We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Erldunda Roadhouse

Corner Stuart & Lasseter Highways (P.M.B. 25), Erldunda, Northern Territory 0872 Australia
Overview
Corner Stuart & Lasseter Highways (P.M.B. 25), Erldunda, Northern Territory 0872 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
58
108
55
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
108
55
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coober pedy caravan park stuart highway kings canyon alice springs rest stop nice stop road house grassed sites viewing platform powered site long drive ayers rock overnight stop rooms are basic free wifi stayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped twice at this location en route from Alice Springs, eatery is a big pricey, petrol station was reasonably priced for sandwiches. There is a Emu farm which you can feed and yes they do peck rather hard!

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Parveen B
Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Erldunda RoadhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you had a fun time feeding the Emus!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our twin room was alright but did not contain a kitchen block like most motels. The room did had a fridge, a kettle, a table, two chairs and a very needed AC. Erldunda Roadhouse did provide: -a restaurant (close in the evening of our stay,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 341JanT
Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Erldunda RoadhouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comprehensive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, explored the Site and visited our lovely wildlife. All the best for the remainder of your trip.

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Beautiful campground with grassy powered sites. Large refreshing pool and a sunset/sunrise viewing platform a short walk from the campground. Plenty of facilities, petrol, coffee shop and Emu and Kangaroo park.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank hellen g
Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Erldunda RoadhouseResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the campground! All the best for the rest of your trip :)

Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stayed here for two nights on our way and back to kings canyon,staff very friendly and helpful,we had a powered site with our van,park is very clean and so are toilets,good for kids with all the animals,food was as god as the city,we had...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank neilgibbs4
Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Erldunda RoadhouseResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback! Nothing makes us happier than providing an excellent experience for our guests! We hope we will see you again and that you had a great time on your Red Centre Adventure! All the best :)

Reviewed 29 October 2018

The rooms we booked (3 doubles) were atrocious ... smelly, rundown and half the equipment not working. One room (unfortunately allocated to our guests from Germany) was so bad that when it came to to sleep, we had to call the emergency number to ask...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Warwick M
Response from Roadhouse M, Manager at Erldunda RoadhouseResponded 30 October 2018

Please accept our sincere apologies for what you have described. As you will be aware from your dealings with our Site Manager after-hours, we will do what we can to ensure our customers happiness and satisfaction. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of any issues...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
US$100 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Erldunda Desert Oaks Hotel Erldunda
Location
Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Erldunda
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
US$100 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Erldunda Desert Oaks Hotel Erldunda
Location
Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Erldunda
Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Erldunda Roadhouse Restaurant
131 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Mount Conner
31 reviews
39.26 km away
Chambers Pillar
41 reviews
72.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fleeto
29 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Mykimike25 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Details on their website.
0
Votes
EVAVictoria
14 September 2015|
Answer
Response from DoingOz | Reviewed this property |
Hi There, yes dogs are welcome, so are humans lol Enjoy Les
2
Votes
Jnine250557
26 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jill L | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in the motel section but they had a camping area. Would ring as staff are very helpful.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back look out to the sunset and bush"
542Jane_R
5 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms further away from the roadhouse have less traffic noise."
GeoffAH
16 Apr 2018
Read review
"We are caravan travellers. Didn't use the motel/cabin facilities."
maggief836
16 Oct 2017
Read review
"Basic rooms."
BobbyK217
20 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing