We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pines Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanmer Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Pines Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This campsite charges a overnight fee per person, then an extra $1 if you want power, then 50cent for a 6 minute shower, they also charge for WIFI. It all felt a little stingy and not very friendly, all other parks we stayed in did not charge separately for showers and power, would rather pay a fixed fee.

1Thank Cheesy30
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Pines Holiday Park – Hanmer Springs New Zealand We’ve been coming to Hanmer Springs for more than 40 years – family in campervan, friend’s place nearby and sometimes for just the day away from home. You come for the hot pools, the walks nearby and the vista of a North Canterbury that is comfortable, restful on the eye and good...

1Thank Peter S
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

A very pleasant stay - the sites for motorhomes are well laid out in a green park. Very good facilities with sparkling clean bathrooms & kitchens within easy reach. Hanmer Springs is a nice small town and we had a fun afternoon at the hot springs.

1Thank salamandersingapore
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I usually write positive reviews but I need to share a negative here. We have just hosted my cousin and his wife from Scotland and shown them around in the north island. They have had a wonderful holiday however they singled out this camping ground for special mention. Whilst in Hamner,there were scrub fires that prevented them leaving the area...

1Thank Ken h
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Absolutely loved the location as next door to domain where we had our car in car show set up by our falcon fairlane car club. Amenities were so spick and span clean...never been to such clean toilets, showers....great showers, hot and only 50 cents for 6 minutes... and kitchen facilities. Our cabin was immaculate. Only downside... went to book for...

1Thank Mary-Alice D
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed here during Waitangi Weekend for 3 nights on a powered site. The owner was very friendly. The camp ground is small which means it is quiet. The Ablution Blocks were very clean and tidy. Showers were .50 cents, a small price to pay and it did not worry us. It is a short walk into the township from...

1Thank Lynne B
Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2015

First time ever I have seen a cabin with all the cooking equipment and utensils but NO cooking facility only a microwave. Then the sign saying NO cooking in the unit. $40 for a powered camper site the extra to have a shower on a pay as you go meter.

3Thank Hardon1
Dianne H, Owner at Pines Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. The cooking utensils are for your convenience so you don't have to bring any but we like them to be used in the communal kitchen. In regards to the showers. Sometimes we can large numbers staying in the camp so we use the timer system so everyone can enjoy a...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Again we had a great stay at The pines. Friendly and helpful staff. Spotless and clean facilities. Just a five minute walk into the township. Rugby ground next door with tennis courts and playground just down the road. Nice and quiet spot.

1Thank NZfour
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

That's it. It's grassy and a 10 min walk to town. What more do you want. Good for golf. It's a Camping Ground. End of Story. Hot showers and somewhere to empty the chemical toilet. It's not the Ritz. Quiet and flat. The facilities were clean and old. Like all of NZ. Jeez.

1Thank anecessaryevil
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was the poorest caravan park we stayed in, on our 2 week NZ holiday. The zip heater in the camp kitchen was by the looks of it about fifty years old, which took a half hour to heat up, which wouldn't have been a problem if there was just one kettle there to just have a quick cuppa. We...

1Thank Andrew P
Dianne H, Owner at Pines Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, yes we did receive your note left at the front door.Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our park. It saddens me when people make statements that are not true. The kitchen is locked between 10pm and 7am in the busy period over the new year to protect clients food they have in the fridge's If you...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
View from Room (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.7 km away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
424 reviews
1.3 km away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
272 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
1.3 km away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
52 reviews
2.9 km away
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Camp...
#10 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pines Holiday Park

Address: 158 Argelins Road | PO Box 193, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Hotel Class:4 star — Pines Holiday Park 4*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pines Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Holiday parks like the Pines will be busy during school holidays - its where families stay. Check out those dates should this be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles F12MPpeters, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our cabin was great..50 mtrs from toilets, showers and kitchen facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles maryaliced2016, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Another provider”
 of 5 bubbles Hardon1, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not my type of site.”
 of 5 bubbles Hywel_12, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“At the quiet edge of borough so away from main town activities and restaurants. Great access to golf facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles temiro951, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5