We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping L'Ete Indien

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camping L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Camping L'Ete Indien
 Click to rate
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Used this site as a stopover on our way to the eurotunnel. I was unsure of stopping in Calais and this site is within easy travelling distance. Very quiet at the end of November but had evrything we needed including easy access to nearby retail park for last minute stock up of French wine and food. Staff spoke English and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybrr
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We arrived on a busy holiday weekend . The site was full so we were put in the overspill field. This was a long way from the facilities. The facilities seemed inadequate for the number of people staying on the site. On the up side the swimming pool was fantastic and it is only a short walk into the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kallonilin
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed overnight and initially pleased that the reception was friendly and helpful but unfortunately the site is pretty scruffy, and the sanitary block unheated and basic, but was clean. You do get free wifi, and the site fee was low , but could not say this was suitable for anything other than a night halt, I would also have concerns...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babylonstar
CampingETEINDIEN, Responsable réception at Camping L'Ete Indien, responded to this review

dear Russell, Thanks for your stay at the campsite. For your information, there is nobody in the traveller camp since November because it's closed by the town. We remain at your disposal. Claire

Reviewed 8 June 2015

We arrived to France on 5th June 2015. We didn't booked any campsites so we were just driving around and looking places where to camp. It was very late, like 23.30 or even later. Finally, I found this place on Google maps and we just went to look how this place looks like and can we stay there for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Piret M
southport
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stayed as a stop over on 8th January. The reception staff were initially very helpful. Our electricity tripped. My husband went to reception to report this and they said someone would come to reset it. No one came so we did not get the electric we paid for. On awaking we discovered the bikes has been ripped off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swogs
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed with 2 persons in one of the teepees . We had a very good stay. Cutlery, coffee and plates were provided in the tipi. Electricity was also provided. Our tipi was on the small side for 6 people but great for 2 to 4 people. Very cozy. The mattresses are a bit thin but okay. Outside there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leen T
Ireland/UK
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We called the campsite to see if they had a studio at the last minute as a gite we booked let us down on arrival. After telling us they had this we arrived to see that reception was closed. Luckily we were pointed in the direction of a chalet where security lived and he kindly called the owners and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJS088
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed with my family for 2 nights and my back is still suffering the consequences a week later. The 'futons' as advertised are not quite as futon like as they sound. They are old decrepid wooden slated day beds and not at all suitable for sleeping on. One child did not even have this, they slept on some foldable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AM D

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimereux
1.9 km away
Hotel Le Carnot
Hotel Le Carnot
#2 of 5 in Wimereux
173 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
527 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel du Centre
Hotel du Centre
#4 of 5 in Wimereux
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
2.1 km away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#3 of 5 in Wimereux
257 reviews
2.3 km away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Camping L'Ete Indien

Address: 1 Lieu Dit Honvault | 1 Lieu dit Honvault, 62930 Wimereux, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux
Price Range: €53 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camping L'Ete Indien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping L'Ete Indien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful as next to this site is gypsies campsite.”
911piretm, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Tipis are closest to the trains. If you are with 4 or more, ask for a larger tipi or maybe try to rent 2 of them.”
835leent, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. The best room you can get is if you stay somewhere else completely.”
74amd, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3