We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is recommended if and only if you wish to just stick around d in this place for a quiet and chilling break in a resort. This place is located in the interiors and is pretty difficult to reach. The view of the lagoon is something for which you should opt the hotel. The staff and services are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushmita M
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sushmita M Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and few of the points as mentioned have been noted and will ensure they are not repeated. We do hope you will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff and houskeeping is very good.except breakfast ,dinner and lunch is worst.but the rooms are clean and tidy.very helpfull staff.rooms are specious and hospitality is good. i stayed here from 20th dec to 24th dec 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey S
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honey S Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. It was a pleasure in having you to stay with us and thank you for the compliments on the resort, service and staff. We have noted that you were not happy with the Lunch and Dinner, would request if you could...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is very good for everyone. Especially for new married couples because it is very awesome place.This resort is extremely good in all aspects.Perfect for families, friends and couples. Lovely views of the garden and the pool is there. Food is very delicious and quality also best. staff is very cooperative and friendly. we can enjoy their nightlife and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonali V
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sonali V Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for the wonderful feedback on trip advisor. It was a pleasure in having you to stay with us and your compliments mean very much to my team. We do hope to see you back soon and wish you all the very best. Kind Regards Terrance Motha

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first Indian "vacation" since we moved to Dubai. Booked the hotel for New Year with high expectation. Property was good, well appointed rooms and helpful staff. We really liked the food from the restaurant. However the New Year Gala Dinner for which we paid 6000 per person was a real rip off. They had an elaborate buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parvathy K
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Parvathy K Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. It was a pleasure in having you to stay with us and it gives us immense pleasure you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for the special compliments on the staff, service and resort. We have noted your displeasure and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a nice decision to book for this property, not worth spending... No activity for kids, not supportive staff...food is not as described may be the support is weak so we are not able to feel comfortable, we are from Delhi not aware of local things but the staff is behaving as if we are from mars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak K
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deepak K Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! It's of great concern we read through your feedback and with all necessary information we did check on the flow of events from your check in to check out, we did notice that all requirement as per the package promised were provided to you, in fact even made to...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This resort is extremely good in all aspects. It was a wonderful experience staying there. Perfect for families and couples. Lovely views of the garden and the pool is there. Food is good. Ambience is good. Staff is cooperative and gentle. Bagga is hardly 10 minutes away, for that take bike on rent outside. Added games and events are there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurmohan S
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gurmohan S Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for taking the time to feed in your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure in having you to stay with us and thank you for choosing us. We do understand your concern on the present approach road to the resort, but would like to...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

My partner and I visited here in February 2017 and we were quite disappointed with the hygiene standards and maintenance of the hotel. We stayed bed and breakfast which was fine, we would not recommend a half or full board option as there are many good places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsZebby
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear MrsZebby Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We regret to note on your feedback with regards to the hygiene standards and do apologize for the inconvenience caused. As there were no further details given, would request you to kindly update in details on where you...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely vavation at lazy lagoon ... lazed around completely .. nice pool .. very good rooms ... outside sitting area is very good .. good view from the hotel .. amazing stay .. loved it ... wish to visit again ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankit J
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ankit J Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. It was a pleasure in having you to stay with us and it gives us immense pleasure to know you enjoyed every bit of your holiday with us. We do hope to see you back soon and wish you all the...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This trip to Goa was our second visit and this time we had our bars raised as our daughter accompanied us. Hence it was going to be a tough call on choosing the hotel as we zeroed down to three of those and opted for sarover portico in the end. We had our pick and drop prearranged and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish D
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear Manish D Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. We are delighted to know that we did meet up to your expectation during your visit at Lazylagoon and you enjoyed every bit of your holiday. We would also like to place in our apologies for the...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed as four friends,for 2 of us first time in Goa and this place was the perfect location to access everything. Clean rooms,beautiful views,fantastic food & our waiter Ravi made us feel at home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carrie1996
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review

Dear carrie1996 Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !! Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. It was a pleasure in having you to stay with us and your compliment on the resort, service and staff with the special mention of Ravi are well noted and thank you once again. We do hope to see you back soon...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
1.3 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.9 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
507 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
1.8 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites

Address: Baga,, Baga 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Price Range: €51 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Hotel Baga
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Arpora
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites Goa/Baga, India
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for pool facing”
, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor room overlooking the lagoon”
  • Portico Suite
  • Portico Suite
  • Portico Suite
, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms offers good pool and lagoon view”
SagarWazarkar, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are far the best”
Carolinefromcoventry, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lifts, therefore choose lower floor if u have problem climbing stairs.”
OPnautiyal, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5