We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lennox Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lennox Guest House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
United kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in October at the end of a 3 week self drive trip round Botswana and Namibia. What a way to end a fantastic holiday. The hosts, Salome and DIrk were so warm and welcoming on our arrival. Dirk took us for a drive around his game farm before dinner. Salome is a very talented cook, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffles17
g w, Social media management at Lennox Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Lennox. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could add to your wonderful holiday experience.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last night for work at the recommendation of a colleague. Lovely, cosy and quaint rooms. Salome and Dirk were very hospitable. I went for a walk around the farm on arrival and the peace and tranquility after the crazy rush of the city was so relaxing. I opted to have dinner there and it is honestly one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
g w, Social media management at Lennox Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Lennox. We love that you enjoyed your stay and your high praise about the meals. We look forward to having you here if you're in our area again or just fancy a break away for a weekend. 😊

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirk and his wife, Salome provided the warmest welcome and were always very willing to accommodate our family's needs. Dirk took us for a very informative drive through his private game reserve and found some of his more unusual animals to see, as well as an insight into game ranching in South Africa. Salome was very happy to provide early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby S
g w, Social media management at Lennox Guest House, responded to this review

Our aim is to make your stay an unforgettable experience and making memories. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lennox guest lodge is really really lovely in many ways, but I could also see room for improvement so I'll try to offer a balanced view: 1. Food is out of this world. both breakfasts and dinners were far superior to any food I've eaten at any restaurant or hotel anywhere else in South Africa. Top marks! 2. Unfortunately though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarinalala
g w, Social media management at Lennox Guest House, responded to this review

We are sad to hear that you won't be returning. Also stunned that the hosts attentive nature to top up wine glasses were annoying, he would gladly let you do it yourself if you had told him. We didn't charge you evening meals for your child. Happy to hear you enjoyed the food at Lennox. We apologise that you felt...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Private game reserve, comfortable rooms with a cosy feel. It's a treasure trove of rugby memorabilia of an extra international player. Warm swimming pool, great bar, wifi is brilliant! Dinner all homemade & incredible. Pool table & snooker table. Great place for friends, A must to relax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Dinner
g w, Social media management at Lennox Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Lennox. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to relax.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We have lived in South Africa for 4 years and have done a lot of travelling and the few days we spent at Lennox will be one of the trips we will remember the most. The hospitality offered by the owners was amazing, the breakfasts and dinners delicious and the quality of the accommodation was superb. It is ideally located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linz214
man of kent
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This guest lodge was an excellent choice for our group from England. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and the food was the best ive ever had in 17 visits to this lovely country, Dirk and Salome are great hosts they know exactly when to melt away. they also supplied us with a first class Battlefield guide Paul Garner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rupertManOfKent
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We were a large group from the uk that only stayed in Dundee to visit the Zulu battlefields nearby. The guest house was excellent. Quaint rooms with comfortable beds but the hospitality was excellent. Dirk and his wife made was welcome and prepared some the best food I have ever had in South Africa. Bear in mind it's my 13th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Great 2 day stay at Lennox Guest House. Very clean and well ran. Food was great. Close to the battlefields and was lucky to be given a great tour by a very. knowledgeable guide.Dirk also has a large farm with plenty of wild animals with options of a game drive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Lennox Guest House is first-class: charming hospitality, outstanding food and tranquil environment. The owners attend to your every need and are warm and generous. It is perfect for a romantic wedding or a base from which to explore the historic sites. I highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaswart

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.0 km away
Royal Country Inn
Royal Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Dundee
80 reviews
0.0 km away
Battlefields Country Lodge
0.0 km away
Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Tranquil Guest House
Tranquil Guest House
#5 of 15 in Dundee
41 reviews
0.0 km away
The Lapha B&B
The Lapha B&B
#4 of 15 in Dundee
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are on a working farm just outside Dundee, right at the heart of the Anglo-Boer War and Anglo-Zulu War Battlefields - names like Rourke's Drift, Fugitive's Drift, Isandlwana and Blood River ring out from glorious and historic pasts. But that is only the beginning - like the Voortrekkers and the British, we want you to fall under the spell of our region. "the land of milk and honey." Enjoy the luxury and experience the heartbeat of the people.Children are welcome at our accommodation. There is alot to do to keep busy and then you can relax before an evening meal, planned and cooked by Salome', who's very passionate about food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lennox Guest House

Address: Lennox Farm, Dundee 3000, South Africa (Formerly Lennox Cottage)
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Dundee
Price Range: €93 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lennox Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lennox Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the honey moon suite was the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Rudolf777, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms offer the same homely comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Kobusvictor, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The rooms in the main house are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 914carolynm, 13 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Not all rooms are ensuite so ask,”
 of 5 bubbles MickieJ_12, 21 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Lennox Guest House is a very restfull facility with no noice in and around the place,which help to make it very peacefull. The facilities are self catering with good facilities with quality coffee and tea available.The large, shady trees also create a very nice,relaxing setting.The rooms are very comfortable with en suite facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles L00dS, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay