We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
13 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Agoda.com
US$136
View deal
Hotels.comUS$158
PricelineUS$157
travelup.comUS$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1707)
360
Panoramas (31)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sol Beach House Ibiza
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 53 hotels in Santa Eulalia del Río
Travellers' Choice
Sol by Melia presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza. Only Adults (+16). The Hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces The Kitchen Restaurant Buffet, Sol Shack Chiringuito Pool Bar, Rooftop Bar and Lounge Bar; Wi-Fi internet; three pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Río, Ibiza Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Ibiza Airport19 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2603Reviews177Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,192
  • 884
  • 337
  • 105
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DannyBoy1607 wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Stayed at Sol beach house half-board for a week in September 2021, and whilst we loved the hotel facilities and surroundings, a few key things really disappointed us. Pros: - Really good quality food with lovely, friendly pleasant waiters/waitresses at night. - Beautiful swimming pool areas which are impeccably Tidy and clean. - Stunning sea views. - Live, classy background musicians in the morning and evening with meals. Cons: - Rude reception staff. Particularly one day when we asked about lengthening our stay - the woman was unhelpful, dismissive and downright rude. Crazy given we were asking about spending more money with them. - Dirty glasses. Every morning we’d have to clean the glasses we used at breakfast for a drink. Is it really that hard to provide clean glasses? - Checkout shower/change facilities. Our return flight was at 8pm, when we checked out in the morning we were told there were shower facilities for us to change in later that day. What that actually meant was the outdoor shower by the swimming pool, next to the bar. When we asked for an alternative the hotel manager was unwilling to help. - Cleanliness & Presentation. The bathroom in our room upon arrival had hairs in, so we had to ask to get this cleaned again. Certain areas of the hotel are equally as dirty - toilets by the restaurants have dead flies all over for example. Generally I think the hotel could do with a paint and refurbishment - outside pant is stained, and a lot the corridors look dated. - Prepayment - we were told to pay the full amount upon check-in. Which I found a little strange, but makes sense given other guests have had similar problems to us. This is a fantastic hotel but for a 4star and given the amount we paid (€2K), I just expect a lot more.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Harrywrag wrote a review Jul 2021
Ashington, United Kingdom61 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Writing this whilst still here. This was a VERY last minute booking as original choice received a raft of poor ratings. Check in process was smooth and room was ready and reassuringly clean. Excellent front of house service. Good mix of pools: Rooftop is quiet people-wise and has numerous speakers for music. Excellent cocktail service. Did that first day. Main pool is much bigger than rooftop. You get more of a breeze at the main pool the closer to the sea you sit. Can be VERY welcome. Again, excellent team working the pool and the Chiringuito snack bar. First floor pool always quiet. A lot of comments on breakfast. The breakfasts are fabulous. Very friendly team and an excellent choice of both Continental and cooked breakfasts, including British back bacon if that is your thing. My main comments are reserved for the cleaning team. Absolutely fantastic. Room was thoroughly cleaned daily as standard and the ladies were very friendly. Occupancy possibly 50% at a push so a fabulous time to book. Easy 10 minutes' walk and you are at the port. Mercadona supermarket 5 minutes' walk. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Sol Beach House Ibiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Beach House Ibiza
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear Harrywrag, First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for taking some minutes of your time to share with all of us your comments in relation to your stay at Sol Beach House Ibiza and also, for choosing this property to spend some days to rest and relax. It is a pleasure for us, to read that the services, like check in and the facilities like the pools areas and breakfast were superb for you, we can assure you that we put all our care in these places to provide you with the best experience. In relation our housekeepeing crew, we will transfer your kind words to them as your comments will help us to increase our motivation to keep working. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back at your beach house... Kind regards
Read more
bethanynewman93 wrote a review 15 Sep
London, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in was extremely quick and smooth. We are a young couple and went for a Xtra Bech House Sea View and the room was incredible. Amazing views, plenty of space and very modern bathroom with double sinks. The bed was also HUGE. All the amenities you'll need, mini fridge, safe, hair dryer etc. The view from the balcony was beautiful and we got up a few times to watch the sunrise from the large sun-lounger. I'm not sure what the capacity of the hotel was but there was always space around the pool for sun-loungers and the pool itself was very large and clean. Breakfast was very varied and can pretty much get anything you want from a cooked breakfast, pastries, cereals, fruit, bread, coffee, etc which was great. A lovely addition was the live musician (which varied day to day sometimes a pianist, sometimes a cello etc) during breakfast which played classical pieces and covers. The ONLY negative was that our room key card would constantly stop working. We had to get it reset around 3-4 times a day and our room was a bit of a walk from reception so it got quite annoying. Most of the reception team were friendly but some were more unsympathetic with one saying 'wouldn't you rather an old fashioned key' and in that instance I would because it was very frustrating. They also tried to blame it on us for having the key near our phone which triggered the magnetic strip not to work but I don't think this is a good enough excuse and they should get a new system. The key and phone will go in bags and pockets and will be almost impossible to keep them apart constantly. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and the room and grounds were beautiful. We love Ibiza and thought this hotel was perfect for our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Sol Beach House Ibiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Beach House Ibiza
Responded 2 days ago
Dear bethanynewman93, We would like to thank you for choosing Sol Beach House Ibiza to spend your so deserved holidays and for sharing your review which is great in order to improve and get a better service. We are pleased to know that the room you stayed in, a Xtra Beach House Sea View Room, was really great and that you enjoyed so much the great sunrise from your terrace. On the other hand, please, be advised that rooms keys have a magnetic band which could stop working in case it is near other electronic items, nevertheless, your comment is really appreciated and we will send this information to our engineering department to check the door and in this way, to avoid future recurrence. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back at your beach house... Kind regards
Read more
16crossfire wrote a review 12 Sep
Warrington, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have had a truly wonderful stay. I was not expecting the hotel to be this lovely. The decor, the chilled vibe…just what we needed for a break away from the demands of parenting. Third time in Santa Eulalia, 8th time in Ibiza and we will be back. This Island is like no other.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Sol Beach House Ibiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Beach House Ibiza
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 16crossfire, We would like to thank you for choosing Sol Beach House Ibiza to spend some days to rest and relax as well as for taking some minutes of your valuable time to share with us your experience. We are really glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you gor the break you needed, we can assure you that our best reward is your return and for this reason, we are waiting for you back to your beach house... Kind regards
Read more
Lindsay S wrote a review 11 Sep
3 contributions
This was our second time at Sol Beach and we absolutely love this hotel. We upgraded to the Extra Relax Suite with Sea View and we weren’t disappointed. Breakfast was organised in a very safe environment and was perfect. Housekeeping were excellent and nothing was a problem. I do want to raise something for the Management to consider for guests new and returning. On check in nobody gives you any information about where everything is eg Breakfast, Roof Top pool or opening and closing hours of the bars which has changed during COVID-19. In 2018 we used to come down from the roof top pool in the afternoon and on our way back from the Marina at night and sit on the decked area by the bar and have a lovely cappuccino. This is no longer available. The bar didn’t open until 6pm and there was nowhere to get a coffee in the hotel once the Chiringuito Shack bar closed at 6pm. There were no menus in the rooms to order room service, not even a QR code . The staff with the exception of the roof top bar man all looked very unhappy. Customer service should be top priority particularly in these times and a little bit of thought and information about the area and hotel can make all the difference to your stay. It was nothing like our visit in 2018 but we enjoyed it all the same.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Sol Beach House Ibiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Beach House Ibiza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your review with us as well as for choosing Sol Beach House Ibiza to spend your so deserved holidays. We are glad to know that the room, clean services and breakftast were what you expected. On the other hand, we would like to explain you that we have available all information about timetable in our info channel as well as the menu of the room service. We regret if other parts were not what you expected. We will keep on working in order to get your total satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back at your beach house... Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSanta Eulalia del Río
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Beach House Ibiza
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Nearby attractions include Liquido Cocktail Bar (0.6 km), Marina Santa Eulalia (1.1 km), and Ring 'o Bells (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antarctica, Marytierra, and San Martino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Beach House Ibiza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Beach House Ibiza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Beach House Ibiza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Air Raid Shelter (1.2 km).