We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outstanding hotel and staff just 15mins drive to ski slopes. Fantastic facilities and wonderful home-made food in lovely surroundings. A picturesque quiet village and a lovely place to relax. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mec234
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Caplin, thank you so much for your nice words. All Hotel MIlano staff is waiting you back very soon! Fabio Iannotta

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay in this hotel, we just visited the restaurant and the spa on our first day in Presolana. The restaurant is lovely with a big open fire, the bar area is also nice with a chilled atmosphere. The food was lovely albeit a bit more pricey than at the hotel we stayed at. The wine selection is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillahartmann
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lilahartmann, we are very pleased to have you in our hotel! Thank you so much for your nice word. Just to clarify, the 12 euros were about some food/beverage extra you had. Nothing about the SPA. We really hope to see you in Hotel Milano very very soon! Fabio Jannotta

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I spend part of the Christmas holidays here with a friend. The place was warm, welcoming and charming, the atmosphere incredible. I really enjoyed the après ski events every night after skiing and the desserts buffet: so delicious! I spent a couple of mornings at the spa and it was very pleasing. We reserved one of the emotional spa suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesWhiteCanada
Bergerac, France
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We went for third time to Hotel Milano, for a 5 days stay. We enjoy as usual the very friendly atmosphere and staff, along with comfortable rooms (only a remark that some rooms sold as "Executive" are with older decoration/furniture than the latest ones, not as pleasant).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ducjfr
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We have been really pleased to host you at Hotel Milano and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Fabio Iannotta

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Have been twice now and looking forward to the next time. Wonderful rooms and great attention to detail. The staff are extremely helpful to make you feel like you are the only guests. Can't recommend more highly. Dine in the cellar and have a chill in the dark room in the spa. And get the reception to book you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james19712016
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you very much for you wonderful review. We are glad that you stay at Hotel Milano was special. All our staff thanks you for your kindness. Hope to see you soon, Fabio Iannotta (General Manager)

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked a basic room, but basic is not the right word for the room. It was nothing in comparisson to the images on the website. Bad quality. We got a free upgrade to a room that was originally over €300 a night. It looked beautiful, but the quality was poor. It's not worth over €300,- The staff at breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We are really sorry to read that you were not happy with your experience in our Hotel. We just want to specify some imprecisions, in our website you can see photos of Classic Room and it's clear that this rooms are basic: http://www.hotelmilano.com/it/classic.htm. We tried all of our best to make special your stay, we offered you a...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Amazing location with incredible weather and beautiful view, is like a paradise in the mountains. All staff are very kind and helpful. I really recommend this place for anyone who wants to go for a pleasant and relaxing vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slabbadk
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This hotel was amazing. We stayed for a week's skiing holiday and the staff always went out of their way to be helpful both before the trip and during. They helped sort out the transfers and were helpful and provided us with transportation to the ski lifts as well. We had two different rooms, the first was a family room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nhowells100
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Have had two weekend breaks here whilst working in Nembro, nearby. On both occasions we had a beautiful room with huge round bath and stunning views. The spa was very relaxing and a real surprise, beautifully set out and very clean and inviting. The food in the bar and the restaraunt was good mountain food and very warming and enjoyable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james19712016
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Excellent service and staff! When my son forgot to pack his bathing suit and toothbrush, they provided both. The common areas are beautiful, with big plate glass windows and natural wood. The spa is a dream. I am a spa skeptic, but couldn't get enough of the steam room, the sauna and buckets of cold water. Food is excellent, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MilanMom2013

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castione della Presolana
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Presolana
Grand Hotel Presolana
#4 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
289 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#3 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
142 reviews
11.0 km away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Des Alpes
Hotel Des Alpes
#2 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
119 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Spampatti
Hotel Spampatti
#5 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
157 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Scanapa
Hotel Scanapa
#1 of 2 in Bratto
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Bergamask Dolomites, the Orobic Alps are in the Seriana Valley and a mere 90 Km from Milan, Italy’s bustling business, fashion and shopping centre. With its blend of tradition and modernity, our stunning mountain resort offers a unique opportunity for personal transformation. It's where you can recharge by means of natural wellness rituals, alternating between the most innovative and luxurious natural and organic beauty treatments and fitness activities taking place in the surrounding scenic alpine forest. An essential break, allowing you an escape from the routine, a well needed self-rediscovery time, a romantic weekend and a time to truly enjoy your loved one or loved ones, a vacation to discover your optimum physical and mental health... or, for the more innovative organization, a training course to help your team renew their inner force and vision. Hotel Milano Alpen Resort believes in being one with nature, in ‘enjoyable’ physical activity, in using organic farming to obtain effective and pure essential oils to naturally nourish and promote your inner and outer beauty, in respecting the environment helping us to live in a more wholesome world, in lasting friendships, in unfaltering hospitality, and in good healthy food accompanied by the ‘right’ glass of wine. Although it can often be difficult to maintain the right balance with such a lifestyle, Hotel Milano Alpen Resort offers this balance! Whether you are alone, in company, or part of a group, come live this experience with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa

Address: Via Silvio Pellico 3 | Fraz. Bratto, 24020, Castione della Presolana, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Castione della Presolana
Price Range: €66 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa Italy/Castione Della Presolana, Province Of Bergamo
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Castione della Presolana
#1 Green Hotel in Castione della Presolana
#5 Family Hotel in Castione della Presolana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lovely alpine-style rooms in main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mec234, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always request renovated rooms in main building”
 of 5 bubbles ducjfr, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a room in the residence! Hmm, and not the suites, they are not worth the money. So, maybe you shouldn't book at all.. ”
 of 5 bubbles lisalubbers94, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms within the main building are more modern but for the travellers on a budget, the annexe is great with same facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles nhowells100, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main hotel (not residence) are more beautifully furnished.”
 of 5 bubbles MilanMom2013, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5