We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landgoed De Wilmersberg

Save
Share
Rhododendronlaan 7, 7587 NL De Lutte The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (282)
Dining (58)
Room & Suite (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in De Lutte
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
In a contemporary setting and fantastic environment you can enjoy an extensive dinner, an overnight stay in a comfortable room, relaxation in the wellness center or playing golf, or enjoy nature by foot or bike. Welcome to Landgoed de Wilmersberg.Spending the night on the estate is an experience in itself. Each of the rooms offer a magnificent view overlooking the natural surroundings and is decorated in modern country style.In the "wining and dining" inspired restaurant you get the chance to stimulate your culinary senses. Besides delicious food, there are always more than 25 different wines by the glass.Relaxation in the sauna, a firm massage, an intensive Clarins beauty treatment or just relax. Those who discovered the wellness center of Landgoed de Wilmersberg, will gladly return.For meetings and events we offer you all the space. Our rooms are equipped with all necessary audio visual equipment and a friendly team awaits you. We offer very complete meeting packages or create a tailor-made program.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Tennis court offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
645Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 520
  • 105
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hperdaems wrote a review Jul 2021
15 contributions1 helpful vote
we stayed for 3 nights in the suite. Comfortable room with comfy bed/linens. nice little sitting area and a terras with quiet seating. food was amazing. for lunch the chef offers a small but very balanced menu. all dishes can be adjusted for vegetarian, vegan, or if you want fish or meat options. diner was excellent with surprising combinations and completely different both nights. Accompanying wines are fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Boudewijn-Githa van Vilsteren, General Manager at Landgoed De Wilmersberg
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for all you enthousiastic compliments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially your dinner! We are specialised in vegetarian dishes and we do our outmost best to impresse our guests every single time. Looking forward welcoming you again. Warm regards, Met warme groet, Carolien Helthuis Guest Relations Manager
Read more
antaque wrote a review Oct 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands29 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel is perfectly located in a peaceful forest area, it has a small garden and overlooks a small field with cows. You can spend days exploring wonderful walking routes and just relax. The hotel and our renovated garden room were modern and very clean. I want also to highlights the outstanding work of the hotel staff: they were kind, friendly and efficient. There were a couple of downsides considering the price we paid which set our expectations higher than we finally experienced. Room: the bathroom in our "renovated" room was not that clean with spots of use and dirt here and there. Kettle and nespresso machine were dirty and require replacement. We also did not like the food in the restaurant. Menu looks exclusive but all that we tried was not tasty, portions were small and super costly. We ended up eating burgers and that was the main reason we did not extend our stay. They do not limit the number of guests in the restaurant, it was very crowded while we had to wait >1 hour for the main dish. During the breakfast they put all the people together on the same side of the cafe while other cafe areas stay empty. I guess that simplifies the work of the restaurant staff but it is not comfortable for the guests in the corona time. Overall the "meal" management there was our main dissapointment. Normally you can just dine somewhere elso but that was not possible because of corona restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Boudewijn-Githa van Vilsteren, General Manager at Landgoed De Wilmersberg
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Dear Andrey, Thank you very much for your review after your stay at De Wilmersberg. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the beautiful walks in the area and the hospitality of our colleagues. At the same time, we regret to read that your stay was not as expected. Unfortunately, you have not indicated this with us during, or after, your stay. We communicate with our guests in various ways to establish direct contact (with our colleagues, but also with us as management), so that we can take action to make the guests' stay carefree and perfect - if not already . We do not often hear that guests do not like the food in our restaurant or that it is not enough. If our guests indicate that they would like larger portions or supplements, such as French fries or extra vegetables, we always offer this. But our chef and his team are also happy to make a tailor-made dish. We sure do have a limit on guests in the restaurant, there are fewer tables than normal and the adjacent lounge is also been used as a restaurant, so we can guarantee sufficient distance between our guests. Due to the measures regarding COVID-19, the vast majority of guests want to have their main course eaten before 8 pm (after that we are no longer allowed to serve alcohol), which means that guests may have to wait a little longer than normal. It remains a time of give and take, also for us. Regarding breakfast: because we offer this in a buffet style (one colleague serves breakfast on the plates from behind the buffet) it does not matter to us where guests take place in the breakfast room, guests can choose their preferred table. Most guests want to sit at the window with the view over the estate, perhaps that feels like "the same side of the cafe". We shared your comments about the bathroom, the Nespresso machine and the kettle with our housekeeping, because everything just needs to be clean. Stay safe! With kind regards, Boudewijn and Githa van Vilsteren
Read more
Saskia W wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The perfect setting for a family gathering - we played tennis and had spa treatments and in the evening we had both Friday and Saturday two delicious dinners. The kitchen had outdone themselves and the sommelier chosen some wonderful wines. We also rented a horse cart and did a trip in the wonderful surroundings. All together the perfect place for a perfect event.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: We recommend to book a room with private terrassse.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Boudewijn-Githa van Vilsteren, General Manager at Landgoed De Wilmersberg
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Saskia, Many thanks for sharing your experiences at De Wilmersberg at the Tripadvisor platform. We love to read that staying with us and celebrating a family birthday was a big treat to you because of the delicous diners and the wonderful wines. Our hotel indeed is the perfect place for the perfect event because of the beautiful location, the high level of service and the fact that we can accommodate many people. Even now, within the current 1.5 meter policy. It would be a pleasure welcoming you back shortly, Warmest regards, Boudewijn & Githa van Vilsteren
Read more
Rene L wrote a review Sep 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions
What a great hotel at my birthground Twente. The nature,the people, quiet and full serviced staff and management. 100% 5 star. The Spa&Wellness is very clean and quiet as well. Tip is the wine tasting with Hof van Twente wine. Sommelier was perfect educated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Boudewijn-Githa van Vilsteren, General Manager at Landgoed De Wilmersberg
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Rene, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at De Wilmersberg. We are very pleased to read that your stay was relaxing and gave you a 100% 5-star feeling, because of the people, the staff, the Wellnessboutique and the winetasting with sommelier Jan Ansink. We look forward to welcoming you back in Twente! Warmest regards, Boudewijn & Githa van Vilsteren
Read more
Evelyn E wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We invited our family to lunch at the Wilmersberg during our family reunion. We were treated to a wonderful lunch, great wine and a beautiful ambiance. They loved the restaurant and the beautiful location. A very special place indeed!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Boudewijn_Githa, General Manager at Landgoed De Wilmersberg
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear Evelyn E, Thanks for your amazing review, thank you so much for sharing! We are very glad to read you felt so at home at De Wilmersberg and had a lovely lunch during your family reunion. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back with us soon. Warm regards, Boudewijn & Githa van Vilsteren
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsOverijssel ProvinceDe Lutte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Landgoed De Wilmersberg
Which popular attractions are close to Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Nearby attractions include Het Lutterzand (5.1 km), Huis Singraven (7.3 km), and Arboretum Poortbulten (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant de Bloemenbeek, Kotter Seafood, and Wilmersberg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Landgoed De Wilmersberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Landgoed De Wilmersberg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.