We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,228: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A fantastic, friendly and luxurious hotel in a beautiful N.Yorkshire town. The hotel staff couldn't have done anything more and the hotel itself with spa facilities was extremely comfortable - luxurious but with a homely feel. The only minor negative was a rather cramped room which was a little bit too warm at night. Otherwise our stay was faultless.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ARThomson
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a lovely 5/5 review! It is always lovely to read when guests enjoy their stay and we do hope that you might be able to visit us again very soon. With kind regards, All the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for a romantic getaway (we are both tired busy parents!) and were very impressed by the beauty of the location, the stunning outdoor heated pool (felt as though we were in the south of France) and lovely Spa (extremely polite and talented spa beauty therapists)The hotel staff were great and really appreciated the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Isabella B
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this 5/5 review, it is such a wonderful motivator for the teams to read when somebody has had such a lovely stay. We hope that you find the time to visit us again soon; we do have some lovely family rooms in case you wanted to bring the little ones! Or maybe you could keep the Feversham...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Heard lots about the Feversham arms so book for a nights get away. Our stay started well with a worm welcome and a great lunch by the pool. The main areas in the hotel are well decorated and modern. Our room once we could get in 3:30pm was very small, and the bathroom looked tired. The room had no fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JWR-78
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa and for taking the time to write this review. We were so pleased to read that you were greeted with a warm welcome and that you enjoyed lunch by our iconic outdoor pool. We were, however disappointed to read about some of the other aspects of...

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked a 2 night stay as a celebration relax was a disaster room was ground floor on road noisy and dated Totally messed up our verbena spa treatment and general manager insisted it was our fault !! All staff need communication skills training but hey if the leader fails the rest stands to reason Go to the black swan fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Weimi2014
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay did not go to plan and I would like to reiterate our apologies. We can see that you are upset as it seems that you have created a profile specifically to write this review. By way of explanation, your first booking was via Booking.com, you then booked treatments separately via email but guaranteed...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel more than met our very high expectations having seen the wonderful photographs on the website. After lunch and a walk around the surrounding Helmsley countryside, we arrived at the hotel ready to relax in the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. At 6pm on a lovely sunny evening sat in the hot tub, with a gin and tonic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecCoo
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay – we agree, our lovely terrace on a sunny day can make you feel like you’re abroad! We hope that you do come back to see us again soon. With kind regards, All the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited here on a couple of occassions and thought it would be a good place to get together with my 2 sons and their partners. Arrived for tea at about 1500, went well if a little boring, scones delicious and service fine. A swim in the heated outside pool and a very comfortable room if a little warm as no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank P5OGD
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely 5/5 review, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We note your comments about the Afternoon Tea, and are pleased to advise that our new Head Chef has changed the menu this week, and we are all very excited about our new offering including the delicious Foraged-Elderflower Fondant fancies we described...

UK
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a recommendation unfortunately we found nothing good at all. We have never been subjected to returning so many unclean glasses. A la carte dinner on first night was just OK but had Taster Menu on next night which was very nice so they can do it if they wish. Complimentary newspaper is a choice of 1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tezzauk
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments; we are very sorry that you feel this way following your stay. You booked to stay with us on our “Hot Dates” offer, where we had eight special dates available at the deeply discounted rate of £200 including dinner, bed and breakfast in the room of your choice. You chose...

east midlands
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Monday and Tuesday nights of this week. It is expensive but we had a dinner, bed and breakfast deal in a deluxe suite. The room was nice and we appreciated the sitting area (always a plus if the weather is bad). There was air conditioning in the bedroom and the sitting area. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seacucumber
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, this time, and also on your previous visits. We do have some walking maps in the hotel for guests on our “Muddy Boots” package, and we will be investigating why these were not offered you yourselves and the other guests...

leeds
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for one night in June 2014 in this lovely hotel. We also used the spa facilities which were excellent. This is a beautiful hotel situated in a lovely place and really feels like a treat. The staff are friendly and they offer extra services including a 'turn down' of beds at night! The breakfast is fantastic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank live0ut0fsuitcase
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this lovely review, we were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, All the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Middlesbrough, England
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Monday night was good and good value. Had dinner bed and breakfast. Free into the spa as well. It was in the town centre. The room was a bit dated but the whole package was good and I would go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrjohnma
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We do hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, All the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (23)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite - 14 (37)
Viewed
Junior Suite - 19 (29)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Spa Suite (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helmsley
0.1 km away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Helmsley
1,340 reviews
32.2 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 5 in Helmsley
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,825 reviews
35.3 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
0.2 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 5 in Helmsley
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a picturesque market town by the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors, this elegant Hotel boasts superb dining, full spa facilities, a heated outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. Surrounded by glorious countryside, this wonderfully secluded retreat is a haven of laid-back luxury and indulgent relaxation. Famous for its welcoming hospitality, it blends the traditional comforts of its Victorian heritage with an irresistible boutique design. Beautiful, peaceful and thoroughly unique, one visit is simply not enough. Guests can choose from a range of 33 individually designed en-suite bedrooms and suites each with their own unique decor, style and character. Cosy and intimately homely, they all feature Egyptian cotton sheets, soft exquisite duck down duvets (or cotton blankets), free Wi-Fi access, flat-screen TV, DVD player, luxurious Anne Semonin toiletries, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. There are accommodation options to suit all purposes, including Small and Classic Doubles, Junior and Deluxe Suites and, for the ultimate indulgence, Luxury Poolside and Spa Suites. Superb food plays a big part in life at Feversham. Here diners can enjoy classically inspired dishes from a menu that draws heavily from fresh local ingredients such as rich Yorkshire game and tasty North Sea fish. It's also home to one of the most talked about cheese trolleys in Yorkshire, traditional afternoon tea in their cosy fireside lounge and an impeccably well-stocked cellar. Throughout the warmer months, dishes can be served poolside on the terrace and gardens. The hotel's award-winning Verbena Spa offers an idyllic haven from the pressures of everyday life. Here guests can kick back, relax and immerse themselves in luxurious indulgence. They offer a range of treatments from manicures, facials and massages through to full spa day experiences. Revitalise and enjoy their famous heat experience with saunarium, aromatherapy room, salt vapour room, monsoon shower, ice cave, foot spa, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The Hotel is situated in the North Yorkshire town of Helmsley just off the A170. Complimentary on-site parking is available. The city of York is just a 40 minute drive away and it offers excellent transport links to the rest of the country. There is also a local train station at Thirsk, a 25 minute taxi ride away. For those flying in, Leeds Bradford International Airport is about an hour's drive from the Hotel. Beautifully located in the depths of the stunning North Yorkshire Moors the Hotel is the perfect place from which to explore this remarkable area. Yorkshire is renowned as a place of distinct yet diverse appeal, from the majestic Castle Howard to the Gothic seaside town of Whitby, the ruins of Rievaux and Bylands Abbey to luxury designer shopping, Michelin starred restaurants to quaint marketplace tea rooms, there is truly something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Address: 1 High Street, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley
Price Range: €135 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley
Feversham Arms Helmsley
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa Helmsley, North Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Teeside
11 months ago
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor rooms very noisy wooden boards you can hear every footstep”
 of 5 bubbles sallybelzonicham2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles 1sunworshippers, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book your evening meal in advance. Gets booked up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles 476lyndae, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the village street and we were perfectly happy with.”
 of 5 bubbles 580jane, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spa rooms face inwards over the pool area and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OJ, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay