We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wemyss Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited in mid March for a long weekend and whilst the weather was horrendous the park was one we would visit again. The small entertainment complex was nicely maintained and clear. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool was adequate although we didn't use it much as we were off site most of the time. The caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stf1973
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The weather wasnt the best but the view made up for it. The place was welcoming but the caravan was in total disrepair, broken lights, front door wouldnt lock. We Would go again but would deffo pay for an upgraded caravan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nyt31337
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Nyt31337. We couldn't agree more, the view from the park is outstanding :-) We are disappointed though that your accommodation wasn't up to our usual high standards and the team would have been more than happy to resolve any concerns that you experience so I hope you were able to speak to them. We hope to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent lodge. Spacious comfy. Lovely and warm all the home comforts u need and more. Stunning views over the clyde..highly recommend....lots of places to visit. The islands being my favourite...arran is a must u will love it..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kessa9
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kessa9, it sounds like you had an amazing holiday with us at Warmwell Holiday Park! We always love to hear how much our guests love our holiday parks so thank you :-) Hopefully see you again soon ^Beth

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We went to park dean in October and did not upgrade our caravan before we went thinking it would be ok. We have stayed in a few caravans before. When we go to the caravan allocated it was virtually in a bush and it was so small! Really small there were 4 adults and it was meant to sleep 6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh J
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review Kayleigh J. I’m sorry to hear of the initial issues with your holiday home but I’m pleased it was all sorted in the end. Hopefully you managed to enjoy your stay after the first hiccup. We would like to see your return to Parkdean Resorts in the near future. ^Beth

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The lodge was first class, clean, roomy yet cosy, warm in a good location with everything one needs for a self catering holiday. All the staff we came across were friendly, polite and helpful. The entertainments and eating area were adequate but the pool area just too small (this was the only downside). There are many places to go near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greavsie38
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a 3 night break after being emailed a great deal on my return from Sundrum Castle. I didn't come with high expectations as I knew it was the lowest spec caravan this time. Staff on arrival were very friendly. I was shown on the map where my van was and was told it was a sharp bend down. Took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IznBenj
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to read that you found the team friendly on arrival, and also your holiday home was cleaned to a high standard, I’ll be sure to share this with the team, I’m sure they’ll be thrilled to hear their hard work does not go unnoticed. It’s disappointing to see that...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this holiday for 7 night for me and partner and nearly 3 year old son On the pictures Wemyss bay looked like a good place to go Until we got there The entertainment venue is rather small and the entertainment is hardly worth watching there wasn't much staff so they didn't have sid and lizzie on together at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, I do hope you were able to raise any issues with the team on park, they would have welcomed a chat and the chance to put this right. I have to agree we...

england
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A nice park with friendly staff. Located perfectly to explore the Isle of Bute with the ferry port at the foot of the park. The park has a swimming pool that we used and although the session times are very strict the staff were very good - The cue to get in could've been managed better but it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cityhullfan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I went on a break with my boyfriend and his 2 kids ages 9 and 13 for a treat for the kids mainly. I suffer from social anxiety and so we had paid for the full entertainment passes for all of us and went all out on our 'secluded peaceful' lodge (Argyll Lodge). The first day when we got there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, I’m extremely sorry to read about your experience on this occasion, please be assured your feedback has been shared with our on park management team, and we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to investigate this further. I’m pleased to read that despite your concerns you were able to enjoy a...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time here myself my husband and two 12yr girls. Girls had a great time we ventured out 2 of the days 1.over to Ros they 2 to kelburn park entertainment was good bingo each night was great and fantastic prize money girls loved the freedom they felt really safe there was only one downside just not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jobandtob

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wemyss Bay
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
19.0 km away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#6 of 11 in Dunoon
162 reviews
21.3 km away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,406 reviews
7.9 km away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ever tried island hopping?You can when you stay at Wemyss Bay! The leafy, hillside park is in the perfect spot for jumping aboard a ferry and spending the day on the Isles of Arran, Cumbrae or historic Bute. But don't stay away too long - there's plenty more to explore on the West Coast of Scotland, from castles and country estates to pretty seaside towns. And that's before we mention the fun attractions on park!* A glorious setting, high on wooded slopes * Breathtaking views across the Firth of Clyde * Ideal for exploring the West Coast of Scotland * Heated indoor pool and relaxing sauna * Great golf courses and fishing lakes nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

Address: Wemyss Bay PA18 6BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Wemyss Bay
Also Known As:
Wemyss Bay Holiday Park Hotel Renfrewshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would opt for a mid-range caravan next time”
 of 5 bubbles cityhullfan, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caravan had central heating and a fire which was great”
 of 5 bubbles JanetS578, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park with outstanding views,”
 of 5 bubbles 209judeg, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid caravans 17 & 18 at the bottom of Heather Court as they are adjacent to the maintenance depot which is quite noisy in early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles DundeeBridie, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its all on a hill so would avoid if have any mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles Craigyanned, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5