We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two weeks over Christmas with a tiny traveler on his first international trip that was pestered with never-ending delays, reroutes, and missing luggage. The room was clean yet rather small with a big bathroom. Parking was never a problem. Breakfast was plentiful and acceptably priced. Wifi reception and performance was awful in our room for some reason....

Thank super-grobi
Celle, Germany
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We booked in for one night and had 4 days parking. We got a shuttle to the Airport and back which was waiting at the door for us. We had a very early flight out so no time for a proper breakfast however in the Foyer there was coffee and Croissants. We ate in the Restaurant in the evening and...

Thank 5lfc
fontane007, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you!...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel, it's modern and beautiful with friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with a desk and sofa and have large windows, beds are comfortable. Bathroom is huge and the shower's water pressure is fantastic!!! Also, some nice little extras like a shoe polisher and nail file are supplied. The WiFi is easily accessible and...

Thank 615sybilla
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We checked after reading your comment what happend to your bathroom and had to find out, there was a bursted pipe behind the shower in the wall. Now everything is proper. We were surprised to read this because our 174 guest rooms were newly redecorated last year and as well all bathrooms.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent and helpful. The staff are kind rooms are clean and it was. Lose to the airport. The food at the restaurant was a little expensive however it was good. The gym is nice. The shuttle service from the hotel to the airport was easy and the man was very kind.

1Thank kait119
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for this comment. Take care - hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2nights,the hotel provide a private transfer to &from the hotel literally 10 min drive from Schonefeld airport roughly €15 each way.this needs to be booked advance directly from the hotel.The hotel staff were friendly. I was unable to use the spa facilities as it was always booked up. I found it quite annoying that the...

Thank Candice O
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We loved the whole time we spent there. The gym, the sauna, the food, the location all super! The service, excellent. Will surely be there again!. Though a bit out of town but it was what we wanted. We could walk to the train station to go to Berlin city, shorter walk to the grocery store. Just Perfect!

Thank Chimikey
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Though it is an Airport Hotel, it is very far from Tagel, the airport commonly used, but closer to the airport in East Berlin. It is a small hotel, efficiently managed. The breakfast spread is good and so is the wifi quality.The airconditioning is efficient. The views from rooms are avaerage.

Thank RajeevP304
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Liked the wi-fi, bedroom very clean and comfortable and the food was very nice in the restaurant. Didn't like the price which was without breakfast parking was extra but I parked on the street and the receptionist wasn't very helpful. The hotel is well out of the way but ok fora night.

Thank Stuart M
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart for this good quotation. You stayed in Berlin during the trade fair INNOTRANS. We know we have been one of the less expensive hotels during that time. During other periods our hotel offers rates which will be according waht you are expecting. Hope to see you again.

Turkish Mediterranean Coast, Turkey
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night with my family and we were extremely satisfied from cleanliness and comfort of the room.The location is a little bit far away from city center but if you're traveling by car this hotel is definitely recommended

Thank Erdesir
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your good quotation!

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last week after landing on a late evening flight from Gatwick. I chose this hotel as it is very close to Schoenfeld Airport (10 mins by taxi, costing €17) and i didn't want to have to bother getting into the city at that time of night. I booked on the day for £47 which...

Thank AlexJ262
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you Alex foprt qour message. We offer 24 hours room service and are a bit surprised about your comment. We checked that you had room service in the night. Could you please get in contact with us to inform us directly what went wrong. Thanks a lot.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahlow
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
6.0 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Berlin Brandenburg
8.5 km away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
7.9 km away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
60 reviews
8.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 7 km to to the airport at the B96 and easy to reach using the Berliner Ring (A10 and A113). Shuttle is available as well as underground garages and free parking for cars and busses. 174 rooms and boardinghouse apartments are air-conditioned and partly equipped with a kitchenette. Free higspeed Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Apartments, family rooms and suites are particularly popular for a longers stay or traveling with kids.The hotel offers two restaurants with a BBQ terrace, a hotel bar and TV lounge, the cosy smoker's room, a library. A lovely garden is perfect for meetings with higspeed Wi-Fi. 24-hour room service is available. The wellness area offers both a finnish and a bio-sauna, a new mosaic steam bath, whirlpool, quiet room, solarium and 100 m² fitness room with over 15 pieces of weight machines, cardio equipment and flatscreen TVs. Spa Treatments can be booked. 13 air-conditioned ground-floor function rooms with plenty of natural light and free highspeed Wi-Fi provide an easily accessible location for up to 1000 people for seminars, roadshows and product presentations. Car presentations are also possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin

Address: Jonas-Lie-Str. 11, 15831 Mahlow, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Mahlow
Price Range: €60 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mahlow
Mahlow Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Complain strongly if you don't get what you booked.”
Strike_de, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use the free street parking around the hotel perimeter.”
Gardener434343, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most of the staff speaks some English, but you should speak at least a little German so you can be sure to get exactly what you want.”
mrtuvok, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“soom rooms come with a little kitchen; I would take a room facing away from the road”
765amitk, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“261 was spotless”
sawiet, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5