We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Barcelona Mataro

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good51%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“minute walk”(6 reviews)
“stayed here”(7 reviews)
“per day”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
30
31
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
31
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkstayed hereper dayone nightblackout blindsnew buildingrooms are cleangreat place to staycomfy bedsmoking roomrecommend this hotelcentrefarebarcelonaaccorenglishtrain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are Accor members and have stayed in many Ibis hotels. We chose this for the secure, underground car park which was excellent and good value for only €5 per night. The reception was efficient and the bar and breakfast facilities were of the standard...More

Thank Tracey M
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you need a cheap, practical hotel close to Barcelona reachable by car. They have a cheap, closed parking lot. Rooms are clean and practical. Only avoid dining there, food wasn’t good nor fresh.

Thank MOR70
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Not a good hotel! If I might be honest, it looks like one of those hotels where you go just to do one specific thing! you can hear people from the other rooms. the other has no minifrige or any kind of amenities (or you...More

Thank Miguel C
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is an upmarket stay for us, but it is not upmarket. Our room has an overwhelming smell of my grandmothers bathroom and we cannot open a window to let fresh air in. We rarely complain but this is disgusting. I am a smoker who...More

Thank cmbreuer2016
Response from CarlesMontserrat, Director at Ibis Barcelona MataroResponded 8 September 2017

Good morning, cmbreuer2016 thanks for your comment, in Ibis we offer the "contract 15 minutes". Thant means that if a client has a complaint which is responsability of the hotel and is not able to solve the complain, if it is said during the saty,...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Basic, clean, walking distance to Mataro center, small service issues, e.g. Garage did not open at night, key not coded for full stay requiring to walk to reception, only one lift available can create waiting

Thank HiGiFant
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mataro
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mariehickey9
29 January 2018|
Answer
Response from cmbreuer2016 | Reviewed this property |
The best would be to ask the hotel direct. We travelled in our own car.
0
Votes
Shaikh B
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from imsjha | Reviewed this property |
It wasn't provided in the standard room we were booked in. But you can get hot water from the cafe downstairs on request.
0
Votes
imsjha
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from asia719 | Reviewed this property |
For those trains you need to buy tickets that covers longer distances (those tickets are valid for Metro lines in Barcelona too). The train goes every 10-15 min. I've stayed at the hotel and I've found it save to walk in... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Somehow get them to turn off the perfume."
Read review
"5th Floor is for smoking rooms"
Read review
"there are some rooms with sea-view. Not all of them"
Read review
"first floor rooms were quiet and easy to get to"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing