Morasol Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Morasol Suites

Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
Lovely pool nice a quiet this was late evening
Traveller (789)
Panorama of the Apartment at the Morasol Suites
360
Panoramas (6)
Panoramic view from balcony.
Room & Suite (341)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#6 of 66 hotels in Puerto Rico
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This elegant and quiet hotel is located in the Marina, the most privileged area of Puerto Rico. The stunning views of the bay , the panoramic Solarium , the modern and spacious apartments and cozy studios ( both equipped with Satellite TV ) , the gourmet restaurant , and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, make the HOTEL MORASOL SUITES **** a resting place for comfortable visits to Gran Canaria. The complex has a 24 -hour reception,a swimming pool and a total of 88 rooms, with living room, bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, satellite or cable, kitchenette, fridge and air conditioning, safe and wifi prior payment. The resort also features a cafe, bar, TV room, Jacuzzi and a la carte restaurant with non-smoking area. The MORASOL SUITES HOTEL restaurant serves typical Canarian, Spanish and international cuisine. With its friendly service and elegant setting, this hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Puerto Rico. PLEASE NOTE: Guests needing disability access will need to book 1 Bedroom Apartments, not Studio Apartments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Poolside bar
Billiards
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, Dutch and 3 more

Location

Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,204 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Morasol Suites emerges as a favored choice for its spacious rooms and stunning views, although a few guests suggest the rooms could benefit from a refresh and enhanced cleaning. The hotel's amenities, including a large pool and rooftop jacuzzi, are a hit, despite some calls for better WiFi and more entertainment options. The service stands out, with staff earning accolades for their helpfulness and efficiency. Situated conveniently near the marina and beach, the hotel's location is celebrated for both its accessibility and serenity. Opinions on value vary, with some services perceived as costly, yet many experiences are deemed reasonably priced. The establishment's overall atmosphere is described as friendly and relaxed, contributing to a pleasant chill-out experience, even though some areas could use an infusion of ambiance. Cleanliness is generally upheld, except for occasional oversights in toiletry replenishment.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,204Review353Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 816
  • 294
  • 61
  • 23
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris F wrote a review Feb 2022
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic smaller hotel right next to the marina with great views, a great pool area and a sun deck on the third floor with a jacuzzi which made all outside areas perfect. Sun beds had thick soft cushions as well as hotel provided extra large towels.
The location was great (with beaches, restaurants, activities, ferries to other small ports all within a 1 - 5 minute stroll from the hotel). But the staff were stellar. All of Cristina, David and Leanna (sp?) were terrific, with pre trip emails from Cristina helping to set up an 18th birthday cake and bottle of fizz for our son. And when there David with recommendations on where to visit and when, the best restaurants, help with everything we did with total service and consideration.
You could see a little bit that the pandemic has affected business, they were about 60% full when we were there Feb12-20 which was perfect for us, but the cleanliness, the attitude, and the outside spaces were perfect.
We never go back anywhere, and rarely go to the Canaries, but we both said this is one hotel and staff we may revisit.
(We had a large family room with a double bed in a bedroom, and a double bed/two singles in a large open area away from the open plan kitchen/living area. The balcony was large enough, third floors with great views like all rooms).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear chrisfirth7, Thank you so much for your nice review!! We will share it with all the team especially with Cristina, David and Linea. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and it will be an honour for us to welcome you back. Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LINMAT48 wrote a review Oct 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late at night to a get welcome from the gentlemen at reception who checked us in swiftly, and let us know about the out of hours fridge where we were able to buy a beer and cider. Our request for a room on a higher floor was not passed onto the hotel, I was told they would sort one out the next day but most people are not disappointed with the rooms by the pool. He was right and whilst a room to move to was offered as promised we chose to stay by the pool as it was so nice to be able to walk out of our room, sit on the terrace and just go to the pool when we wanted without going into the hotel and up to a room. The rooms were equipped with a kettle, coffee Machine, microwave ,hob and fridge with a small freezer inside, along with enough cutlery, crockery for 3 people. The apartment was a good size and clean, although some of the finishes could have been better, but this didn’t change how our holiday went. The bedroom was a good size with a large sliding wardrobe, but no chest of drawers. There is a safe in the room where you can pay to rent, cost about €3 per day.
Rooms were kept clean, the ladies were always friendly. There is soap, shampoo provided, and also shower gel in the shower, but not replenished automatically which was ok a we had our own anyway.
Location is good as on the flat part of Puerto Rico by the marina, ferries can be caught to go to Puerto Morgan, the market is on a Friday, but to be honest it is better if you go over when it is not so busy.
We have been to Gran Canaria 8 years ago, and was really surprised how much more expensive it is. Yes you can still get a pint in some bars for $2.50 but if you want to have tapas and half bottle of wine and a beer for lunch it will set you back about $45_60. Couple of supermarkets, prices higher for food than UK. Small lurpack €4.70, garlic sausage €8, large lays crisps €3.60.
Weather was great, we stayed 2 Weeks from 21st Sept where the temperatures hit the 30’s.
If I go back to Gran Canaria again I would definitely stay at the Morasol Suites, we met people who had been returning for years.
The only addition could be some evening entertainment in the hotel, however there is plenty within short walk outside the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Happy hour at pool bar 12-1, where 2 for 1 drinks. Food good standard and good portion size.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Dear LINMAT48, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your recent experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you had a lovely relaxing stay with us! Your opinion is very important in order to improve our service and guest satisfaction. It is lovely to know you will definitely come back to Morasol Suites. We would love to welcome you back again soon! Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Lesley B wrote a review Nov 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say! The staff here have got to be the most polite, friendly and enthusiastic hospitality team I have ever experienced. Always on hand to help, never overly intrusive or overbearing.

On arrival we were upgraded from a 1 bedroom to 2 bedroom apartment, much to our surprise. The apartment was spacious and impeccably clean. The team visited daily and kept the rooms, public spaces and gardens to a very high standard. We certainly had no concerns in our mind in relation to hygiene standards. The team also followed local government guidance in relation to COVID 19 and ensured all guests complied whilst utilising public spaces. Considering I have visited several hotels in the UK for work travel, I can say I felt at less risk to any illness here at Morasol Suites than anywhere in the UK.

We never ate breakfast as we were self catering, however did have both food and drinks at the pool bar on 2 occasions. Cost was fair, service with a smile and a little local banter, and the food was delicious. My husband has Coeliac Disease and was delighted he could have a Gluten Free beer whenever he fancied.

Location is great if you like to be a little away from the hustle and bustle of the central area. Perfect for us as a family, with a walk along to the small harbour or up to the centre within around 15 minutes. Maybe a little more like 20 to 25 minutes if you don’t have to chase after a speed walker and teenage boys.

All in all a fantastic base to be able to get out and about and explore the island.

We will certainly be recommending the hotel to family and hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking in the marina is free for the first 45 minutes, helpful for dropping off the shopping.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear Lilly be 38 thank you very much for your kind words of our team that works really hard and really tries all the best to make all our guests experience the best holiday at Morasol Suites!! it’s true we follow all the government guidance in relation to COVID-19 ,thank you for highlighting it! it’s great to read that you could enjoy some good celiac gluten free beer and some delicious food! We hope to welcome you back very soon, best regards from your Morasol Suites team!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eleanor Magin wrote a review Jun 2022
Ryton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel 2.1/2 hours late but we had booked a private transfer, so it could have been worse. We got to reception and were greeted by name by the night receptionist (good touch). We had requested a third of fourth floor apartment earlier, and we got a lovely surprise, we were given the fourth floor! The studio was very spacious and the balcony, from memory was the same size as the apartments. The studio had everything you would need it you were self catering, micro wave, toaster coffee maker, two ring hob and loads of other utensils. The bathroom was large and spotless and the lady who cleaned left us plenty of toiletries. The room was spotless and was cleaned thoroughly every day. The location of he Morosol Suits is for us perfect, leisurely walk to where we wanted to go, about 20 -25 mins to CC 40 mins to Amadorus (depending how often you stop to take in the views)! Boat trips to Mogan and Arguinnegan are right on the door step. We normally go B&B but decided to go S C this time just because we like eating out, having late breakfast/brunch. We did have drinks in the bar and the waiters were so friendly. Overall all the staff make this hotel a success, very friendly and so professional, a special call out to Linnea on reception and Katerina? who cleaned our room. Oh nearly forgot you can buy 5 litre bottles of water from the hotel bar, saves carrying it from the supermarket only 2euros, very reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Third or fourth have brilliant views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Scenic401661, Thank you for your nice words highlighting the positive aspect of our Hotel!!! We are sure it will help to other travelers. It has been a pleasure to host you and we would love to welcome you back again soon! Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
honestyorkie wrote a review May 2022
York, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having normally stayed in Mogan, we were tempted by these apartments as they were on the flat overlooking the marina.
We were greeted at reception by a very helpful guy,who acknowledged us every time we saw him throughout the holiday. This was a great reflection of all the staff at the Morasol, they couldn't do enough for you.
The apartments are immaculate and very spacious. We emailed the hotel and asked for a higher apartment and were very pleased with our third floor allocation.
To say the hotel was full over the Easter holidays we never had a problem getting sun loungers by the pool.
We booked self catering but as we arrived late at night we decided to try breakfast the next morning and we were very pleasantly surprised. My husband is Coeliac so requires a gluten free diet, we let the breakfast waiter know and he couldn't be more obliging. He sourced gluten free bread, which was toasted separately in the kitchen and showed my husband everything that was suitable from the buffet. We were so impressed that we booked the breakfast offer for the next 3 mornings.
We had a late flight home and was offered the use of a complimentary room, which was complete with fresh towels, toiletries and even a bottle of wine and large bottle of water.
As we were waiting for our transfer to the airport, we were sat outside making the most of the sunshine and our friendly receptionist came out with ice cold bottles of water for us as he didn't want us getting too hot, a lovely touch!
We would recommend these apartments to anyone, we were a couple with our 10 year old daughter and had a great time.
We are already looking at booking back for next year!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear honestyorkie, Thank you very very much for your kind words and fantastic review about your stay in Morasol Suites! It is a pleasure to know you had a great stay. On behalf of the entire team, THANK YOU! Hoping to welcome you very soon back to Morasol Suites!!! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donnieg wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Scotland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Situated in an almost perfect site close to the Marina; an attractive building with a spacious foyer/bar/lounge, appears to be suites only and with a large swimming pool which we didn't use. We were a little disappointed to find our suite was located on the ground floor, requiring constant use of three sets of steps to get around which, given my serious knee damage, made getting anywhere a regularly painful experience. The suite was spacious and, to a degree, comfortable, but the settee was extremely shabby, broken and torn and not very comfortable for sitting. We were surprised to find there was no information pack in the suite so it took us a few days to find our way around. On the fourth day we discovered the existence of the solarium for which there were no signs to be seen in the hotel, as far as we could see, and on the second last day we found the Jet2 information board, having been told at reception on day 2 that there was no such board. It was tucked well out of sight! Despite all that and the thirty hour sand storm at the weekend we enjoyed our stay and would be very happy to go back, but only if we could avoid most of those steps. The staff were generally very nice and welcoming including the domestic staff, we had a couple of breakfasts which we enjoyed and a very good dinner in the restaurant the night we arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: To get the good views the higher the better!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from morasolhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Donnieg, Thank you for your review of Morasol Suites... what a pity that you had to experience the sand storm we had at Gran Canaria the last days of February. We have never experienced such a storm before.. We are glad to read that your overall experience was good and that you found rooms, breakfast, dinner and staff good and welcoming! We work hard to achieve your satisfaction during your well deserved holidays! :-) We will be very glad if we could welcome you back at Morasol Suites, and if you could write a few weeks beforehand directly to assure a room allocation that suits you better! Best regards from a sunny and cloud free Puerto Rico!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chezeds2015 wrote a review Sept 2021
Llangollen, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel after reading the excellent reviews and it did not disappoint. We arrived at 10.30 , the receptionist was lovely and welcoming. We got a little lost going to our room but she saw us on the camera and come out to help. The apartment was spotless and a perfect size . Wardrobes had ample shelving and hanging space. Bottle of water provided so we were able to make a hot drink. Bedroom lovely size with high ceiling and found the beds so comfortable . The two singles were together but a really big width so plenty of space. Also two pillows each and spare in wardrobe. Plenty of equipment in kitchen to self cater and a good sized fridge with icebox. Complimentary toiletries in bathroom, lovely walk in shower and hand rail. Loved our terrace, good size with clothes drying rail and glass panels to enjoy the view . Rooms modern and aesthetically pleasing. Could only get news on tv but to be fair we never watched it. We were by the pool or relaxing on the terrace to watch the gorgeous sunset . Other guests were respectful and quiet so a lovely ambience around the pool. The cleaning was to such a high standard every day and COVID cleaning and mask wearing was superb. The regular lifeguard continually disinfected rails, sun beds and tables. Good social distance gap between sun beds. Reception areas spotless and hand gel encouraged and available to use on entry. We thought the staff were a credit to the hotel, always cheerful and friendly. Location next to harbour then beach and shops all easily reached on the flat so no hills . Spar and hyper Dino were 10 and 30 mins walk . We upgraded to the 1 bed apartment. We loved the hotel so much we have immediately booked again for February . Loved the location, hotel, staff and experience . Been to puerto Rico many times but this hotel our favourite
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Lower rooms have steps to terrace and up to kitchen area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 22 Sept 2021
Dear chezeds2015, Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you had an overall relaxing and enjoyable stay, and we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to highlight the many great aspects of Morasol Suites. It has been a real pleasure to receive you at our hotel and knowing that you will definitely return, makes us feel very happy, On behalf of all staff, THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luke wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just got home from 10 fantastic days holiday staying at this hotel.
It was our first time staying here and after reading so many good reviews we was not dissapointed.
After we suffered some unforseen mobility issuses just before going on hoiliday the staff went above and beyond to make us as happy as posible , we arrived late at night the gentelman on the front desk done his upmost to get us some food and drink which was very helpfull.
When we got to our ground floor room we relized that there was 5 steps to climb and with my partners mobilty issue this would be difficult.
The next day i asked if we could be moved to somewhere without steps but i was informed that they was fully booked but the booking team "angels" would try there best and would let us know , well what can i say , within the hour they moved us to a wonderfull room 405 via the lift on the 4th floor, and instead of thinking we was being a pain they actully took us under there wing, they evan left us a bottle of wine and sunbed towles as a welcome gift also helped carry our heavy cases to the new room.
This set the standard of treatment we recived all week from this wonderfull team of people from trying to arrange a mobility scooter to ordering takeaway food to our room theres nothing they wont do and are the best staff ive ever seen in 10s of holidays alll over spain.
The hotel is spotless with rooms cleaned every day and outside areas washed down every morning, thers a large warm main pool with steps for easy entry, pleanty of sunbeds and padded ones one the 3rd floor sun terrace , food ordered from poolside bar is cooked inside the main hotel and is very nice,the veiws from our room was stunning overlooking the boats in the harbour and sunsets over the sea,area is very quite and peacefull.
We will be returning when fully fit and can better explore the surrounding areas.
Just want to say a BIG thank you to all the team for looking after us so well and will see you all again next year x stuart & dee
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 4th floor veiws amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 29 Sept 2022
Dear Stuart & Dee, WOW! Thank you very much for this wonderful review!! We have shared it with all the team and they are truly grateful. It is glad to know we achieved your expectations and we really appreciate your beautiful words. It has been a pleasure to host you and we would love to welcome you back soon!! All our best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayney wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All staff excellent. David and others on reception do great job and are very helpful. Apartments excellent for people with less mobility. First time I have been down on the flat in Puerto Rico, I am always up one of the mountains. I enjoyed being able to walk along marina and to shops. Pool easy to access and nice temperature. We requested a room suitable for people with mobility issues for my mum and got 1 on second floor, we did not get sun on balcony but this did not bother us, it might bother others. Got pool towels for free with a deposit and cost 20 euro non returnable for safe for the week. Used breakfast once, was nice but cheaper places out with. Used taxis quite a bit to get about and reception will book them. Also 2 euro for water at reception. Pool bar open 12-5. You can inquire about reserving beds if you are disabled. The life guard kindly explained this to us but we found there were always beds available. Up the hill at underpass some restaurants/shops. We got taxi a few times to shopping centre and once to Amadores beach. They had some English tv channels. Shower was good with seat in disabled shower. You can request a late check out and they will confirm on the day. I would say to improve they could have the bar open later and I saw from older trip advisor posts they used to do a barbecue night on a Friday, I think they should look into this. Unfortunately we had a bad experience when Tui cancelled our flight home so I don't know that I ever want to risk this happening again but if I do return I would not hesitate to return to these apartments. Thankyou Morasol
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear Tourist825262, Thank you for choosing Morasol Suites and for posting such a detailed and nice review, we are sure that it will help many travelers. It has been a pleasure to host you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we will share your comments with all the Team. THANK YOU! We would love to welcome you again soon. Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
714seanj wrote a review Jul 2022
Orlando, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic location with views over the Marina. The suite allocated was very spacious with a bedroom, bathroom and lounge / open plan kitchen containing hob and fridge with ice box and kettle. The rooms have a modern decor and the shower has a hand attachment as well as an overhead head. The balcony was a great size with tables and chairs with views over the Marina. Gets a little warm in the evenings with a southern aspect. We only stayed room only, there are plenty of supermarkets close by and some amazing restaurants within a few hundred meters. The pool area was a good size and also has a large solarium with a large jacuzzi. Plenty of beds and parasols. Reception and cleaning staff were excellent. Due to our very late departure, the hotel extended our hotel room. We also requested a high floor around 6 weeks prior to departure and were lucky enough to be allocated one despite the hotel being busy. Highly recommend and will be returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not be put off by not being offered full board/ all inclusive as there are some fantastic...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morasol Hoteles, Director General at Morasol Suites
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear 714seanj, It is great to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you for such a detailed description of your stay at Morasol Suites!!! It has been a pleasure to host you and we would love to welcome you back soon! All our best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doll272 asked a question 12 Jul
Withernsea, United Kingdom34 contributions40 helpful votes
What is the smoking policy please?
Answer from VegasShowgirl
Hampshire, UK34,333 contributions144 helpful votes
Pool is about 25m but it’s not all “swimmable” due to built in Roman steps & depth. Tip - You can gauge the size of any pool by using google maps satellite view and comparing with the measuring gauge on the bottom right of the map. During my stay last September They seemed to be relatively relaxed about people swimming after 6 (although they did put signs up by the steps at 6pm saying no swimming) but you might struggle more in the morning as the pool may still be in its cleaning process. But it’s no more than 5 mins walk to the beach for an early morning pre breakfast swim. Apparently there’s a new law in Spain forcing hotels and apartments to employ lifeguards, hence the more restrictive opening hours at many hotels.
Ros F asked a question Mar 2024
Shropshire, United Kingdom153 contributions71 helpful votes
Cn anyone recommend a good local rose wine dry from near by supermarket
Answer from Mike D
Swansea, United Kingdom66 contributions98 helpful votes
The tetra bricks in hyperdino for just over a euro i like them
Aisling O asked a question Feb 2024
6 contributions9 helpful votes
Do they have 2 bedroom apartments here
Answer from morasolhoteles
Puerto Rico, Spain9 contributions
Yes, Morasol Suites has 2 bedrooms apartments, the most requested!!
May B wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a sharp knife for the kitchen "
Read full review
Joannek1967 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Mansfield, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Needs new bedding"
Read full review
Catlady2755 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please don't share too wide as it's a hidden gem! Lol xx"
Read full review
cat1921 wrote a tip May 2024
manchester46 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor rooms "
Read full review
LivingTheDream2000 wrote a tip May 2024
Stockport, United Kingdom74 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jacuzzi and sun terrace on 3rd floor was brilliant and get the TooGoodToGo deal from Marina suites next door."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Rico area.
PRICE RANGE
€139 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
morasol hotel puerto rico, morasol suites
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPuerto Rico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MORASOL SUITES - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Morasol Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Morasol Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a poolside bar, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Morasol Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Morasol Suites?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Morasol Suites?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Morasol Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Morasol Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Morasol Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Dutch, Swedish, Catalan, and Norwegian.
Does Morasol Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Morasol Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto Rico HotelsPuerto Rico Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto RicoHotels near Morasol Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire