We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is not like 5 stars hotel. Economy style. But there is all necessary things. Service is not so pleasant. For compensation we got nice view to sea, sunny weather, good quality of food at French-Greek motives. There is normal if you like to save some money.

Helpful?
Thank combineine
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear combineine, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. With pleasure we read that you had been very much satisfied with the services and facilities provided by our hotel and team. That you mentioned especially our service team, our good selection of food from our international chefs as well as the comfort of our rooms, is very... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was comfortable and provided excellent food. It was however quite isolated. And the nearest small town was very quiet. Weather was perfect and as we were a group of girls wanting relaxation, it fit the bill. It is nice to be able to walk somewhere of interest and you couldn't. We were there a week and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isobel C
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Isobel C, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! We are glad you loved our culinary offer and our team that always work hard to give the best service to our guests. It’s true that our location is a few isolated on the island... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large spacious rooms with stunning views. Food was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel is set in the side of a mountain and is very very hilly with many many steps so if anyone has any kind of affliction I would avoid although there are buses that travel around the site which have to booked (who wants to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travellingfriends120
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Travellingfriends120, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Athina Palace Resort &Spa and for sharing with other travellers a great review. A great pleasure to read you had overall a good time with us and enjoyed so the culinary offer cooked by our chef who do an incredible job to assure you fresh and high quality... More 

blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly if you have health or breathing problems I wouldn’t consider this hotel to be for you. There are many steps and steep hills to climb in order to get around throughout the complex, after day two my calf muscles were in agony and I’m a Yoga teacher ! That said, we were constantly moving from one place to another.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. Our Spa staff will be pleased to see that... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I had a great time at this hotel! Loved the food and alcohol that was free all day long, the beautiful privet beach and the pool. When I asked the hotel for the recipe for their amazing tzaziky they sent it to me right away! 4 stars and not 5 for- not having enough vegetarian food, other then that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shachar G
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shachar, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your stay at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to see that you have named your stay as 'a great time' and happy to the hotel overall and the service you received during your stay. We would love to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel. Will never go back. The views are excellent. The staff are very friendly. There was no entertainment. The food was very poor. And mostly cold. The general cleanliness of cutlery and China left much to be desired. A'la carte restaurant and Kretan restaurant was good. The room was terrible. Bed rock hard and very low... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcox52
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest 'mcox52', We are sorry to read that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations and wishes. We have taken your comments seriously. We attach great importance to the quality of our food and beverages and cleanliness. Although your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were looking for a 4/5 star hotel to relax in the warm Cretian sun in October with our friends. We asked for two rooms near to reception but we had 127 steps to climb to the main restaurant, making it difficult for one of us with breathing problems. We asked to change rooms but were told the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reginald C
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reginald, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations and wishes. Unfortunately due to the full occupancy of our hotel it was not possible to give you a room close to the restaurant. If you give us a second chance and inform us... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were very lucky to return here for a second time in a row. It was just as wonderful as we remembered. By far the hardest working catering staff you will find anywhere,seemingly working every hour of the day but always smiling and happy to chat. The all inclusive food and drink are of a very high quality and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhys O
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest 'Rhys O', It is always an honor and pleasure to welcome back guests to our resort and it fills us with joy to read your 'paradisiac' holiday experience. Thank you for your kind comments about animation, pool area and attentive staff. All the pleasure was shared with the team. We are already looking forward to be your host... More 

Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

M. We booked the hotel knowing that this resort 5-star hotel. 1 . We arrived at the reception were a lot of customers went for lunch We went back to get the room clerk gave us a room 200D we got to the room and the room was horrible. Menorah y experience from divided in twolighting in the shower and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaul_daya
Fanny P, Guest Relations Manager at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear shaul_daya, Let us thank you for choosing Athina Palace Resort &Spa for your holiday. We are sad to learn n you weren’t satisfied with the first room you received and we please you to be sure that we are continually looking for your happiness and it’s for this reason that we upgraded you in this room. As we continually... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Perfect choice great service Emazing view Good food 3 pools peivet amazing beach SPA, Diving club , teniss courts Great general Manager and Staff which wiil do alot to help you enjoy from your vacation Good location as a base for daily tours at Creat We enjoy - Toda Raba

Helpful?
Thank vered12
Fanny P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest "vered12", Thank you very much for your 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We are proud of our achievements in quality, service and hospitality, but the best reward for us is the appreciation from our guests. Our team is grateful for your compliments! Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Warm regards Your CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team More 

2,336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1703)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (419)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (715)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Main Pool (54)
Viewed
Master Suite with Balcony (107)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (31)
Viewed
Renovated Seaview Double Room with Balcony (50)
Viewed
Dining (165)
Viewed
Standard Seaview Double Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
2.5 km away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,917 reviews
1.8 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
32.9 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 179 in Hersonissos
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
2.3 km away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#7 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
848 reviews
28.3 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 1264 | Ligaria, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71001, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Price Range: €105 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marmara Athina Palace Hotel Agia Pelagia
Athina Palace Agia Pelagia
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#7 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
141 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (141)

Questions? Get answers from CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms that are close to the dining hall, otherwise you have to climb many stairs up the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles 311shacharg, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with Bay View”
  • It's old room we got
  • It's old room we got
  • This new room we got
  • This new room we got
  • It's old room we got
  • This new room we got
 of 5 bubbles shaul_daya, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only sea view, other rooms are far from the main areas of the hotel and require quite a bit of walking uphill”
 of 5 bubbles EldadD445, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a seaview room and Email guest relations and ask for one near Relax pool/reception/main restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyP41, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles oszizola, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay