We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 57 hotels in Mahabaleshwar

Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

139 reviews
Save
Duchess Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“peak point”(3 reviews)
“concrete jungle”(3 reviews)
“value for money”(20 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)Write a Review
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
49
57
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
57
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeak pointconcrete junglevalue for moneyown vehiclehome stayclean spacious roomslarge hallhome away from homehomely placehome cooked foodnature loversforest areapleasant stayhot and cold waterexcellent room servicespic and spanaway from the hustle and bustle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We loved the location and the forest facing rooms with antique styled furniture were beautiful. A lovely balcony overlooking the forest was nice to sip our morning tea with the birds chirping. Had a nice little barbeque recommended by staff which also kept us warm...More

Thank Kamlesh S
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Pleasant stay nice place tucked into the woods . After seeing all the mixed reviews thought I’d come and stay at Honeywood . Don’t know why people are complaining as they should be thankful for having a place away from the city which is quite...More

Thank sara1984123
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We booked through Make My Trip and we booked due to reviews of Trip Advisor and other Websites. However, the hotel is too far from Main Market and Taxi / Cab cost is INR 300 to reach Hotel. Moreover, after 6-7 pm IST, nothing to...More

Thank solankiatul
Response from OneHONEYWOOD, Owner at Honeywood Holiday Homes HotelResponded 23 November 2017

To Mr. Atul Solanki, We personally take the bookings at Honeywood. Once we receive an enquiry we share the specifications and photos of the rooms that we will allot. Unfortunately for such a picky person you have gone through the wrong route for booking. Location,...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend in a villa. Although it is a little far from the market, it is worth because it is located in a cool and beautiful location. Hot water is available 24hours. Room service is good and the staff is courteous.

Thank sandeepjainrocks
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Now this place was a discovery for us ...we had our own apprehensions after booking this hotel which was very reasonably priced. At the end we came out with a Wow feeling ..The booking( phione) was seamless and well managed supported by all email confimation...More

Thank Nevil2014
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sd E
9 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Nevil2014 | Reviewed this property |
Dont think it is the problem of the Hotel guys ...valid Id proofs and age should be good enough...
0
Votes
sardess
20 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pramod T | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do. But not in the rooms and suites. It's mainly in the lawn and garden that you can keep your pets at.
0
Votes
EevaB
30 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Ganesh K | Reviewed this property |
Sure, ensure you have own transport, you will have great experience for sure
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Forest rooms"
Read review
"don'r visit this hotel as its too far and costly and worth it, cost and location wise"
Read review
"Go for the forest facing one"
Read review
"top floor villas are nice and big"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite