We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Azul Hotel

Traveller (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Reviews
65Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 14
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
+1
One of the most important assets the hotel has is the restaurant, the food is amazing, they offer plenty of vegetarian options. Also they are environmentally conscious, they don't use straws and try to recycle as much as possible. I would say they should improve the showers,
Read more
Response from Patry1, Gerente at Bahia Azul Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comment, I am glad to know that you enjoy our food (so can you please write one comment in the restaurant side, you can find us like: Bahía Azul Restaurante?) Thank you for care About out enviromental conscious, we don't use any plástico in our hotel and also we have solar panels and we use the rain water to clean. We do have hot water, you should told me that yours was't workig to check it out.
Read more
Please do not get suckered into staying here based on internet Pics or "other" reviews. The place is hardly within walking distance to any water or business area in town- The very OLD worn out rooms were 14" X 14" square cinder-block painted blue walls with VERY DIM overhead
Read more
Response from Patry1, Gerente at Bahia Azul Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2017
SEÑORES TRIPADVISOR: Está opinión no corresponde a mi hotel, ni siquiera tenemos paredes de ladrillo y mucho menos paredes azules dentro de las habitaciones, mis habitaciones son muy amplias y espaciosas no 14"x14" como dice el comentario y en mis registros no tengo nadie recientemente que coincida con este señor, POR FAVOR REVISAR! Se qué hay 2 lugares más con un nombre similar en Jaco y Quepos, puede ser que el huésped se quedara en alguno de esos y no en el mío. Les agradezco revisen por qué una opinión cómo está puede traer muchos problemas
Read more
We just returned to California from an amazing trip to Costa Rica. Uvita is a charming town with so much to offer those who just want to experience the laid back Tico life style. We arrived in Uvita with no reservations or expectations. We were lucky enough to come upon the
Read more
Response from Patry1, Gerente at Bahia Azul Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2017
I am really Glad to know that you enjoy our place, it was a pleasure to have you here and I hope to see you next time
Read more
My husband and I found this place literally as a back up plan to our failed attempt at a stay in Drake Bay. We wanted something close to the beach with electrify, running water, and air conditioning. That's pretty much all this place had. The furniture was dated and the mattress
Read more
Response from Patry1, Gerente at Bahia Azul Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2017
I am sorry to hear that you don't like are place, are typical costarrican breakfast and our beautiful beach and the Marino Nacional Park either. If you like more Dominical definitely it was not the place for you, you really try to keep aut place simple and clean like our beautiful Nacional Park. If you have ants in your rooms was because you did not let us to clean your room in the 4 days that you stay with us.
Read more
Let's start by saying I am not one to complain, nor am I high maintenance. When I arrived the motel had notified me that I had only booked for one person. I booked through Expedia so I guess I they hit me with a technicality of not clicking two persons. They charged me an
Read more
Response from Patry1, Gerente at Bahia Azul Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2017
Lo siento mucho que no estuvieramos de acuerdo a sus estandares, somos un lugar modesto, sencillo y muy amigable con el ambiente, estamos ubicados en una zona muy vulnerable muy cerca del Parque Nacional Marino Ballena y por eso tratamos de vivir en armonia con la naturaleza. Lo siento mucho lo que pasó con su habitación, se quebró un tubo de baño y eso provocó la inundación, eso fue casi a la 1 a.m, yo estuve ahí abriendo la habitación y viendo el problema y luego dejé a mis empleados limpiando la habitación miestras yo llamaba el fontanero para que viniera a primera hora en la mañana y cuando ustede llegaron no quise ir a molestar por que ya era muy tarde. A primera hora estaba el fontanero aquí y tuvo que esperar por largo rato por que ustedes no salían de la habitación y cuando salieron en lugar de pasar por la recepción a ver que podiamos hacer con la cosas que se les mojaron se fueron inmediatamente y no regresaron, hasta en la noche, de echo ese fue el único día que no desayunaron aquí y los demás días siempre me decían que querían el desayuno típico y que les gustaba mucho. Lo siento por los inconvenientes pero estas cosas se podian resolver hablando conmigo aquí en el hotel y no por este medio.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & Suite
Aussicht auf den Hotelpool
Photo provided by managementBahia Azul Hotel
En nuestro jardín
Photo provided by managementBahia Azul Hotel
Tucanes en nuestro jardín
Photo provided by managementBahia Azul Hotel
En nuestro jardín
PreviousNext
12
We have a Family room with four beds (2 dobles and 2 singles) So would be a pleasure to have your Family in our hotel, for more Info contacto us to our email hotelbahiaazul@yahoo
0 votes
"Find another Hotel"
"Stay on the top floor as the bottom is extremely noisy"
"Take a room away from the air conditioning machines which are old and very noise at night."
"If you have to stay here, bring an air matress."
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasUvita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing