We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jambiani White Sands Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jambiani White Sands Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the best but not the worst either. The bed and rooms are nice but during out four nights there we had almost NO water at all in the bathroom. People who work there are nice and the breakfast was good. The owner I pretty cool and I could go there again, IF they could promise water in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonna N
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was the first resort I have stayed at in Zanzibar. I hear the North is a lot more commercial and that there are a lot of locals incessantly offering their trades. Jambiani in general is very chilled and although there are some shell sellers, fruit peddlers, and fabric pushers, the place is exquisite in its serenity. The turqouise water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanScottCT
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your generous remarks about our place and Jambiani Beach in general. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the activities. This is what makes our day. “Karibu Tena!” – Welcome again! Best Regards.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

These bungalows are just ideal... sat right on the beach with stunning views...the sea some times when the tide is low you have to walk quite a way but the walk is on beautiful white sand so it doesn't really matter.. there are lots of bars along the beach here where you can eat and drink.....All the hotel staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronniexx31
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

We appreciate very much the time you have taken to write a review and we are grateful for your kind words about us. I have passed the message to the staff and they say thank you. Once again, “Ahsante Sana!” Thank you very much! Best Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I spent five days at White Sands and really glad I found this place. My bungalow was small but perfectly formed, the service friendly and welcoming and the food good, too.I really liked the location right on the beach and the fact that you could really relax in the place without much hassle. The view is also brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefP34
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review, and thank you very much for your kind remarks about us! We are happy that you have enjoyed the place and the food. As for small room bungalows, we are planning the renovation of which part of it is to expand rooms sizes. Thanks for pointing this out! Many...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This is an exquisitely appointed place with staff to match. It has beach frontage although it's quite a stroll to any other activities. We had a lovely time here and if you've been on a tiring safari this is a great place to decompress. My only criticism is that this is so nice it's not immediately obvious that it's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonireland
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review and for your kind words about Jambiani White Sands and its staff. We are honored to have you as our guests and “Karibu Tena!” - Welcome again!l Best regards

Reviewed 9 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a night whilst on honeymoon and wish we could have stayed for longer! The location is simply second to none and of all of the neighbouring hotels and accommodation that we saw from walking up the coast, is perfectly situated away from any hustle and bustle. We were impressed by both the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the opportunity of having you as our guest and for your generous remarks about us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the room and the food. This is what makes our day! "Ahsante Sana" - Thank you very much! Best Regards

Mwanza, Tanzania
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My wife and I stayed in a double room beach view bungalow. The room itself was quite small and cramped, even with just two people, and the shower did not work half the time. However, this was compensated by a beautiful view of the Indian ocean with beach access immediately outside our front door. You are literally walking on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msl2424
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and for your constructive points. We are glad that you liked our location and the food. As for the points raised please find below our response: The rooms: We are in process of renovation our property and part of this is the beach view rooms reconstruction, which will...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights in one of the sea-view rooms. The beach and sea at Jambiani are incredible - although it's only easy to swim at high tide, it's beautiful to watch at any time. Apart from kitesurfing there are various other tours available but we were here just to relax, for which this hotel is perfect! Food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Jambiani white sands. We are sorry that at the time of your stay the wifi was available only at the restaurant as a results of some technical issues. We have upgraded our wifi...

Lulea, Sweden
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The room was small, but clean and nice. The veranda was facing the Indian Ocean with a spectacular view. Tje food is good, but they don't serve alcohol. However, many other bar's and restaurants nearby have beer, wine and drinks. This is a place to relax in, and it is quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanErik56
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

We appreciate that time you have taken to write a review and your constructive point on the beach rooms. We are now in the process of major renovation of the beach rooms, which will expand rooms sizes, as well as the beach looking balconies. Thanks again for the point you have raised and for staying with us! Best regards,

Reviewed 17 February 2016

If you want to rest and relax, this is the place. Rooms are clean, loved the way each day your bed is embellished with flowers. The staff are courteous, always smiling, the food is great and quite affordable. The view to the white sands beach is stunning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Jambiani-Whitesand, Owner at Jambiani White Sands Bungalows, responded to this review

Our response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and for your very generous remarks about us! We are glad that you liked the place, the food and the staff. This is what makes our day! Many thanks again for staying with us! Beast regards

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jambiani
0.8 km away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#2 of 12 in Jambiani
197 reviews
5.1 km away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#9 of 12 in Jambiani
227 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Rock Zanzibar
Coral Rock Zanzibar
#6 of 12 in Jambiani
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.3 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
1,358 reviews
4.1 km away
Reef & Beach Resort Zanzibar
0.6 km away
Blue Reef Sport & Fishing Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jambiani White Sands is located right on the beach in the quiet tropical village of Jambiani on the South- East Coast of Zanzibar Island. About 30 to 40 mins drive from Zanzibar Airport, the Ferry and the Stone Town. Situated on the picturesque white sandy beach washed by clear azure waters, Jambiani White Sands is the place to enjoy the sun, the sea and the tranquility of nature the Spice Island of Zanzibar has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jambiani White Sands Bungalows

Address: Jambiani Beach, Jambiani 254, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Jambiani
Price Range: €56 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jambiani White Sands Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Jambiani White Sands Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jambiani White Sands Bungalows Zanzibar Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jambiani White Sands Bungalows staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jambiani White Sands Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beach facing rooms are $10 extra and incredible views and light”
 of 5 bubbles RyanScottCT, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From what I could tell there were only three rooms that offered an ocean view, which includes a nice sunrise each morning.”
 of 5 bubbles msl2424, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They all looked wonderful to me, but the three bungalows on the front are 'to die for'.”
 of 5 bubbles E8515XKstephenc, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“definitely beachside, the ones in the courtyard looked dark”
 of 5 bubbles H9900XMkarenb, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable, even those in the garden but can't beat the balcony facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaWB, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay