We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius

Save
Share
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3707)
Pool & Beach (1059)
Room & Suite (461)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
In the Southern hemisphere, in the heart of the Indian Ocean, Mauritius brings together all kinds of beauty. You can marvel at a palette of colors, from the evergreen mountain to the perfectly blue sea, from colorful gardens to the beach of coral sand. In this unspoilt natural setting with abundant greenery, the colonial-style bungalows of La Pointe aux Canonniers, gently rise above lush green lawns awash with hibiscus. In this atmosphere of variety, you will discover this renovated Village.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
5033Reviews214Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,256
  • 1,246
  • 333
  • 118
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Max R wrote a review 3 Jul
2 contributions
Even though is was winter (in Mauritius) we had a great time at the beaches and doing a lot of sailing. Pointe Aux Canonnieres has a great team of people (sailing team, food, excursions, etc.) that will make your stay very enjoyable. Every day, you have the chance to try some Mauritian cuisine, chef specialties, as well as the basics (pasta, pizzas, burgers, etc.)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lea wrote a review 2 Jul
2 contributions
If you have a big family of different age groups, this is a good pick. I highly recommend the water sports! Kiran, Steven and Ronnie were absolutely wonderful and all the family members who tried out the water-skiing were able to get up in just a couple of tries. Furthermore, the staff go above and beyond their activity expertise, joining you for drinks and dinner and even taking part in evening shows. Kiran even woke up early to send us off to the airport. Really, a wonderful group of people who keep this hotel going.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Teddy Chan wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
My family and I went to Club Med Pointe aux cannoniers for the day use package. We were a group of 15 pax and NONE of us were satisfied. We paid Rs2800 per person ( around 60-65€ local rate ). I wouldn't even pay half that price if I knew what we were going to experience We were shocked just by seeing the state of the place. The landscaping was terrible. This hotel needs to close down asap and need a complete renovation. The lunch hall relating to food can improve considerably. The cleanliness was terrible with dirty cutlery and seating being the norm. The salad bar was far from being cold dishes. We could see flies flying around the dishes which is totally unacceptable. Even though we were not expecting to be served seafood like lobsters or king prawn for the price we paid, there were no shirmps served at all. NO steak. Instead we were served minced beef pretending to be steak. Desserts..omg..what can I say. 0/10 I don't know how this is even a 4rated star hotel. I've been to 3stars or even 4stars hotel which are FAR better than this. Drinks...we were not expecting any less. Mojito served tasted like water. No lime juice/ not even fizzy water used to make it. Coffee served are not even real coffee. No proper barista. All coffee served were from automated machine which I am sure are made from Instant coffee powder. Imagine paying this huge amount for this kind of service? This is a disgrace hotel. Totally won't recommended this hotel to any of my friends or family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Krystelle K wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I’ve been to several Club Med resorts, but this was our first time in Mauritius. The staff make you feel welcome from the moment we stepped into the resort. We absolutely loved our Deluxe Sea View room – beautiful big rooms with a tropical vibe. The only issue during the week was that the water went off during the day on a couple of days, it wasn’t too much of an issue as we weren’t in the rooms during the day, and it was always back on for a shower before dinner. There are so many activities on-site and it was fantastic to see that waterskiing/wakeboarding was included! We also went paddleboarding, kayaking, sailing and snorkelling. As the island is small it is super easy and quick to explore the island – recommend visiting the Balck River Gorges National Park and Chamarel area, and going on an excursion to see dolphins! Special thanks to the bar teams at the main bar and zen pool, also Rayan and the sailing team were excellent! I’ve never tried sailing before but I’m so glad I did this time as Kiki is brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Beach views are amazing - particularly at sunset
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
annemarie l wrote a review Jun 2022
Port Elizabeth, South Africa6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Mauritius has never been my destination for a holiday. We had to join our friend to celebrate her 60th and I was stunned. Club med is worth every single penny. From the time u land ,your transfer, to the time you arrive, the entertainment, the activities, the water sports team must get a special mention as they go above and beyond to assist with guests. If you are bored at club med la point aux cannoniers you are bored with life. Thank you thank you and thank you very much to all the GE and GO we all had a awesome time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just come with having fun in mind
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Eli S wrote a review Jun 2022
Haifa, Israel36 contributions17 helpful votes
Excellent Club Med, best service and great vibes. Staff all over are well organized welcoming and friendly. They definitely go the extra mile to make the guests happy. Good food, great parties, polite staff. Would definitely recommend this club to anyone who's interested.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Stefan28282828 wrote a review Jun 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
We went to ClubMed on the referral of friends and were extremely disappointed in the resort. This was our 5th trip to Mauritius and we will certainly not be back at ClubMed anytime soon as it fails to compare to even the 3 star resorts we have stayed in previously. Although we appreciate that a considerable amount of visitors are from a French origin, the description in the dining hall relating to food can improve considerably. The cleanliness in the dining hall was terrible with dirty cutlery and seating being the norm. AXEL at the bar was fantastic throughout our stay, with the rest simply also serving foreign french speaking customers before attending to any other patrons. Certainly won’t ever book a ClubMed stay again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stefan, we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the service. We are committed to providing you with a quality of service that meets your expectations. We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and are sorry that your stay did not bring you the fullness you were hoping for.  We take note of your remarks concerning hygiene but know that our team is trained and very involved on this subject. We are sorry if you felt that our service was unfair, however we will be sure to pass on your comment to Axel.
Read more
Tracy Anderson wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Awesome food ,friendly staff ,Laetitia the bar lady was auwesome ,best drinks from her .Ricardo so helpful from the surfing department. Vicenzo the GM was so accommadating ,will definitely be back .entertainment every night ,very energetic staff ,got the crowds involved. My daughter sang at the white party, they made it very special for us . Loved it .thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Clintononeale wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
no help from reception to resolve a hot water problem in my room , i was without hot water for 6 days and found it very uncomfortable to have a break away and there was no help from the staff to resolve the problem , the room i stayed in was room2121 and was very dated
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Clintononeale, we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the service. We are committed to providing you with a quality of service that meets your expectations. We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and are sorry that your stay did not bring you the fullness you were hoping for.  We hope that this perfectible experience will not affect your confidence in our services and hope to see you soon in one of our Club Med Villages. 
Read more
Jyotsna N wrote a review May 2022
Port Louis District, Africa24 contributions43 helpful votes
The hotel is extremely beautiful in terms of views and structure. Great job by staff who work hard to keep the area clean and welcoming. It has an amazing location, giving clients access to a beautiful beach and beautifully maintained spaces. The food was absolutely exquisite. I would like to applaud the chefs at La Belle Creole for their marvellous job. I would like to applaud the chef at La Belle Creole for their marvellous job. Everything was superb, except for the weird fact that they encourage staffs to sit at customer tables during meals. Not that I would mind chatting with them but perhaps clients would have preferred having privacy with their family while enjoying the food rather than doing small talk with a random person. If they wanted to encourage staff bonding with customers, they could have done it on the beach or at the bar or at in other areas where customers chill, instead of forcing their way through private conversations during meals. Other than that, service has room for improvement. I could send a tad of hostility from the staff. They did not seem keen to be helpful or encourage people to order drinks or provide other facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$314 - US$483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club med la pointe aux canonniers hotel pointe aux cannoniers, club med pointe aux cannoniers, pointe aux cannoniers club med
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictGrand BaiePointe aux Canonniers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
281
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius
What are some of the property amenities at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roots, Kiosque Magique, and Best Kebab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Med Pointe Aux Canonniers - Mauritius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.