We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Michel & Friends Hotel Monschau

366 reviews
Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good39%
  • Average35%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“carat hotel”(14 reviews)
“swimming pool”(11 reviews)
“christmas market”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (366)Write a Review
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
18
52
38
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
52
38
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarat hotelswimming poolchristmas marketbaconbreakfast and dinnercoach holidaychristmas dayself servicehot waternice hotelhot foodeasy parkingtinned fruitshower gelhotel is situatedreception areapleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

During our stay in October there seemed to be a mis-communication in the hotel. We wanted to have dinner at 18:20 and the waitress informed us that the restaurant was full and there was no more place for us (and many more other hotel guests)....More

Thank Leon V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel with a coach party from Wales to see the Monschau and Achen markets (both very good). The hotel room was comfortable and clean and perfectly adequate for our 3 night stay. However, the restaurant and evening meals left a lot...More

Thank Jacqui R
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here for Christmas 2017 on a coach holiday. Extremely warm hotel and pretty clean. It is in the perfect location to visit the pretty village of Monschau. As a Vegetarian I never expect a lot – and I didn’t get a lot. Breakfast was...More

Thank rgk69
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here visiting the Chrismtas markets, I wasn't optimistic after reading other reviews but was nicely surprised when we arrived. There were only 2 of us but we had a family room so we had lots of space. our room 365 was at the...More

Thank HelenMelon14
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting three Christmas markets. Great location for Monschau market just a few minutes walk away, Aachen, 35 minutes by coach and Valkenburg, Holland just 45 minutes away. The room was comfortable, very clean and quiet. Fairly basic, lacking tea...More

Thank Hilary R
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pals
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HerindoorsMiddlesex | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I wouldn't know as we walked everywhere or used the local buses to travel to other towns, it didn't occur to us to find any taxis. The hotel will be able to advise on this.
0
Votes
NessySomerset
6 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Leon V | Reviewed this property |
Yes, in all rooms and public areas there is complementary wifi. Leon
0
Votes
Jbod186274
28 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Odessa-Transfers | Reviewed this property |
Nope, we didn't have any tea/coffee facilities in our room, but we always travel with a small kettle, so for us it was not a problem :)
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Bed and breakfast will be fine! Leave out the evening meal."
Read review
"I was in room 122 on the ground floor"
Read review
"Quiet but dark and gloomy at the back but probably not too noisy at the front."
Read review
"Front facing rooms best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing