We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tholos Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tholos Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tholos Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Tholos Resort. The room was spacious and clean and suited us well (2 adults and a 19 yo daughter). The view from our room was spectacular. Staff were always courteous and very helpful. Tholos is on the edge of the caldera with no resorts below it so it is somewhat isolated from some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joecR2650PN
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fadi, Thank you very much for the nice review! Your positive comments motivate us to provide the best to our guests! We hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Tholos Resort Team

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Unless you have a renovated room (they are doing more renovations in Nov 2016) not worth the cost. And even then, I dont think their service matches what they are charging. The pros: (we had a junior suite, non renovated) Staff in the office is helpful, view is amazing, breakfast served to your room is nice. Bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank americantourist942
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review, either positive or negative. Firstly, thank you for your positive comments for our renovated rooms and that you liked them. That means that we try to improve our facilities for our guest's convenience. The new season of 2017 all of our rooms will be renovated and it will be more than our pleasure...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I chose to stay at Tholos based on reviews we saw on tripadvisor, but honestly the pictures made me skeptical. The place turned out to be beautiful! The location is perfect. Right in the heart of Imerovigli, with the beautiful white cliffs, overlooking the volcano. The staff was all incredibly nice and attentive. The pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine E
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear Justine, Thank you for your positive review! Your feedback help us trying to become better and offer high quality services. Kind Regards Tholos Resort Team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed at this resort in 2015. It was a good experience, we were there way too long! We had a stay of seven days on Santorini, never stay seven days on Santorini, the place itself was very nice.. It was quite a climb to our room everyday and the breakfast was served there as well, we found it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roroxroh
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! Your feedback help us trying to become better. Kind Regards, Tholos Resort Team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I read wonderful reviews about the place but was left disappointed in the very beginning. The female receptionist initially gave us a spacious room with a lovely view but by the time we settled in,we were told that it was the wrong room and had to change to a comparatively smaller room with not as great a view. That was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KalpanaSumanth
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you spent for the above comments. All guest's reviews enforce us trying to provide better services. Regarding your comments, we would like to inform you that we never tried to deceive any traveler and this is proved from the real photos we have in our website and in social networks. Even though you settled...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I will preface this review by stating I have traveled Greece extensively over the past couple decades and know how to set my expectations. Having said that, Tholos Resort has been one of my worst hotel experiences. The good begins and ends with the view, and the bad overshadows any positives. One, their website is deceitful as not all rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank elinat
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your strict review and we appreciate the time you waste for your review. We keep in mind either the negative or the positive reviews because they help us to be better. Regarding the photos of rooms in our website, we would like to inform you that it is not possible to have photos of all...

Germany
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Everything was great. Very friendly staff and breakfast was awesome. I can only recommend this hotel. We were very contented with our stay and my child was so happy with the jacuzzi and indoor pool. We can even view the sunset from outside our balcony. No need to go to Oia :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sobereyu2002
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team

Manhattan
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here recently. This was one of few luxury resorts on the Caldera that has a Caldera facing pool and asked children under 12! Arrival: we'd booked a shared port transfer through the hotel. Not a nice experience. Our ferry was for hours late. The guy in the Hyundai van who picked us up went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AksNYC
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. All the above details help us to offer to our guests even better facilities. Kind Regards, Tholos Resort Team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a great time during our stay at Tholos resort. The location cannot be beat, with a gorgeous view of the caldera and Skaros rock. It is away from the maddening sunset crowd in Oia. Service is also excellent. We were picked up from the airport and brought directly to Astra square. The fee is €25 for two people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tk_asp1re
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the detailed review! Your positive comments encourage us to try to get better and offer high quality services. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Room was quite expensive not sure how it compares to others in the area but to be honest it was worth it. View was fantastic (literally seemed to be the best) and the food we ate while at the resort was great. If I ever go back I would for sure consider Tholos, the staff made renting an ATV and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric905
TholosResort, THOLOS RESORT TEAM at Tholos Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! Your comments encourage us to get better and offer high quality servises. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Tholos Resort Team

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
First Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.6 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
237 reviews
0.1 km away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#38 of 48 in Imerovigli
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 48 in Imerovigli
382 reviews
0.1 km away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#21 of 48 in Imerovigli
134 reviews
1.2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Santorini hotel of your choice in Imerovigli, on the island of Santorini. Much beloved and world-famous, the island of Santorini in Greece is a place of awesome beauty and bewitching atmosphere. Its exceptional character is a blend of blazing volcanic rock, against the backdrop of the deep cobalt-blue sea and the clear Aegean sky. The imposing Caldera is the result of the volcano's biblical eruption, a crescent of cliffs rising steeply hundreds of meters above the water, with white villages nestled upon their tops. One of these picturesque settlements is Imerovigli, a small distance away from the capital of Santorini, Fira, where you can find Tholos Luxury Hotel Resort. Perched on the cliff of the Caldera, the hotel will offer you an accommodation of luxury and hospitality, in a magnificent setting overlooking the volcano. Panoramic vistas to the crater, submerged into the deepest blue waters, sparkling under the bright sunlight, will leave you enchanted in the day, while the spectacular sunsets that turn the landscape into a melange of dreamy pictures will make your memories unforgettable. The whitewashed apartments and studios, all in the traditional Cycladic style, are built on different levels of the cliff, with terraces or balconies facing the superb surroundings. In their discreetly luxurious interiors you'll find comfort and relaxation. At the patio by the outdoor pool on the other hand, you'll enjoy refreshing moments under the sun or romantic time under the stars. The service, day and night, is friendly and impeccable, while the hotel's owners are always at your disposal for your every need while staying here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tholos Resort

Address: Imerovigli | Santorini, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Price Range: €176 - €848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tholos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tholos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tholos Hotel Imerovigli
Tholos Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#29 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tholos Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tholos Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a Junior Suite with Caldera View. It was perfect and located just above the pool area. Views were incredible!”
  • Breakfast on our private deck.
zellybabe, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are a lot of stairs that have to walked to get to and from Tholos Resort. Not a place for those who are not agile.”
joecR2650PN, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only get a renovated room. if you care about noise, ask to be far from pool”
americantourist942, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“every room has an amazing view!”
Roroxroh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room all the way to the right hand corner two storeys above the bar. That seems to have the best view and privacy”
KalpanaSumanth, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5