We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have enjoyed our vacation in CHC Athina Palace basically due to the very nice beach, the delicious food (especially the à la carte restaurants!), the Greek nights, and very friendly service (staff is doing a great job, however sometimes looked quite exhausted...). However, we would not come back again as there have been also a couple of issues: too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara077
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I honestly don't know where to start with Athina Palace. My partner and I stayed here in May 2016 for our anniversary and it was absolutely fantastic. I couldn't recommend it enough, and often dream about being back lazing by the pool(s)! When we arrived, we were greeted in Reception by Fanni (I hope I spelled that right!). She made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NirvanaMee
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NirvanaMee, Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We are honored that you remarked our rooms were spacious and spotless and everything from the food to the entertainment was of a very high standard. As the well-being of our guests is of great importance...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We travelled with our 1.5 years old baby. The hotel is quite close to the airport. We reached the hotel at the end of dinner, but still the receptionist wanted we'll have it. She asked us to place our bags at the entrance of the lobby and go eat. After dinner we settled our room reservation. The minibus took us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us thank you for choosing Athina Beach Hotel for your holiday. We are glad you appreciated so much the breath-taking panorama from our hotel. It is amazing that you were satisfied with the service our staff provided during your stay and that you also experienced our beautiful food’s varieties. Furthermore, thank you for your kind comments regarding...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

It is not like 5 stars hotel. Economy style. But there is all necessary things. Service is not so pleasant. For compensation we got nice view to sea, sunny weather, good quality of food at French-Greek motives. There is normal if you like to save some money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank combineine
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear combineine, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. With pleasure we read that you had been very much satisfied with the services and facilities provided by our hotel and team. That you mentioned especially our service team, our good selection of food from our international chefs as well as the comfort of our rooms, is very...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable and provided excellent food. It was however quite isolated. And the nearest small town was very quiet. Weather was perfect and as we were a group of girls wanting relaxation, it fit the bill. It is nice to be able to walk somewhere of interest and you couldn't. We were there a week and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isobel C
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Isobel C, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! We are glad you loved our culinary offer and our team that always work hard to give the best service to our guests. It’s true that our location is a few isolated on the island...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very large spacious rooms with stunning views. Food was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel is set in the side of a mountain and is very very hilly with many many steps so if anyone has any kind of affliction I would avoid although there are buses that travel around the site which have to booked (who wants to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfriends120
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Travellingfriends120, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Athina Palace Resort &Spa and for sharing with other travellers a great review. A great pleasure to read you had overall a good time with us and enjoyed so the culinary offer cooked by our chef who do an incredible job to assure you fresh and high quality...

blackpool
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Firstly if you have health or breathing problems I wouldn’t consider this hotel to be for you. There are many steps and steep hills to climb in order to get around throughout the complex, after day two my calf muscles were in agony and I’m a Yoga teacher ! That said, we were constantly moving from one place to another....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. Our Spa staff will be pleased to see that...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I had a great time at this hotel! Loved the food and alcohol that was free all day long, the beautiful privet beach and the pool. When I asked the hotel for the recipe for their amazing tzaziky they sent it to me right away! 4 stars and not 5 for- not having enough vegetarian food, other then that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shachar G
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shachar, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your stay at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to see that you have named your stay as 'a great time' and happy to the hotel overall and the service you received during your stay. We would love to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel. Will never go back. The views are excellent. The staff are very friendly. There was no entertainment. The food was very poor. And mostly cold. The general cleanliness of cutlery and China left much to be desired. A'la carte restaurant and Kretan restaurant was good. The room was terrible. Bed rock hard and very low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcox52
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest 'mcox52', We are sorry to read that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations and wishes. We have taken your comments seriously. We attach great importance to the quality of our food and beverages and cleanliness. Although your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were looking for a 4/5 star hotel to relax in the warm Cretian sun in October with our friends. We asked for two rooms near to reception but we had 127 steps to climb to the main restaurant, making it difficult for one of us with breathing problems. We asked to change rooms but were told the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginald C
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reginald, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations and wishes. Unfortunately due to the full occupancy of our hotel it was not possible to give you a room close to the restaurant. If you give us a second chance and inform us...

2,352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1719)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (428)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (718)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Main Pool (54)
Viewed
Master Suite with Balcony (107)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (31)
Viewed
Renovated Seaview Double Room with Balcony (50)
Viewed
Dining (165)
Viewed
Standard Seaview Double Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
2.5 km away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,924 reviews
28.3 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#7 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
2.5 km away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
788 reviews
32.9 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 178 in Hersonissos
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 1264 | Ligaria, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71001, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Price Range: €110 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marmara Athina Palace Hotel Agia Pelagia
Athina Palace Agia Pelagia
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#7 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles NirvanaMee, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms that are close to the dining hall, otherwise you have to climb many stairs up the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles 311shacharg, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with Bay View”
  • It's old room we got
  • It's old room we got
  • This new room we got
  • This new room we got
  • It's old room we got
  • This new room we got
 of 5 bubbles shaul_daya, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only sea view, other rooms are far from the main areas of the hotel and require quite a bit of walking uphill”
 of 5 bubbles EldadD445, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a seaview room and Email guest relations and ask for one near Relax pool/reception/main restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyP41, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5