We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laguna Beach Resort & Spa

89 reviews
Save
Traveller (76)
Pool & Beach (39)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good26%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hotel staff”(2 reviews)
“nice beach”(2 reviews)
“swimming pool”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)Write a Review
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
18
8
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
8
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staffnice beachswimming poolproximitygermanmeters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Arrived at 2pm and for once in Bulgaria, front office clerks made the effort to smile. We were lucky enough to be welcomed by the front desk manager, very professional, giving us all the information and even showing us our room. Had even the nicest...More

2  Thank Emilie B
Response from Laguna_Beach_Sozopol, Front Office Manager at Laguna Beach Resort & SpaResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Emilie B, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay. What deeply concerned us is that you were left with the impression that some of our staff were unprofessional and unfriendly. We pride ourselves on delivering high...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

A nice hotell with very beautiful rooms. We got a 2 roomapartment right by the pool. It was wery tastfuly decorated with 1 wc and a bathroom with boath a batchtub and a shower. The poolarea is beautif with plenty of flowers and birds. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Martin84
Response from Laguna_Beach_Sozopol, Front Office Manager at Laguna Beach Resort & SpaResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Martin84, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again. Best Regards Laguna Beach Resort & SPA

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were very satisfied with the hotel and its services and the hotel is recommended for families with children as well as for couples and for older people. All for one, food, accommodation, services, swimming pool, bar, proximity to the beach .....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ilyduchova
Response from Laguna_Beach_Sozopol, Front Office Manager at Laguna Beach Resort & SpaResponded 16 July 2017

Dear ilyduchova, We are very thankfull for your high praise. Thank you for being our guest and hope you will visit us again. Best Regards Laguna Beach Resort & SPA

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Good Resort we had a very good time there. The whole building is really beautiful with a lot of flowers and birds around. A nice beach is just 50 meters away. Food is good, parking was Ok and all personnel working there were very helpful.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viktor_mil
Response from Laguna_Beach_Sozopol, Front Office Manager at Laguna Beach Resort & SpaResponded 15 June 2017

Dear viktor_mil, I like to thank you for your review on behalf of the whole Laguna Beach Resort & SPA team! To see that our gusts were satisfied with their stay is our greatest reward! Hope you visit us again. Best Regards Laguna Beach Resort...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We got a good conference room to arrange our bridge tournament for free, but each page of printout cost us 1 € which is the most expensive prints I ever have experienced. Therefore we did not have budget to take out 30 pages with results...More

1  Thank Oystein1949
Response from Laguna_Beach_Sozopol, Front Office Manager at Laguna Beach Resort & SpaResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Oystein1949, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not a 100% satisfied with your stay. However we would like to kindly correct you on few of the mantioned events. A printout costs 1 BGN which is approximately 0.5...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Sozopol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sozopol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sozopol
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Sozopol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sozopol
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sozopol
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Pool & Beach (39)
Room & Suite (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lynn h
26 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Oystein1949 | Reviewed this property |
You can travel to the old town, but the walking there can be risky coz it is not proper pavement or track ment for walking along the street. We did so and it took us about 30 minutes from Laguna to the old town.
1
Vote
Tea R
13 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Oystein1949 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. My wife and me got a nice SPA treatment there in September last year, can be recommended. Good luck
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Pool view rooms have sea views too, all nice but really noisy"
Read review
"The twobed apartments"
Read review
"View against the pool"
Read review
"room 1305 overlooking pool and reasonable sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing