We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Artist Loft B&B

    10 Fore Street, Porthleven, Helston TR13 9HQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (3)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (5)
          Harbour Inn
          471 reviews
          #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
           
          Mullion Cove Hotel
          546 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Mullion
           
          Tregaddra Farm B&B
          138 reviews
          #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
           
          Queens Arms
          82 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Breage
           
          Overview
          • Excellent53%
          • Very good24%
          • Average13%
          • Poor10%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Harbour Inn
          471 reviews
          #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
           
          Mullion Cove Hotel
          546 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Mullion
           
          Tregaddra Farm B&B
          138 reviews
          #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
           
          Queens Arms
          82 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Breage
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (29)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 29 reviews

          Reviewed 15 May 2017

          Great value for money and a central location ,we stayed in the Harbour View. The room was good and had all we would expect in a hotel room. Fresh milk in the fridge, good towels ,T.V . Good lighting . The bathroom was large with...More

          Thank 559suzannel
          Reviewed 13 May 2017

          I stayed here and the room was really humid and I found it difficult to breathe and I couldn't even open a window I prefer ventilation in a room so I won't be staying at the loft again However the place was spotless and this...More

          Thank hols256
          Response from Jo B, Guest Relations Manager at The Artist Loft B&BResponded 16 May 2017

          Dear Hols256, Sorry to hear that you found the room too hot. The windows do open but occasionally due to where the property is located the sea air can effect them and sometimes make them difficult to open. We have tried to rectify this by...More

          Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

          We holiday in porthleven 4 times a year and every time is amazes us! The accommodation was clean, beautiful bed sheets and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and gave detailed information on local attractions. Very good price for a 4!day stay. Local restaurants always give...More

          Thank Laura J
          Reviewed 3 October 2016

          Stayed in the Loe Bar room, marketed as a "quiet room" at the rear. It was nice, clean and spacious, but that's the end of the good points. A humid day, but the fan didn't work, so the room was incredibly stuffy. Fortunately we could...More

          Thank Rob J
          Response from Corkers18, Manager at The Artist Loft B&BResponded 5 October 2016

          Dear Rob J We are most disappointed that you did not find your stay satisfactory and we are sorry that you felt unable to report this to us directly. We were unable to locate your booking as it would appear it is not in your...More

          Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

          Trying to find any form of accommodation in Cornwall in August is hard, so I was delighted that the Artists Loft had an available room. All the rooms are very modern and comfortable and appear to have been refurbished quite recently. Bed very comfortable and...More

          Thank Steve R
          Harbour Inn
          471 reviews
          #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
           
          Mullion Cove Hotel
          546 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Mullion
           
          Tregaddra Farm B&B
          138 reviews
          #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
           
          Queens Arms
          82 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Breage
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 5
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cornwall >
          • Helston >
          • Porthleven
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (3)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (5)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Premier Inn Helston Hotel
          556 reviews
          4.38 km away
           
          Angel Hotel
          86 reviews
          3.38 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Kota Restaurant
          555 reviews
          .02 km away
          Twisted Currant
          278 reviews
          .03 km away
          SeaDrift Kitchen Cafe
          727 reviews
          .07 km away
          The Square At Porthleven
          742 reviews
          .01 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Ship Inn Porthleven
          115 reviews
          .24 km away
          Vertical Blue Adventures
          64 reviews
          .19 km away
          Four Crows Gallery
          39 reviews
          .05 km away
          Seadrift Images Gallery (Carla Regler)
          14 reviews
          .05 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from The Artist Loft B&B staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Harbour view good."
          Read review
          "'Harbour View' rooms views are just stunning - although twin room (not double)"
          Read review
          "The Harbour View room has a view of the harbor from the side window. This is a twin room."
          Read review
          "The Salt Cellar was the quieter of our 3 rooms as The Harbour View and Tregonning were on the main street and..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing