We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business, I wasnt expecting much as it looked like more like a pub than hotel, but was pleasantly surprised. Ample parking on site, my room was large and nicely furnished, with a very comfy bed. No air con, but a ceiling fan and a desk fan in the room. The bedroom area was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a birthday weekend. Hotel is nice enough, close to the river and the weather was a bonus too on this particular weekend. Disappointing part was the restaurant. We were shown to our table, given our men yes and then left to our own devices for around 20 mins. We then asked a young lady about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Towny72
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last night and had a great nights sleep. Really comfy bed. I didn't eat but I can say that the restaurant was very busy for a Monday night. The food that was comin out from the kitchen did look really good to me. I would definitely stay here again, price was great too.

Helpful?
Thank Chez8114
Andrew M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chez8114 Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and pleased to read you enjoyed your stay We look forward to welcoming you back soon More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews I began to fear the worst but thought no, surely it can't be that bad. We checked in no problem and had a reasonable room for the price and star rating. We went down to the restaurant for 7pm to be told to choose any table which we did after choosing whether to be in or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie P

Travellers are raving about these Chertsey hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

After reading some of the reviews I thought I had dropped a clanger booking this hotel, how wrong I was, this place excelled all my expectations, we had a lovely room with a view out to the river, the room itself was spotlessly clean. Check in was quick with really polite staff, we also ate in the restaurant and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank thegreekvilla
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed here on the 7/8/15 with my daughter aged 10 as it is near to legoland only 20 min drive.There are good and bad points as to all hotels. BAD POINTS: The food is the worse i did read reviews but didnt think it could be as bad as people said IT WAS, Firstly on our arrival which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jas s
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family and we stayed for one night. Upon entering this hotel, we were all impressed with the decor and interior of the reception and ground floor! There was free parking also. Our room was on second floor and thankfully there was a lift, which made the transfer of heavy luggage much easier! So with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Usha R
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Rooms are clean and well presented and the restaurant was very nice for both lunch and breakfast. Rooms can be warm at night, but fans are provided. Great location for both the river and local amenities. Reading other reviews i do not agree with most as the hotel is a three star in a great location. Food was served in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simple22
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed her a few weeks ago as we were going to Thorpe Park. It is very handy for Thorpe Park and would say for people to stay here if you only want somewhere to lay your head. The hotel room was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The hotel is on the river and has lovely views, we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gwdhld
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in june, me and my partner were going to thorpe park, we had dinner in the boat house the night before and I honestly thought we weren't going to make it to the theme park the next day. My partner ordered the clam chowder for starters and some salmon and prawn dish for main I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
1.1 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
357 reviews
2.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
515 reviews
3.5 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
4.2 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,325 reviews
2.4 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: €50 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Chertsey, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“views overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles michaeleG4398LO, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bedazzled-dobe, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor, if you want a view pay for a superior room with a view of the thames”
 of 5 bubbles 50sCoupleEngland, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If there is a party going on ask to have Room 9 which is away from the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 455amandaw, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have room 215!”
 of 5 bubbles ms3003, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay