We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunny International

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny International
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunny International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I had visited Mahabaleshwar with Friends for a relaxing break. As it's in market area with children it was good location at best price. We stayed in one of their suite "Daffodils". Decent, neat and tidy place Breakfast was delicious Best part of this place is courteous staff. Staff is polite and helpful It's was worth staying

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rupal A
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Very bad and rude staffs (the reception man). No space for parking. Rooms are very small no space for ventilation. The details mentioned on internet are fake.Most of the information provided regarding this hotel is fake on the internet.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mamta s
Management response:

Dear Maam, Thanks for your comment,but we have only mentioned that free Wi Fi in the lobby area of Hotel Sunny International,if the net was not working due to serve problem we cannot help it,even then Sorry for the trouble.As you had visited during a long weekend and our hotel is near the main market the parking is a issue...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We stayed in an AC club room in Sunny International for 3 nights (18th Jan 2016 – 21st Jan 2016). This was my second visit to this hotel. I was there few years back and Sunny international was one of the best hotels in Mahabaleshwar that time around, but the hotel has lost its charm with the passing time. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Swady13
Mumbai
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Would request to improve the food quality served in their restaurant.. Check out time should be atleast 10.00 am. Complementary Breakfast served did not had much options. The attendants speak mostly marathi. They should be talking in Hindi atleast. The staff is good, but they need training to improve on the services.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poonamm793
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I had stayed here for two days and must say the service was great. Had absolutely no problem being a first time in Mahabaleshwar. Hotel is located exactly behind the main market Lane. Although, parking can be an issue if bringing your own vehicle on the peak times. Hotel has play area for children like carrom and table tennis and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil D
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

India
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We were on family leisure trip and found this hotel near by market area. We have not booked in advance and we got booking at last moment so that was good. Rooms are quite tide and clean but bedsheets and pillow cover were not clean as expected and we had to ask room service to change. Initially they were hesitant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imuforu
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry to hear that the bed sheet were not clean up the mark. So during your next visit be Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Very bad experience staying in this hotel. not recommended, very bad staff, bad service, small rooms. Location is good very near to Main Market. No parking space. Bad Food quality. Very few option in Complimentary Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gunjan_nikhil
Pune, India
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Found Sunny International open when many other hotels were closed for the off-season. Got a great deal. For 7 people, we got a 2 Bedroom and Hall unit for just 6750 with breakfast included. The 2 bedrooms were spacious and had a bathroom attached. The hall had a sofa bed along with a chair and 2 stools. Every room had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vineetnd
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

Pune, India
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel was good. staff was very cooperative. rooms were kept clean. The best part is the location right behind the main market. its worth another visit..thanks a lot 'sunny international'. Please maintain the good work and dont get complacent.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 229rsp
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Clean and hygienic Hotel Meals are tasty and delicious . Easily located near to market area , so easy to move in market till late night . Safe and secure . Staff are helpful and professional . Cheers!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sulaksha
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.0 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
279 reviews
0.0 km away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#34 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
155 reviews
0.0 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#33 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
60 reviews
0.0 km away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
540 reviews
0.0 km away
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
#27 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sunny International

Address: Opp. State Bank of India, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: €54 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny International 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunny International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny International staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prices are negotiable.”
 of 5 bubbles Ashutosh_K_S, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lookout for begbugs on the couches. Though the beds were safe!”
 of 5 bubbles lenrox, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“bad to the bone. Black listed hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 951mamtas, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Sulaksha, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles milan841, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5