We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mama Thresl

Sonnberg 252 5771, Leogang 5771 Austria
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room Service
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Full view
Getting there
W. A. Mozart Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood and stone design hotel think tank cool place lisa alps gopro sauna hip bathtub smoothies ski gondola salzburg relaxation cosy environment
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This place is AWESOME. Best hotel I have stayed in for a long time (and I have stayed in a lot of them). It is a gem of a cute design hotel, lots of wood and stone - and loads of little details that make...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Dennis H
Response from Team m, Social Media Management at Mama ThreslResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Dennis, Thanks for this fabulous great review and also for your visit! We´re really proud that you enjoyed the whole "mama thresl world" - especially when you often stay in many other hotels. We loved your comment about "stiff and socially awkwardness" - that's...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This is the third year being at Mama Thresl’s for ExecutiveEnglish Village program involving about 25-30 people. Excellent location, first class rooms, wonderful staff who aim to please. Their “Think Tank” for business meetings conferences is ideal. The outdoor enviroment is beautiful. Great Sunderland on...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Chris B
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed four nights at this very unique hotel and loved it. The photos of the rooms will give you a feel for the amazing use of stone and wood, and our room looked out at the mountains. The included breakfast is...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank nbvpb
Response from Team m, Social Media Management at Mama ThreslResponded 3 November 2018

Dear nbvpb, thanks for your visit and the great review! We´re really happy that you enjoyed your holidays and especially that you enjoyed our hotel as well! ;-) We are looking to see you again and wish you all the best! Your Brothers & Sistas...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in their 400-ish € / night “one and only room” with own hot tub and sauna. Paid top price so expect top experience. Positions itself as ”B&B”, so has no guarantee seating in restaurant which we found out rudely. So...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank FrankDoorenbosch
Response from Team m, Social Media Management at Mama ThreslResponded 7 September 2018

Dear FrankDoorenbosch, first of all thanks for your visit and for your review. We´re very sorry that not each component went according to your imagination and especially that the reservation system in our restaurant doesn't match to your habit. Best #TIP is to reservate a...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mama thresl for one night, the hotel and the room are beautiful, the “spa” rooms are really nice. We were there alone so even better. The breakfast is big and good. The beds are quite small, and the curtains do not...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Beapizza
Response from Team m, Social Media Management at Mama ThreslResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Beatrice, thanks for your visit and also for your review. We're happy that you loved our hotel and rooms as well. Nevetheless we´re sorry, that you didn't like our SCHMANKERLMARKT as most of our others guests did. The SCHMANKERLMARKT and also all the other...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17 August 2018|
Response from Lisa-Maria R |
YES!! Each room has a hair dryer :-)
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Corner room facing the mountain in the back would be the best! (and quieter)."
21 Jan 2018
Read review
"Rooms at the back offer an idyllic pastoral setting - complete with grazing cows."
12 Oct 2017
Read review
"The rooms with bathtub have complimentary spa access, so might be worth spending more on this if you're..."
15 Sep 2017
Read review
"Choose a room with private hot top and try the brisket burger"
6 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
US$237 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionLeogang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing