago

Hi There, Thank you for your review and the points mentioned for improvement. We really appreciate your honest and gracious feedback and will take your points very seriously. We do have bi-annually scheduled maintenance, but we do realize that extra precautions need to be taken...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had prebooked the room with our agent however when we entered the hotel we realised how dirty it was. I mean it has a lot of potential but it seems abandoned.The room was dirty too, bees were flying...We decided to leave immefiately,the manager never...More

Thank Evangelia-Zoe B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We totally enjoyed our short stay and wished it had been longer. Would be even more amazing in the right swimming season, as the ocean was too rough during our visit. The boutique feel of the hotel and the fact it's not in a town...More

Thank Danielle W
Response from Victoria P, Public Relations Manager at Cantaloupe AquaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Danielle, Thanks for your great review of Cantaloupe Aqua. So happy to hear you enjoyed the location, food and service. The Poya day in Sri Lanka is a very important Buddhist Holiday, and it's great that you got to experience that part of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Unawatuna
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Unawatuna
#6 Spa Hotel in Unawatuna
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Unawatuna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Unawatuna
#6 Spa Hotel in Unawatuna
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Unawatuna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (493)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (104)
Pool & Beach (63)
Amenities (48)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stacey R
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah B | Reviewed this property |
No, driver accommodation in Cantaloupe Aqua.
1
Vote
Nirosh D
20 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Sarah B | Reviewed this property |
Check on Booking, Agoda, Expedia or simply contact the hotel directly. The rates change from time to time.
0
Votes
catchsw
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nirmala P | Reviewed this property |
no they dont charge for the extra bed .the rooms are pretty large.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't stay in any of these rooms"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms are more private"
Read review
"Definitely stay in Sea view room."
Read review
"Definitely room with the sea view, do not choose the room on street side!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing