We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“jean paul”(7 reviews)
“mon choisy”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean paulmont choisy beachmon choisyquiet streetself cateringwithin walking distanceair conshort walkmr wongmicrowave ovenbus stopgrand baielovely poolprior to our arrivaltoilet paperother parts of the islandswimming pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We had an Awesome stay! Our unit was right next to the swimming pool & tennis court which was perfect! The accommodation was lovely, clear and comfortable. Rachel & Jerry where so helpful. We weren't on the beach, but we where walking distance to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindaY3971VT
Response from Rachel W, Responsable relations clients at La Pointe VillasResponded 4 February 2018

Hi Linda ! Thank you very much for taking some time to write this nice review. It was a pleasure to have your family for this end of year 2017. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Pointe Villas. The Flat Island...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We spent a week in this residence ant it has been a positive experience. Location is quite good, close to a minimarket (very basic!) and 500m from the terrific Mont Choisy Beach, in my opinion one of the best beaches in the Island. Apartments are...More

Thank Valerio G
Response from Rachel W, Responsable relations clients at La Pointe VillasResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Valerio, Thank you for your feedback and your time. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at La Pointe Villas. We try our best to make the most of our travellers' stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Family stayed in 4BR villa in mid Dec. Owner was very accommodating and made sure we enjoyed our stay. Villa had plenty of room for 6ppl and occasional day visitors. Had problem with fridge but was quickly repaired next day. Ants were a pesky issue...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyageur403
Response from Rachel W, Responsable relations clients at La Pointe VillasResponded 4 February 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you appreciate your stay at La Pointe Villas. We try as much as much as possible to accomodate our guests and all the little problems they may encounter. We thank you for...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We booked the de luxe studio but asked to be moved to one of the units with balcony. The owners made every effort to accommodate our request and in general were very accommodating to an extend that they organized a small end of year get...More

Thank Hanneke H
Response from Rachel W, Guest Relations Manager at La Pointe VillasResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Hanneke, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. We appreciate your comments and especially when it comes to suggestions. We will definitely consider providing a bottle of water for our guests on arrival. Regarding toilet paper, yes, La Pointe Villas are...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We visited La Pointe Villas from 21-28 December 2017. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. There is free wifi in the public areas and downstairs but poor signal in the bedrooms upstairs. The pool is lovely but there are not always enough loungers for all...More

Thank Vinola N
Response from Rachel W, Responsable relations clients at La Pointe VillasResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Vinola, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comment because it is always a way to improve our service. It is a sad that you have not mentionned that the toaster did not work properly as we would have changed it for you....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Pointe Villas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Enjoy outdoor zen shower. Don't rely on countertop stove to cook a quick family meal."
Read review
"There are 2 sets of apartments. Choose a first floor apartment in the set furthest from the main road..."
Read review
"It is a rather small hotel so it is fine all over."
Read review
"They're all the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing