We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayflower Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayflower Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayflower Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The location of the hotel is excellent. However, the rooms are really mediocre for the price I got. The rooms are clean but really stink. Overall the rooms need renovation. The breakfast menu is really limited. Do not expect much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tushar B
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our location as " excellent " and the rooms were clean . We will take your suggestion of hotel renovations and look into it despite our hotel being only a few years old. We are sorry about the breakfast menu but we already have over 63 different options for the same and try and try and...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed in this hotel during our recent trip to Goa. The location is excellent being situated in one of the vibrant streets of the famous Tito's Lane. All the famous restaurants and Cafe bars like Britto's, Club Tito's, Cafe Mambo etc. are in walking distance from the hotel so that you can have a blast with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Himjyoti
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . much appreciated . It was a pleasure to have your as our guests . Regards

Reviewed 13 October 2016

It seems the timing of my visit was bad. The hotel was under renovation. Lot of repair and painting work was going on. Lot of noise and labourers during day time. I am extremely upset that I was not informed about this repair activity in advance. Else, I would have looked for alternate option. Pros: Hotel staff is very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram S
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . Goa receives substantial rainfall and so due to high humidity in the atmosphere regular maintenance is necessary before season . We undertake regular maintenance work before the season starts and inform all travel agents concerned of the same . It was also clearly mentioned on our website. We are sorry you...

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing at all good about this place..the person taking care of the bar was the most arrogant person i have ever met..smelly,noisy n dusty rooms..poor housekeeping..poor management is the specially of this hotel... I am sure now the hotel manager will repond to this review as....we provided you with blah blah size room...in blah blah location...stupid pathetic fellow...he is never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SonalRo
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are sorry if the bar man was arrogant to you . We have educated him about being more polite and respectful to guests . We were undertaking minor seasonal maintenance work and due to this there may have been a slight drop in our usual standards . For this inconvenience we apologise. If you had soo...

Bangalore
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I resided in Mayflower in the last week of Aug . The entire process from the check-in to the check-out was smooth. Yes-renovation work was underway however we were given room 31 which was away from all the noise hence it didn't bother us. Staff are so pleasant and courteous, A special shout out to Greg and Radhakrishna for their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmberDBangalore
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Much appreciated . It is such a pleasure to have guests such as yourself . Hope to see you again soon . Regards

Noida, India
Reviewed 30 August 2016

this hotel owner is total cheat, because the price what is charging for bad room qualities is really awesome, moreover he runs his business having construction work every where, staff is bad not supporting, not recommending at all even in dream.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgandhi08
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . Goa receives substantial rainfall and so due to high humidity in the atmosphere regular maintenance is necessary before season . We undertake regular maintenance work for 5 days before the season starts and inform all travel agents concerned of the same . It was also clearly mentioned on our website. We...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

First of all this is not a resort. It is a dirty, dingy, smelling hotel not worth even Rs. 1000 per night. We were cheated by bookings.com booking that this is a 3 star resort. The picture shown there is a fake picture. There is some construction going on with continuous construction noise disturbing you all through the day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShreeHarsha B
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . Goa receives substantial rainfall and so due to high humidity in the atmosphere regular maintenance is necessary before season . We undertake regular maintenance work before the season starts and inform all travel agents concerned of the same . It was also clearly mentioned on our website. We are sorry you...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Quite the horrible stay. Rooms smell super musty. The wash room got flooded everytime we took a shower and water spilled into the room. The worst part is that when checked in we paid for all three nights but when we checked out one of us left early and my brother was still made to pay an additional 7000. That's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AChonkar
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You came in a big group of men . You had an additional friend join your group in the evening . This man insisted to pay for his stay saying he had not paid for the same . The receptionist charged his card . Later when informed you requested a refund in cash . We explained we can...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 1 August 2016

One of the worst experience of my stay. They are renovating hotels and taking booking. Full dust, noise, seepage in hall, moisturise room. Staff is really arrogant, they server like they are doing big favor to us. except location of this property nothing is good. Rooms are stinking like anything. Washroom doesn't have latch from outside so in room washroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vipul_ji
MayflowerManagement, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience . We had informed your travel agent and also put up on all travel sites including our website that there was minor maintenance work being undertaken . We requested cancellation of your booking but your travel agent could not find comparable rooms at comparable price and so insisted we accommodate you and...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel is budget with basic amenities. But the rooms are great and furniture is one of the best. And best part, it is just 5 minutes away from Calangute beach and is in the midst of one of the most happening districts in Goa, the Tito's lane. Shopping, eating, activities are all around. But the hotel location is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj7rao

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.2 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#6 of 25 in Baga
748 reviews
0.2 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
1.1 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mayflower Beach Resort is located in a quite corner of the world famous Titos road on Baga Beach. It has the most popular bars, cafes, clubs, lounge bars, restaurants and Beach all within 2 minutes walk from the entrance gate of the hotel. Surprisingly it is calm and peaceful at the hotel while the Titos road is a buzzing and electrifying experience with a lot of shopping options, entertainment and night life. The hotel has been colored and designed with beautiful Portuguese architecture celebrating Goa's history. All rooms are super Deluxe with beautifully carved furniture and comfortable mattresses for a comfortable stay. Rooms being extra large can accommodate up to 4 persons. The beach also has the best beach bars and shacks with a lot of water sports and great food. There are a lot of Beach parties at night which compliment a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayflower Beach Resort

Address: Titos Lane, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Price Range: €30 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayflower Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Beach Resort Goa/Baga, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayflower Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mayflower Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views.It is far from beach..exact 1 km to touch the bank of the sea.”
, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best Location.”
JihanRashid, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take a room at 4th floor”
himancin, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 30 was quiet as it is at the end of the hall..”
YvonneLynnK, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at top floor”
vineetsaurabh, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5