We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Morasol Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Morasol Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Just returned after nine nights. Location great, cleanliness great, staff superb. We booked B&B and were able to fill up with a good choice of hot and cold food every morning.....they even had English Sausages rather than the usual hotel rubbish. The BBQ night on Friday was very good with an excellent choice of meats, veg, salad and potatoes. Entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howmar
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear Howmar, Thank you for choosing Morasol Suites and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and we truly appreciate your nice comments, specially the words regarding the staff. We will share it with all of them. We cannot wait to welcome you back...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a lovely hotel large rooms very clean staff very helpful especially stephan .the only criticism i have is the food at evening meal there is not a lot of choice and what you get is very samey breakfast was a lot better and the bbq was lovely i would return to this hotel but would stay bb or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1960cathy
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1960cathy, The whole staff would like to thank you for your nice words regarding our helpful service!! Specially Stefan. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the dinner menu. We will share your comments with the Restaurant manager. It has been a pleasure to host you and we cannot wait to welcome you again soon!! Warm regards,

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed here for 10 days in October 2016 and booked this hotel because of it's location and reviews. We had stayed in Amadores before, so knew how hilly Puerto Rico could be and in terms of location, this place cannot be beaten. Upon arriving we were suitably impressed, the Morasol in my opinion looks far better than its neighbour Marina...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angelcarla
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear Angelcarla, It is a pleasure to know that our staff and the location achieved your satisfaction!! We would like to thank you for taking part of your time writing this review. Your suggestions are very important for us to improve our every day. This year the Hotel has invested in a new high quality floor for the pool area,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

When arriving, the reception was friendly,helpful, organising a room safe, etc. Nice surprise was to be upgraded to a two bedded apartment which had a balcony overlooking the harbour. We are pensioners, and the location was ideal, with easy walks to the main resort, shops etc. Very few stairs. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you very much for writing your great feedback!! It is an honor to hear that we achieved your satisfaction, and it is a pleasure to know you had a nice holiday!! We really appreciate your words highlighting our Hotel specially the cleaning. Regarding your suggestion about the possibility of a drinks service on the solarium we...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

we stayed at the morosol for one week in room 201 we were disappointed as there was no view to speak of only the snack café across the road, and the delivery doors at the side..kettle and toaster were broken and took all day to replace and bed was situated between the kitchen and bathroom in a small area that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna F
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna F, Thank you for taking part of your time writing this review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate all our guest suggestions in order to improve our service every day. We would like to apologize for the time we had taken to replace the toaster and kettle. Normally we attend this issue instantly. Regarding the air con vent we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here for the first time and found the place very good and from the time we checked in the staff were very helpful. Our room didn't have a balcony and so there was nowhere to dry clothes in the evening. The room was cleaned daily and the air conditioning was brilliant. Only quibble was when the bar closed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed M
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ed M, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing holiday and that you found our staff very helpful. We would love welcome you back to Morasol Suites**** !!! Kind regards,

somerset
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was our 6/7 time staying at the morasol and can not fault them at all Very clean with friendly staff that make sure your having a good stay. Great view of the harbour of Puerto Rico We're lucky enough to of stayed in apartments and hotels all over the world and have to say these rate with the best.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SomersetMassive
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear SomersetMassive, We are really happy to know that you always enjoy your holidays with us!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and to let us know that we will have the pleasure to host you again next year :) Welcome forever to Morasol Suites****!!! Warm regards,

Hayle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel is in a great location with no more than a 10 min level walk to the beach. We got an upgrade to the room booked and ended up with a 2 bed apartment. It was lovely and clean and well stocked for self catering option. Balcony had the view over the marina which was fantastic. We didn't eat there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear S R, Thank you very much for writing your feedback!! It is a pleasure to know that you had a lovely holiday!! We truly appreciate your nice comments regarding our rooms, cleaning, facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We will love to host you again soon and give you a warm welcome! All our best,

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband was in this hotel earlier in year (May) when on a fishing trip with his friends. He was so impressed he wanted to go back with me in Sept. It was my first time in Puerto Rico and being disabled I was a bit dubious about it being built on a hillside. I needn't have worried though. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan m
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear jan m, Thank you for choosing Morasol Suites and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank your husband so much for recommending us so much! We really appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff and to the different positive aspects that you found on your holidays. Also, we...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at the Morasol. I'm so glad we booked here. Puerto Rico is a very steep and hilly resort but the Morasol is in a perfect situation overlooking the marina. The apartments are excellent and well equipped for a self catering stay. The balcony view of the marina and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinnersi0m
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear skinnersi0m, Thank you for choosing Morasol Suites and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed Morasol Suites**** and really appreciate your suggestion about the dinner menu at the Restaurant. Thank you for bringing it to our concern. We will share your comment about the half...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Apartment (37)
Viewed
Apartment with Garden View (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room with Handicap Accessibility (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Rico
2,826 reviews
0.2 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 71 in Puerto Rico
1,135 reviews
1.0 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
13.8 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,316 reviews
6.7 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant and quiet hotel is located in the Marina, the most privileged area of Puerto Rico. The stunning views of the bay , the panoramic Solarium , the modern and spacious apartments and cozy studios ( both equipped with Satellite TV ) , the gourmet restaurant , and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, make the HOTEL MORASOL SUITES **** a resting place for comfortable visits to Gran Canaria. The complex has a 24 -hour reception,a swimming pool and a total of 88 rooms, with living room, bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, satellite or cable, kitchenette, fridge and air conditioning, safe and wifi prior payment. The resort also features a cafe, bar, TV room, Jacuzzi and a la carte restaurant with non-smoking area. The MORASOL SUITES HOTEL restaurant serves typical Canarian, Spanish and international cuisine. With its friendly service and elegant setting, this hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Puerto Rico. PLEASE NOTE: Guests needing disability access will need to book 1 Bedroom Apartments, not Studio Apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morasol Suites

Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: €78 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morasol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Morasol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morasol Hotel Puerto Rico
Morasol Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morasol Suites staff and other travellers.
112 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (112)

Questions? Get answers from Morasol Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the 4th floor / top floor”
 of 5 bubbles rdow, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher room facing Marina”
 of 5 bubbles K5334ITjeanm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have an excellent view over the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiS197, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 307 which didn't get any sun until quite late afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles 71tourist, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was great, good views and quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles LeighatOlivers, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5