We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hamilton's

Expedia.comUS$87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$87*
US$90*
US$104*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hamilton\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Hamilton's
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in got asked to pay in cash on arrival. Shown to a tiny room that was full of tatty mismatched scratched furniture....the towels were old and ragged. There was a hole in the wall. The shower was grubby and the room was dusty. I complained and was told the room had just been cleaned and if I wanted better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Hamiltons23, Owner at Hamilton's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. At Hamilton's we treat our guests in friendly, professional manner, which they have appreciated thus far. We will go the extra mile to make our guests happy and as you have correctly observed, we have received positive reviews on our website, bookings.com, TripAdvisor, hotels.com, Expedia, google and many more. Please be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the weekend after visiting Ascot races. Our room was very large with a separate sitting room & kitchen. Lovely & clean, with nice little touches. Ate in the restaurant on the Saturday evening; a Sri Lankan buffet, the food was excellent as was the service. Our hosts were professional & very friendly/helpful. After a brief mention of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiekem
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We discovered Hamilton's a few months ago, and, as we live locally, have been able to return several times. We also had a specially prepared birthday meal for a larger group of us which was excellent, with a great atmosphere. The owners are delightful and very welcoming. As we are vegetarian they have gone out of their way to prepare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932HelenC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hamiltons while visiting a friend. We were lucky enough to get room 1 which is a suite, you have a bathroom, with full sized bath, lounge and small kitchen with fridge, microwave toaster coffee maker and sink and a good sized double room. The room was in excellent order and very clean. Breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjryder33
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Lovely warm, clean double room. Comfortable bed. Host was lovely- just so welcoming and friendly. Good parking at the rear. Plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Sorry we didn't get to try Hamilton's food, the reviews sound nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janematt
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Room was cosy, well-decorated and maintained. Spotlessly clean. All amenities I expected and a really good tea and coffee selection. Secure car parking. Very close to pubs, shops and restaurants. Only reason I've not given five stars is that the bathroom was really small and a bit dated. Also the shower was weak. But for a one night stay it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KickingKuh
Bangkok
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Room access via rear and limited parking, made very welcome, room spotless and very warm which was welcome, good en suite, kettle and coffee machine, free WiFi. Breakfast excellent choice and service, husband and wife who are excellent , friendly and willing to assist with everything. Sri Lanka restaurant and if they have the buffet well worth for the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipdavida
Hawkesbury Upton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely evening - attentive service and excellent range of flavours on the buffet. Also enjoyed the chicken wings/fish cakes starter. Definitely recommended if you are near Chertsey. Sorry we forgot to take our complementary chick peas!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane_Owen2014
Birchington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hamilton's as we needed to be in the area overnight. We had dinner locally at The Kingfisher as the restaurant was not open this particular evening, breakfast was excellent though. Our room (3) was on the corner, slightly worried about the road noise but there was almost none to speak of, and did not intrude at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Lovely family run restaurant and B&B, would definitely recommend and will be going back soon! We booked a last minute deal and got a great price on the King Suite. Dinner is extremely well priced at just £13.50 per head, with the most amazing flavours and mix of curries. The bathroom could do with a little re-decoration but other than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel R

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
0.2 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
388 reviews
1.2 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
600 reviews
5.0 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,025 reviews
4.8 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
920 reviews
3.6 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hamilton's occupies a corner site on Windsor Street that combines Luxurious Accommodation and Brasserie with innovative design throughout. Intimate in size, Hamilton's has one dining room and a delightful outside dining area both suited for private parties - Maximum of 30 covers seating capacity. Hamilton's has a contemporary and charismatic feel. Perfect for cosy dinner parties, Hamilton's can cater for small Business lunches, birthdays, christenings, engagement parties and celebrations of every kind. This is the perfect venue to host your special occasion - whether it is a lavish wedding breakfast or an intimate dinner for two. We will guarantee a cosy and intimate setting and help in every way to give you and your guests a wonderful and memorable time! Opening times: Tuesday to Saturday open for breakfast & dinner For special bookings, we are flexible to open on Sundays and Mondays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamilton's

Address: Windsor House 23 Windsor Street, Chertsey KT16 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: €79 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton's 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hamilton's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton's Chertsey, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamilton's staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hamilton's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room to rear, room 5, some rooms will be above main street, so do not know if maybe noisy”
phillipdavida, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back of the property has quieter rooms.”
Lini51, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book direct rather than comparison sites.”
648suem, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The green room!”
hannahbennett81, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As this is a restaurant with rooms please bear in mind there are stairs and no lift so not good if you have mobility problems”
wedd986, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$90
Hotels.comUS$87
CancelonUS$104
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates