We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apart! (de Coqisserie)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apart! (de Coqisserie)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Apart! (de Coqisserie)
 Click to rate
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice stay in a loft like apartment. The breakfast its served in the bakery/restaurant adjacent to the rooms and is very generous with fresh, high quality food. Very kind and welcoming staff! The "Luxe" loft we rented was nicely furnished, with a small kitchen but I would not recommend it to people with young children as the second double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racecat1
Erpeldange, Luxembourg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, large, modern and clean apartment. Private parking. Breakfast served to the room. You can order what you want and will get it for sure!!!! Very friendly and competent host. Will go back for sure. Thanks again for the great vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unsecure apartment on ground floor. You share sidewalk and walkers. No intimity. Never to do again. Avoid to hire of you like pleasant stay. No positive return after complain. Please choose other stay solution.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeVDC
deCoqisserie, Eigenaar at Apart! (de Coqisserie), responded to this review

dear Sir, dear Family thank you for your clearly statement we did take your critics seriously as we always do in fact we were a little bit surprised because we never had that comment in the 3 years that we run the new residence nevertheless, every argument to enhance the experience of our hosts is important to us even if...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great location very close to beach and restaurants. Good clean well appointed apartment (our second stay in the black and white apartment). Filling breakfast served by welcoming staff who were happy to speak English. Would definately recommend this b&b.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetbQ818OE
Etterbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Large nicely designed living room with well-equipped kitchen and a huge 3D TV set, two bedrooms with in-built wardrobes, nice bathroom and WC - everything for a perfect family vacation! The location is stone's throw to the beach and a beautiful seafront. And of course, the fantastic Belgian cuisine almost everywhere! De Haan is definitely the place for a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valery R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Happy we chose this accomodation! Excellent breakfast and beautiful loft. The stairs in the middle of the living room together with a toddler kept us quite busy, but we just did not think about that... Very short walk to reach the beach😃

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra B
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We had a huge appartement with luxurious rooms and bathrooms. The living room is really well decorated and the kitchen well equipped. Breakfast is huge. Great place to stay for watersports or chilling on the big beach. Lot's to do if there is no wind and sun. Got to Brugge. Enough to see for at least two days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astridchristiane
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Super Appt., Great rich breakfast, ideal for a beach holiday combined with sightseeing in Brugge. Very nice decoration. Big appt., friendly owner, super bathroom Only one thing my mother was missing: a tea filter :-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121jansen
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Nice, clean apartment. Good location, nearby the sea. Recomend for family or frends. There are places to park next to the building or not so far from it. Owner has a nice bakery slash breakfast/lunch place not far from the apartment. There are many bike lines. Only one thing could be improved is the shower - water drips while you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleo212
Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Owner couple is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Our room was on the 3rd floor and no lift. Can be heard for older people with heavy suitcases We could see the beach from our window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msakur_982380

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these De Haan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Astel
Hotel Astel
#5 of 25 in De Haan
94 reviews
0.6 km away
Romantik Manoir Carpe Diem
0.2 km away
Hotel Escapade
Hotel Escapade
#9 of 25 in De Haan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Rubens
Hotel Rubens
#2 of 25 in De Haan
125 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis de Haan
Ibis de Haan
#3 of 25 in De Haan
152 reviews
27.1 km away
Grand Hotel Belle Vue
Grand Hotel Belle Vue
#4 of 25 in De Haan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Apart! (de Coqisserie)

Address: Koninklijke Baan 29, De Haan 8420, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > De Haan
Price Range: €107 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apart! (de Coqisserie) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apart! (de Coqisserie) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All aparts and rooms have a different style so choosing one is a question of taste. But for a family, Capuccino, Natural are the best (the only one we never tested is Eco). Appart Luxe is quite nice as well but has very limited view. ”
christophegrosjean, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book early! We were very lucky as this wonderful establishment fills up quickly. ”
Annekoco, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Note the rooms are over the 1st & 2nd floors, so if you are not good with stairs, do contact the owners in advance.”
Luxtraveller66, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“The website of the B&B gives a good overview of the rooms, what's in it, how they look etc. Otherwise contact the owners.”
  • Loft de Lux - the way to the beach and view on sunset
  • Loft De Luxe - with blinds to sleep well...
GretelGoesPlaces, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
“maybe in summer a room with balcony would be nicer ...”
Tiburtina, 13 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5