We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Reynolds Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reynolds Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Reynolds Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Colombie-Britannique
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Reynolds on the 1st night of our motorcycle trip. Very easy to find on the main road into town. Let me start by saying that the reception by Chuck was superb. He allowed us to store our very rain soaked motorcycle in the beer cooler. No kidding, the beer cooler! (really the cold storage warehouse at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canucknucklehead
Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We rode our bike into Lilooet on Sunday night and it was raining so we knew we wanted to just stay. But when we started looking we realized there was really nothing for hotels. So we decided that we would just stay at the Reynolds Hotel because they had a pub and a restaurant so we didn't have to bike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
rishton
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed here overnight as part of a tour of Canada. The hotel is not your typical corporate hotel and much the better for it. I believe all the rooms are individually furnished and ours was quaint (some would say old fashioned) but I found it homely and had everything you would need including a very large bathroom with a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulukRishton
British Columbia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for one night, and would definitely stay here again. The guy on the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. All the rooms are different, and not your usual standard hotel type, but they are unique and have the necessary amenities (tv, fridge, hairdryer, toiletries, etc). Our room was immaculately clean, and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Typh00n
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We have stayed here twice and this was the best, although the bed was not great this time. But everything else was great. Clean, and quiet. Chuck the afternoon reception person is fabulous ! Great customer service, genuine guy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japetersen2016
Taplow Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Just as the Diner is great because there not a whole heap of choice in Lillooett 😊 Home made breakfasts and lunches with uber friendly and helpful staff and great value too. In the off season I'd guess most of the Patrons are locals too which for me is a bonus. I ride up from Vancouver s few times a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5cottie
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

As previously stated, the front desk staff were very friendly and offered us the keys to two rooms to check out. We selected room 14 which had two bedrooms both with a double bed, and a bathroom with a shower only, no bath tub. Everything was clean and worked well. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen S
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We were there for a quick trip up the valley. This hotel more than pleased. The rooms were all newly renovated and lovely to stay in. Some quirky in design, very fun. We were travelling with friends and got to see more than one room. The desk clerk just handed us keys and said go pick which rooms you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shel P
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Rooms are renovated yet still keep that character. Very clean, could not find left over traces of past guests. I had a very large room with a separate sitting area complete with a small kitchen (Fridge, sink, micro wave, toaster, hot plates) and huge bathroom with a vanity area. Lots of windows making for a bright room even in winter....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sonia G
Marseillan, France
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Any hotel that accepts your booking without telling you that their restaurant is closed and cannot even be bothered to make any breakfast arrangements earns a poor review even if other aspects are satisfactory. Reynolds did this to us and forced us next door for dinner to an inadequate Chinese restuarant (Totem - see separate review). OK, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin B
Ressell, Owner at Reynolds Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to hear that you were not informed that the restaurant would be closed during your stay. Regrettably, because of a shortage in staffing levels the restaurant had to temporarily closed two days a week but I am happy to say this situation has been rectified. The staff does their best to inform guests if the restaurant...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lillooet
0.9 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.8 km away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
99 reviews
0.6 km away
4 Pines Motel
4 Pines Motel
#5 of 5 in Lillooet
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
11 reviews
3.8 km away
Westwood Motel
Westwood Motel
#2 of 6 in 100 Mile House
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Reynolds Hotel, located in historic Lillooet, BC, is your starting point to a world of adventure surrounded by the natural beauty of the Coast Mountain Range and Fraser Canyon. The Reynolds Hotel was built in 1941 and has been renovated extensively to capture the mood of a bygone era. Experience being transported back in time to the turn of the century while enjoying all the modern amenities our accommodation has to offer. Our stylish boutique hotel features locally cut and milled wood floors, wall paneling and trim in the lobby, the Beer and Wine store, and our first class Cookhouse restaurant. Locally collected antiques are featured throughout the hotel. Uniquely themed rooms reflecting our historic past include a rustic log cabin re-creation reminiscent of the Gold Rush era, a lavish room that would have been welcomed by a traveling female entertainer of high acclaim, and an elegant Oriental-styled room in honor of early Chinese immigrants to the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reynolds Hotel

Address: 1237 Main Street, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Price Range: €87 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reynolds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Reynolds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reynolds Hotel Lillooet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Reynolds Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back rooms are probably quieter. That said, I slept in a front room with the windows open and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 552jayn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back of the hotel would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles shuttersstudio, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chuck lets you check out the available rooms so you can pick the one you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Kreenish, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out there website to view the various room styles and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles T8375EEstevel, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms individual and unique.”
 of 5 bubbles paulukRishton, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5