We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Kim\\
Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Morzine, France
Reviewed 19 August 2015

At the end of a horrendous journey On our arrival we found the lady at reception more than helpful even telling us that seeing as though we were paying cash, we could have a slight discount!!! The mobile home was exactly what we needed, and nice and clean. The site was generally ok, maybe needs a few of the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

As I have said in a previous review, I have many fond memories of Kim's but some of these have been blunted by this (final) visit. There has been no investment and there is no energy. There is free and, indeed, paying wifi but it just doesn't work anything like well enough. There is a small games area for teenagers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan J
KIMS-CAMPING, General Manager at Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jones: Thank you for your comments, but I have to say that every year we make investement in our campsite. However, not everybody notice it. To give you an example of investment we can mention the new road of the top entrance (very big investment), the new wall at the football ground, the solar panels at the sanitaries,...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We arrived at Kim's camping 1st July intending to stay 2 nights in a Bungalow which we had booked there was 4 of us when we saw the Bungalow we thought it was very small but thought we would give it a go. When we tried to have a shower the water was cold, we looked at the boiler only...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lindapryszlak
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We had a lovely week at Kim's Camping with our 2 daughters aged 6 and 8. We arrived at the site after a 7.5 hour drive from Bilbao we were all a little tired and were welcomed with a friendly smile and showed to our pitch by a guy on a moped. At first the pitch seemed a tad on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussClarkey
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Arrived in late July to spend a few days with friends. No problem and they found us a site nearby. Very helpful family run site. Secure electronic number plate recognition on both gates. Well stocked shop when we were there but I gather like everywhere it starts to run down mid August. Clean swimming pool with lifeguard. Games room launderette,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia B
lisburn. N.I
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just back from here with my wife and 3 kids aged 10,7 and 5. loved every minute of it. campsite is well situated to the beautiful small town of llafranc(10 mins walk).We usually take our caravan on hols but didnt fancy the drive this year so we stayed in one of the apartments(C3), basic, but had everything you needed and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mfg75
Chester
Reviewed 20 July 2014

On our way back next week to Kim's the best site in the world ! First visited with my parents in 1970 this site still has the same amazing family running it with the owner now being underpinned by sons, daughters & grand children making this simply a family run site for family's. A safe friendly environment in a stunning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCJChester
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have so many fond memories of holidays here. The first point is that it is the only campsite in Llafranc which is the jewel of the Costa Brava. Therefore, this is the cheapest way to visit. The campsite itself is perched on the slopes and top of a steep hill which makes the walk back at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dylan J
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have been visiting this site since 1995 and still love going there. Spent nearly 3 months there this year and while the facilities are not as modern as some they are clean and well maintained. Pool complex is lovely, shop is well stocked and the locality stunning. Best of all though is the atmosphere. Really friendly place and would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this site becuse we needed somewhere to stay, and the reception staff were very welcoming and the price was reasonable. On the first 2 nights, music played loudly until quite late. Also the pitch we had was quite close to the pool, and the water sprinklers made quite a noise when then were switched on around midnight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magicwelshwizard

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Garbi Room (84)
Viewed
Mediterrani Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Villa Quima Room (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.5 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
343 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel la caleta de Tamariu
1.6 km away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 7 in Llafranc
243 reviews
6.7 km away
Camping Resort-Bungalow Park Mas Patoxas
30.7 km away
Camping Cala Llevado
Camping Cala Llevado
#1 of 15 in Tossa de Mar
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most beautiful campings in the Costa Brava. Enjoy your holiday in a family atmosphere at only 10 minutes walk from Llafranc beach. Rental of studios, appartements, Chalets, Bungalows and Mobilhomes. Services: Bar, Restaurant, Pool, Supermarket, WIFI, Laundry, Entertainment for all the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park

Address: c/ Cami de la Font d'en Xecu, 1, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Price Range: €15 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kim`s Camping Hotel Llafranc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingbritcan, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Take a family sized disinfectant with you”
 of 5 bubbles steviebchops, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Choose your own”
 of 5 bubbles mickart, 1 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Camping is the best when you actually camp tents and caravans!!!”
 of 5 bubbles HannahP887, 30 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay