Marina Bayview
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marina Bayview

Avenida de Guayadeque, S/N, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
View from our room
Traveller (2531)
Panorama at the Marina Bayview
360
Panoramas (8)
Marina Bayview Apartments
Room & Suite (352)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 66 hotels in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Only Adults hotel Marina Bayview is located in Puerto Rico and has 113 rooms with panoramic views over the Marina and the horizon. A living room, fully equipped kitchen and a cozy balcony with views of the sport port of Puerto Rico, are more than enough reasons to just stay in. The spacious terraces are ideal to enjoy the long sun hours and the amazing sunsets and sunrises within a private scene. The pool at Marina Bayview is one of its most famous attractions; a place to get sun drenched, to enjoy stunning views from top of the globe while taking a refreshing dip at the pool. Another must of Marina Bayview is the eco shower, the Balinese beds to soak in the sun, the jacuzzi with wide views of the sports port of Puerto Rico and the panoramic sauna for a perfect treat while contemplating the endless views over the marina and the Atlantic Ocean. For breakfast the La Ballena restaurant offers a variety of local products in combination with an international buffet option. Come on board at Marina Bayview and experience your Marina holidays the way you like most.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Solarium
Street parking
Wifi
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Adults only
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Avenida de Guayadeque, S/N, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,147 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Marina Bayview garners praise for its immaculate and spacious rooms boasting impressive views, although a few guests have mentioned maintenance and space shortcomings. While opinions on value diverge, with some guests criticizing hidden fees, the hotel's atmosphere and cleanliness receive widespread acclaim. Its prime location is a hit among travelers, offering easy access to local attractions and stunning vistas. The hotel's service is mostly celebrated for its warmth and professionalism, but amenities like sunbed availability have received mixed reviews.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,147Reviews294Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,532
  • 504
  • 77
  • 26
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kirstsimpson wrote a review Nov 2021
Crocketford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned back from these apartments only 2 weeks ago and already it feels like 2 months as we miss it. The apartments are really lovely and have everything you need for a self catering holiday in Puerto Rico. The staff at the apartments are so helpful and friendly, even before we arrived in resort. The questions I had prior to arrival were answered quickly and my taxi transfer I requested from the airport to the apartment was booked and was very efficient. We were in apartment B311 which was on the 3rd floor and had a lovely view overlooking the Marina below. Bed was very comfortable and the apartment is very spacious. Shower is amazing. Pool towels are also provided and a safe can be hired for €4 per day. The apartments are located 137 steps above where the supermarket, and a handful of restaurants and a pub are located. A little further down some more steps and you reach the road..walk under the tunnel and follow the road around and you come to the beach and lots of other restaurants and shops. We really didn’t feel the need to venture further round at night time as the restaurants nearest the apartments were really nice for evening meal so we tended to stay around here to eat. Would recommend Toro Bravo steak house and Kai Chinese…food was really tasty and reasonably priced. The apartments were so quiet and peaceful..wasn’t sure if this was related to COVID but it’s just how we like it. When we were there we booked again to come back but this time for 14 nights as we found 7 nights just wasn’t enough. See you all soon :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hoteles, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Hello Kirsteen S, We are really glad to read that you loved your stay with us and are you coming back again. We always try our best to treat as well as possible to our guest. Looking forward to seeing you again. Ciara, Reception.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scott wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is one for couples that want peace and quiet through out the day & within walking distance of bars & restaurants at night ! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Puerto Rico.

The rooms are cleaned everyday apart from Thursday and Sunday which to be honest is more than enough. I had a room with my girlfriend which had 2 single beds together to create a double with separate covers etc , not really an issue in my opinion but some people could be picky with this one.

You have pool towels in your room which can be exchanged everyday between 0900 and 1030 with the life guard which you don’t find in most hotels.

The rooms themselves go for a seaside shack kind of vibe , the kitchen facilities are spot on also. The only weird thing I thought was no lock on the toilet door but that’s not really an issue.

Each room balcony faces onto the marina view which is stunning every morning & a pleasure to wake up to.

The room has an iron, kettle, glasses, kitchen ware, pots , pans , toaster & even a coffee machine for all this coffee pod lovers.

The air conditioning in the room is amazing also.

On a Monday there is a bbq night in the sister hotel ( Marina suites) for €17 , this was a nice evening and the food was great , I could be mistaken but I heard you can use the hotels facilities also

The only down fall for this hotel is there isn’t a pool table, ping pong table , dart board or somewhere you can socialise with other people other than the bar. Just some sort of entertainment throughout the day to socialise with other people, other than the bar. The bar shutting time also being 6pm isn’t the most ideal thing , I think the hotels missing out a treat not having it open later. All in all though this hotel is amazing !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 16 Jul 2022
Dear Scott, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to make such a well-detailed review. I am sure it will help other travelers! We are stunned that you have had a good time with us and we are so looking forward to welcome you again. Once again, thank you :) Have a lovely summer, Jan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
louloulady wrote a review Jul 2022
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After an unfortunate experience on our previous holiday to Egypt, we felt the need for a recovery! Booking through Jet2 we chose this location primarily as it was adults only and offered good self catering accommodation. Well i will take that back, the accommodation was amazing, really generous size apartment which was well equipped and spotlessly clean.
The service from Estephania in housekeeping ensured that it remained this way throughout our stay, she even did the washing up!! Towels and linen were changed daily and the supply of pol towels was a great addition at not cost.
I really cannot recommend Marina Bayview enough, we will certainly be returning, with luck before the end of the year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Restaurante Toro Bravo, 5 minute walk was excellent, great menu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Hello Resort, Thank you so much for choosing Marina Bay View and for posting such a lovely feedback. We are very happy to see that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words are so much appreciated. I will send your gratitude to Estephania. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Sonia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leeroy3636 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid a lot of money for this holiday & requested rooms with adjoining balconies, in advance of arrival. Upon arrival we had rooms next to each other, but not adjoining balconies. We were told one of us could move within two days, to the room the other side that was being vacated & did have adjoining balconies. The big boss who remains faceless, then told us via his staff, the reason for wanting to move was not good enough & we would not be moving, so far brilliant customer relations from a faceless fool. The rooms are tired & not well designed, the main wardrobe drawers are hard to open & shut & not fit fot purpose. The door to the toilet is a swing door with no lock, that swings open when other doors or windows are open. The TV is pointless, losing signal regularly, unable to watch anything. The balcony sunbed is a joke, the poolside sunbeds are uncomfortable & low grade diy store grade. So far as regular travellers/customers, paying a lot of money, we have received the worst customer service we have ever experienced, with the main man leaving our problem in the hands of a trainee. TO BE UPDATED.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SatocanTurismo, Front Desk, Nicco at Marina Bayview
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear leeroy3636, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at Marina Bayview. We are sorry to hear that your holidays are not being up to your expectations. First of all, we would like to say that we can never confirm any sent request since it depends on the availability. We always make aware our guests when they contact us. However, we take them very seriously and try to do our best to satisfy our guests' preferences. It is true that you did not have adjoining balconies but the rooms are exactly next to each other, with sea view, sunny balconies and one-floor apartments. We believe that there was a misunderstanding situation, since nobody confirmed you that the room change was going to be possible. You were told that you could ask again the following day to confirm it, in case it would be available. It was not possible, since the hotel got full. For all the other points you have mentioned, it is a pity that we get to know all this now through this review and not at the reception, as when you came and asked for the adjoining balconies. We have a highly professional maintenance team that is in charge of fixing any technical problems you might have in your apartment, such as the one with the TV signal, the drawers or the bathroom's door, etc. Our trainees are completely aware of our rules at the hotel and are so guest-focused and service-minded as our staff. Plus, their answers are always supervised by them. We would like to express our sadness, receiving this comment after having fullfilled four out of five requests you made regarding your reservation. Sincerely, Marina Gran Canaria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Savvylady18 wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are tired & in need of an update, the wash basin does not hold water & the tap has to be left on to wash. This is not a quick fix maintenance issue, the sink requires a new plug & waste to be fitted. The wash basin area is poorly designed & a bad use of space, the mirror is too far away to be of any use. The wardrobe is just a poor design & also unfixable, the sofa-bed, in sofa form, is possibly the most uncomfortable sofa ever. The sun bed on the balcony is just another ill designed piece of hard plastic & not fit for purpose. The poolside sun beds are cheap & also uncomfortable.
Light pollution is very bad, the whole complex is lit up like a Christmas tree all night. We have blackout curtains in the lounge area that totally block the light out, but ill fitting blinds in the bedroom, where the light shines through all night. The tv signal is rubbish & again no quick fix, these things are not worth reporting as there is no fix !
On the whole, this establishment is not the luxurious place it purports to be.
Also be very aware that there are mountainous steps to & from the complex, these are not well maintained, with loose & cracked tiles. Ok to attempt if you are reasonably fit, but not good if you are older or have mobility problems, with that said, a taxi back up is less than 3 euros.

Reply to front desk Nicco & to back up the review by leeroy3636.
Please do not reply to a review & blatantly lie ! In the full knowledge that the reviewer is unable to reply.
So this has to be said :
The person on reception did in fact tell us that a change was possible, because the people in the adjacent room were vacating in two days, but he said he would have to check with his boss, but the big boss could not be bothered with any form of customer relations, so it never happened. Ref the other points - you said it was a pity that you found out via review, the points raised are not worth reporting as they are not fixable using your maintenance team, unless they come in & fit individual satellite or cable tv, fit a bolt to the door & plane the wood on the drawers so they fit ! The management obviously deem these things acceptable, otherwise they would be addressed.
This establishment is definitely not as good as it thinks it is.
The staff are helpful, but the management team are not helpful, they were rude & dismissive, in dealing with our request, which was an easy fix, they merely could not be bothered. This complex relies on the “marina view” being its selling point, but that alone does not make it good. We will not recommend or return, most places we have stayed on the island have a similar view, but are managed far better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SatocanTurismo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marina Bayview
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear savvylady18, thank you very much again for your valuable time taken to write your experience with us. As we have said in the previous answer, the hotel got full and that is why sometimes it is not as easy as we would like to make a room change for a guest, however we always try our best to make them happy. We are sorry to read that we were not succesful in your case. We managed, however, to allocate you in rooms next door. The room change was at the end not possible. It was not due to the management or its skills, but to the updated availability of the hotel. We are sorry to read that your experience was not satisfactory and that you would not recommend us. We wish you all the best and happy travels wherever it will be, Sincerely Management Team Marina Gran Canaria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samm H wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Marina Bayview from 20th to 30th September 2022 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival, although we had paid for two sea view suites, we had been allocated two lovely suites, however, overlooking the car park. This was immediately rectified by the wonderful Jorge on Reception and also facilitated by Nacho (also wonderful and Wesley too). Due to the inconvenience and having to wait a few days to move to a sea view suite, we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite that is at the highest point of the hotel. You need some stamina to walk up the steps, not to mention the ones that take you down to the beach and shops so if you arrive unfit you will most certainly return home with a good level of fitness!!! This didn't put us off as the views are gorgeous, overlooking the marina and the sea, not to mention the hotel itself is a calming and friendly environment. Breakfast was amazing every morning with a vast variety of both hot and cold choices, including everything you could possibly think of, healthy varieties, hot drinks, juices, detox water and I especially loved the Prosecco. There was no limit to how many times you re-visited and the staff were always extremely friendly and polite so thank you to Petra, Monica, Alba, Osman, Mila and Arantxa who made great cocktails. A huge thank you to Erem who very quickly broke off my padlock from my suitcase which I had embarrassingly locked my passport and keys inside and also big hugs to Jeremiah (Night Security) who rescued us in the early hours with a small issue we had in the suite. Although we endured the experience of a tropical cyclone for x3 days of our holiday, we still very much enjoyed ourselves from the hotel facilities to the friendly and helpful staff. We made the most of the cyclone by using the sauna which has a viewing window overlooking the marina and sea from a great height - amazing. The location itself is a ston's throw away from the main shopping centre, restaurants, bars and taxi's are very cheap (£3/£4). We ate out every evening as the hotel does not provide evening meals. We found a lovely restaurant at the foot of the hotel called La Cascada owned by Mimoun; No request was too much trouble and he even had special request meals prepared and made from scratch (with some notice the evening before) that were second to none. Excellent food and would highly recommend***** Overall I would highly recommend the Marina Bayview Hotel, especially if you are looking to relax, unwind and gaze at spectacular views. We will be back...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The pool area does get crowded straight after breakfast, however, we enjoyed the beach and then...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Hello 800sammh, I would like to thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for posting such a delightful review on TripAdvisor. It gives me an immense pleasure to read through your comments and to know that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your kind comments regarding our staff are so much welcome. We do work hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Jan.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lcr_1507 wrote a review Aug 2022
Halesowen, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness of hotel is great
We had a room in the D section at the top. a little bit of carrying of our cases up the steps but a lovely view once there.

Pool does get busy early on, we always found beds on the terrace near the jacuzzi which was always lovely. Not one to race for a bed too chilled for that.

Pool atmosphere is okay, with a bit of music playing it brightened it up for us. Hotel has no entertainment and I found it hard that there wasn’t much of a vibe. But I guess this is the price I paid for going self catering.

Breakfast was nice €12 a day if you do this daily but cheaper if you book it in advance.

Restaurants I recommend at the bottom of the steps:

Cascacda Golf
Taj Palace
Irish bar

The marina suites did a BBQ night on a Monday around €17 each and that was a nice vibe!

The shopping centre a 20 minute walk away was also very welcoming and had a fair few bars and restaurants.

I would also recommend Playa de Amadores beach. €4 euro for each lounger and each parasol. Beautiful vibe, and super clean 🥰 Taxi for a return cost €10

Monaco bar on the beach was nice and pints of their local beer was €1.90

I frowned upon:

The late check out wasn’t available
We had to book the courtesy room which you can’t do until the morning of departure which wasn’t ideal. We had to wait until 9.30am to see if it was available so it felt like a life time. It was free but you only get half an hour 🤨

The pool bar closing early is silly as that is a money maker right there 😎
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hello Sailor, First of all, thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience at Marina Bayview. We are happy to read that you liked your room and its cleanliness as well as its view. Also, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our pool area and especially our Jacuzzi place. As you mentioned in your comment, the late check out option is always under availability as it all depend if the room is rebooked or not, so we can ensure to our guest to have their rooms ready at 15PM on their check in day. We take note of your comments so we can improve and we hope we can demonstrate you that we took it into consideration on your future stay. Best regards, Lola, Reception.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour66867524718 wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start
I would not recommend this hotel, the staff were very rude when we checked in and not helpful on where our room was. When we got in our room we sorted out our clothes and realised the wardrobe doors were broken, the draws would not go in properly. Then my partner went to have a shower it was freezing cold there was no hot water the shower flooded the bathroom and hallway. We reported the issues and they did not seem bothered.
Trying to get a sun bed you have to put your towels out early hours of the morning. People would put their towels out for days and not even bother going to the swimming pool area and was reported to the staff and they did not care. My partner has really bad asthma and problems walking our room was a long way away from the lift and the pool we asked to change rooms as my partner was struggling badly, to the point he could not manage to get down to the pool I asked reception they said come back tomorrow so I did and then they said the next day come back tomorrow all I said was this is not fair have you got any spare rooms that is easier for him they said come back another day, even though there was loads of empty rooms as the house keeper told us on the ground level. I then argued with the receptionist and all he done was give us a free taster breakfast bare in mind we had 2 breakfasts there and that was in within 5 days of being there as the breakfast was cold, not fresh at all, was stale and the fruit was mouldy. We have booked 10 nights with this hotel and we had to find another hotel within the 5th night as it was just unbearable. I have never been treated like this at all. There is no entertainment everything is shut by 6pm. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially if your under 40. We went to watch some tv in the living room one night and the tv had a massive crack in the screen we reported it and they said there is a to in the bedroom use that utter rude. We just had enough of the way we got treated we packed up our stuff and went to check out my partner said I would like to check out please told them our room number they said oh you still have another 5 days with us why you leaving my partner said because we are unhappy with the way we are getting treated nothing is getting sorted his response was give me your keys and okay bye extremely rude. Please if you are thinking of staying here don’t it’s a waste of money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 8 Oct 2023
Dear Alexander and Remi, First of all, we're sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel. We have checked on our system, and we didn't find any claim reported under your name. However, we always recommend all our guests to let us know as early as possible if they have any request about their rooms, especially when it comes to healthy, because sometimes it could be highly difficult to change rooms due to availabilty. Also, we're sad you didn't like the breakfast, as it has really good reviews from our guests. Furthermore, we are very sorry about the inconvenience in the pool area. Especially on the peak times, it can get very popular as all our guests want to enjoy the pool and the beautiful views. However, to enable the enjoyment for all, we have a rule on the pool area that it is forbidden to reserve the sun beds and if after 45 the sun bed is not occupied, our lifeguard removes the belongings to leave them free. If you have problems finding a free sunbed, you can talk with the lifeguard to help you. Finally, we would like to apologize if you encountered that some of our staff members did not meet your expectations. Our guests always review our staff attention with a high punctuation. We'll take your feedback into account in order to improve our services for the future. Kindest regards, Vanessa Reception Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJC wrote a review Oct 2023
Guildford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 7 nights. A lovely hotel, relaxing, quiet, the staff so helpful ( Jose) even found my iPhone I left in a taxi. The rooms are clean and bright, we had room B408, lovely view of the Marina and no one above us, as we requested a High floor. Breakfast had a varied choice, it is served from 8am to 11am. Food at the hotel is good, a decent lunch menu but no evening meal option, only a BBQ on a Friday between 7pm to 9pm, as their is no demand from the guests apparently. I will say again the staff are amazing, they can’t do enough for you. There is a shower room that you can book on your last day, 20 minutes slot’s and check out is at 12pm. The bar takes cards or you can add food and drink onto your room. The bar does not take cash!! There is a supermarket at the bottom of the steps, plus lot’s of restaurants, if you want something close. Ok, let’s deal with the two things that you need to be aware of, so no surprises. The steps, not sure how many, there are a lot and in the heat or if you are are not the fittest are a challenge, a taxi to Puerto Rico town is 5 euros and reception have one there in about 4 minutes. The main reason this is not a 5 star review is the spectacle of the sun beds. This hotel is not huge but the space near the pool and the amount of beds is tight. Do not take notice of any 45 minute rule, it does not happen, some guests( you know who your are) feel that if they place their towels at 7.30, or l earlier, then head back for their beauty sleep, make their next entrance at 9.30, maybe 10am it is all ok. From the life guard and hotel perspective it is, I wasn’t allowed to pick up their towels and throw them over the pool screen, it’s not the British way apparently. I spoke to reception many times, a courtesy acknowledgement. I won’t return because of this, not to get a sun bed, unless you interrupt your holiday with a 7am alarm clock is not by idea of a holiday. It’s a shame, the Hotel other than this, is perfect. Marina Bay sort this out, it’s simple to do, just act as you say you will and remove their towels.

To end, Puerto Rico town, was lovely, great restaurants over looking the Bay, the Boat trip to ‘Little Venice’ Puerto Morgan is exceptional, what a place to spend a day and if you want some high end shops, then the new Mogan Mal is great, also has the Water Fountain show, which happens every Friday and Saturday evening. If you want to see the Dolphin’s, book early and reception can do this for you.

If you stay here, enjoy and if you see people hogging beds, throw their towels over the Pool screen 😉
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear MJCPLC, What a pleasure to know that you had a super stay at Marina Bayview! Our team really appreciates the time to rate your holiday experience, which is a very important tool for us to keep providing nice customer service to all our sailors. Nevertheless, we are very sorry about the inconvenience in the pool area. Especially on the peak times, it can get very popular as all our guests want to enjoy the pool and the beautiful views. However, to enable the enjoyment for all, we have a rule on the pool area that it is forbidden to reserve the sun beds and if after 45 the sun bed is not occupied, our lifeguard removes the belongings to leave them free. If you have problems finding a free sunbed, you can talk with the lifeguard to help you. We hope inspite of this, you give us a new opportunity so you can see our improvements. Best regards, Vanessa Reception Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte W wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a smile. We were given a welcome drink and then went to our room - B402. Spacious, clean and a gorgeous view of the marina.
I know people mention the steps a lot but they’re not that bad at all. Short walk to the supermarket and into the town. For a cheap taxi you can go to the shopping centre where most of the nightlife is - great night out for young couples and any ages!
The cleaners attended to our room every day and provided fresh towels and a spotless room. On our last day we didn’t fly until 10pm so were in need of a late checkout. George on reception went above and beyond for us. He was an absolute gem and so very kind. A wonderful man. Everyone was so nice and friendly.
There’s no worry of anyone hogging beds because the lifeguards remove towels after 45minutes if left unattended which is brilliant.
We really can’t fault the hotel at all but a definite shout out to George. Thank you for a lovely week!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Director General at Marina Bayview
Responded 25 Sept 2022
Hello Wood90_15, Thank you so much for choosing Marina Bayview and for posting such a lovely feedback. I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. Your kind words are so much appreciated. I will send your gratitude to George. Looking forward to seeing you on board again, Best regards Sonia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roz Y asked a question Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi are there irons in the select rooms.Thank you
Answer from Lydia
3 contributions
Hi, we were in a deluxe , and yes there was and a very cute mini ironing board
Stephen B asked a question Jun 2024
7 contributions
Anybody know the Email address please
Stephen B asked a question May 2024
7 contributions
Do you get free pool towels every day
Heather C asked a question May 2024
Paisley, United Kingdom24 contributions38 helpful votes
Can anyone please advise on what lagers are available on draught from the pool bar?
Answer from Recepcion M
Hola, after ask our waiters, the Estrella Galicia and Tropical are the two beers we have at the bar. greetings
Angela B wrote a tip 10 Jul
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are some lovely restaurants as you get to the bottom of the steps if you don’t fancy walking into town "
Read full review
Darren W wrote a tip 3 Jul
Sudbury, United Kingdom38 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent yourself a car when you’re here and see the Island."
Read full review
Daniel F wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to walk up and down steps "
Read full review
Lindsey B wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The no ‘bagsy’ a sunbed policy is not enforced! "
Read full review
ellie l wrote a tip Jun 2024
11 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stairs could be unsuitable for those with health/ mobility issues."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Rico area.
PRICE RANGE
€126 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ipanema park apartments hotel puerto rico, ipanema park apartments puerto rico
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ipanema Park Apartments
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPuerto Rico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINA BAYVIEW - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Bayview
What are some of the property amenities at Marina Bayview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marina Bayview?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marina Bayview?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marina Bayview?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marina Bayview?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Marina Bayview have airport transportation?
Yes, Marina Bayview offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marina Bayview?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marina Bayview?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Does Marina Bayview have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marina Bayview accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto Rico HotelsPuerto Rico Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto RicoHotels near Marina Bayview
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire