We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Seldom do you stay in a large hotel and find such a nice atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the guests great each other whenever passing. The breakfast has to be one of the best I have ever had. The quality and choice is overwhelming and attention to detail is great. The house is well kept and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BerlinerMadel
strandidyll, Marketingassistentin at Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf, responded to this review

Dear BerlinerMadel, thank you so much for your extraordinary kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the nice atmosphere. It is nice to read that you had a great start every morning with our varied breakfast and our "morning letter". As you mentioned our garden is really something special and to end a day...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 22 February 2015

This hotel has many comforts but music from the ice-rink next-door was loud and intrusive. It plays until 9 pm - so forget about relaxing after the long journey with the sound of sea waves crashing. Rooms to the seaside, the most expensive, are marred by the ice-rink music. The worst was on Sunday morning, the machines to smooth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Berlin14057
strandidyll, Marketingassistentin at Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. It´s nice to read that our hotel has many comforts. The more we are sorry that you were disturbed because of the activities at the rink. We would be pleased to welcome you again in Heringsdorf, if you plan another stay at the island of Usedom. With kind regards Your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here with friends for 3 nights. The rooms were good, spacious but to have a sea view we would have had to pay an other 75€!! There was a desert in a glass as a welcome treat of us in the room, we did not eat it - not sure how long it was sitting there. Beds were good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nota1timetraveller
strandidyll, Marketingassistentin at Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf, responded to this review

Dear nota1timetraveller, thank you for staying in our house and for taking the time to tell us your impressions. We regret that we could not meet all your expectations and would like to thank you for your honest words. With kind regards, Julia Schneider Marketingassistentin

Mikolow, Poland
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Congratulations! The very best hotel with good atmosphere. Good location and excellent service. Many positive things especially rooms with beautiful view to the garden. Nice pleace and I recommending this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrzej B
strandidyll, Marketingassistentin at Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf, responded to this review

Dear Andrzej B Mikolow, thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. It´s great to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time. We are looking forward to our next reunion at Travel Charme Strandidyll in Heringsdorf. Kind regards, Julia Schneider

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This excellent hotel belongs to the Travel Charme hotels which recently have impressed me in several locations. This hotel is no exception to this: it is located within a five minute walking distance from the town centre of Heringsdorf as well as from the railway station. Yet the location is very peaceful and one can truly enjoy the calm of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DiplTraveller
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The hotel is offering a large garden with in- and outdoor pool. The location right at the promenade (a few metros from the beach) is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pmun1971
Rewal, Poland
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Nice hotel to stay.Great Service and great service.I stayed 2 days.the bed rooms were very good.We got fantastic breakfast at the very first day.The staff of the hotel were very kind for the foreign visitors.They some how knew my name after the breakfast at the first day.Sure I will come back next.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Obrain s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Have just spent 3 days at a conference staying at the Travel Charme Heringsdorf, Germany, a great hotel: fabulous facilities, superb restaurant and very attentive staff. The hotel is across the promenade from a white sandy beach and close to the pier which makes it a great spot for walking, cycling and just relaxing. Britta Lipke was the member of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TheOldies186337
london
Reviewed 11 June 2011

There were so many reviews for this hotel that maybe our expectations were too high. The main disappointment was the bedroom which, despite being in the more expensive category facing the garden, had no bath. Also, the balconies offer no privacy whatsoever being very close to each other with open wrought iron railings and no partitioning. Room decor is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophie83
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I went to this hotel for a complete break from work in Berlin. The rooms were very modern and clean. The swimming pool and sauna spa were perfect. The breakfast buffet was excellent though the guests are 99.99% German and could not understand how a plateful of eggs, bacon and sausage followed by lashings of toast, butter and marmalade, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carker

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seebad Heringsdorf
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Grandhotel and Spa
Steigenberger Grandhotel and Spa
#1 of 27 in Seebad Heringsdorf
1,474 reviews
0.6 km away
Strandhotel Ostseeblick
Strandhotel Ostseeblick
#3 of 27 in Seebad Heringsdorf
161 reviews
0.6 km away
Upstalsboom Hotel Ostseestrand
Upstalsboom Hotel Ostseestrand
#4 of 27 in Seebad Heringsdorf
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof Heringsdorf
Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof Heringsd...
#5 of 27 in Seebad Heringsdorf
147 reviews
1.7 km away
SEETELHOTEL Ahlbecker Hof
SEETELHOTEL Ahlbecker Hof
#1 of 13 in Seebad Ahlbeck
160 reviews
0.4 km away
Strandhotel Heringsdorf
Strandhotel Heringsdorf
#6 of 27 in Seebad Heringsdorf
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A holiday in a gracious and harmonious atmosphere - that's what the Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf is all about. With its impressive architectural design, the four-star superior hotel is enthroned in magnificent grounds immediately overlooking the Kaiserpromenade and the Baltic beach. Its warmth and casual stylishness create an ambience, in which anything you undertake is a pleasure and every dining delight becomes an exquisite voyage of discovery. Not to mention the cordial hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf

Address: Delbrueckstr. 10, 17424 Seebad Heringsdorf, Usedom Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Usedom Island > Seebad Heringsdorf
Price Range: €148 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf Seebad
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seebad Heringsdorf
#2 Family Hotel in Seebad Heringsdorf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seebad Heringsdorf
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seebad Heringsdorf
#2 Spa Hotel in Seebad Heringsdorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travel Charme Strandidyll Heringsdorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good so there is no difficulty”
BerlinerMadel, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Far from the ice-rink.”
4Berlin14057, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Seaside rooms may be worth the extra money.”
  • Seaside corner room
  • Seaside corner room
DiplTraveller, 30 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Insist on full size double rooms as they have some very small double rooms facing to the right and left of the hotel.”
pmun1971, 11 Nov 2011 | Read review
“The rooms vary a lot; check the specification.”
sophie83, 11 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5