We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here about 25 years ago and not much has changed. I like the imperfect quaint rooms and the old world charm. It beats a sterile place hands down. The food was excellent the service was outstanding with such fun wait staff. The wine is delicious. I even went for a swim in the pool. Not heated but refreshing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakesx2
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and review. We are definitely a rural winery in the hills and our staff truly delivers with service and a divine menu. We do have a 10 seat outdoor spa if you are looking for heated water next visit, however, the unheated pool is definitely cool which is needed on the hot days of summer....

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I visited this area to do a two day Winemakers course at a neighbouring winery (who unfortunately doesn't have accomodation) and as part of the package, we were booked into Warrenmang. We were to check in to Warrenmang in time to be picked up and taken to our course at 11.30am on Friday morning. We arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie E
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts even though they are hard to read. I can only apologize to you as the Resort Manager. Unfortunately, yes, there was an emergency issue with the upstairs shower which was dealt with that same day. My understanding from our staff was that they had apologized on the day, explaining what had occurred and the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a couple of French visitors and stayed there for two nights. The rooms look as if they haven't been touched in 20 years, although the beds were very comfortable.. We dined there the first night and found the menu to be expensive with not a lot of choice.. Consequently, the next night we picked up pizzas and drank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clair M
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and appreciation of our wine and views. The accommodation is a rural chalet styled village, in the hills of the Pyrenees, created by an Italian who loves timber and wine! thank you again, Liz

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Whether you stay overnight - which I recommend as recharging your batteries or even if just visiting the cellars. Very good restaurant as well on the premises plus a swimming pool to unwind with a glass of your favorite. The staff are very hospitable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burger539
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, its lovely to read a review which appreciates the resort as a place to recharge the batteries, take time out and relax. thank you , Liz

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely surrounds, set in a picturesque landscape of vineyards and mountain ranges. Accommodation is very dated (very 80's) basic bathroom facilities, wood panelled walls. Less than 4 minute shower, I ran out of water, left standing lathered in soap until a trickle of cold water came out to wash off. Dinner was nothing special, staff ok. As advertised in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandtbea
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our resort. I hope if you had any issues, you raised them with the staff at the time. I'm pleased you had a lovely weekend and enjoyed the area. liz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like wine then this is a very good option for accommodation. Staying in a bush cottage you had a lovely view over the vineyard and could watch the kangeroos come down to the dam for a drink at night. Our room perhaps could do with a little updating but was still comfortable and the facilities whilst basic were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happydays36516
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. Wasn't it fabulous to see the kangaroos drinking at the dam! It finished the day beautifully. As you say, there are some wonderful day trips if you want to explore further afield - Australia's Famous Pink Lake is an easy day trip - taking a gourmet hamper would put the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful relaxing environment with fantastic wines, marvellous food and friendly and helpful staff. Just the place to get away and reconnect with life, yourself and your partner. Could not have enjoyed our stay more. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfied2017
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you. We look forward to seeing you return. Liz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the accommodation was very good and the staff friendly and professional, but the dinner in the restaurant was disappointing, we ordered the duck main, it was very tough and we could not finish our meal. A shame to spoil the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertchenery
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review and feedback on both staff and the menu is so important. Its unusual to hear that there was an issue with the duck, however, I will draw your comments to the attention of the chef and I'm sure we will not have that issue. Thank you again liz

Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were very comfortable although air conditioner struggles in very hot weather and ceiling fan did not work due to broken control dial. We had mussels in the restaurant for dinner on our first night and they were excellent however the duck meal we had on our second night was tough and overlooked - very disappointed as the meal cost...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01Ken
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and I am disappointed that your issues with the air conditioner and fan were not drawn to my attention, however, I will have maintenance double check every room to ensure this does not occur again. The chef will be pleased to hear your comments regarding the mussels, yet disappointed with the duck. I am...

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is absolutely awesome. We stayed 2 night in beautiful cottage, had the most wonderful view, were entertained by lovely, attentive and amusing staff and ate ate most amazing food in their restaurant. Just a perfect place. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s p
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'll let all our fabulous staff know of your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Liz

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonambel
39.6 km away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 3 in Maryborough
107 reviews
20.6 km away
Avoca Cottages
Avoca Cottages
#1 of 2 in Avoca
12 reviews
16.1 km away
Eco-luxe @ Mount Avoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Moonbeam Cottages
Moonbeam Cottages
#2 of 2 in Moonambel
19 reviews
24.9 km away
Amphitheatre Hotel B&B
2.6 km away
Moonambel Resort Hotel
Moonambel Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Moonambel
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Address: Mountain Creek Road | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are cabin style and all have views”
 of 5 bubbles ClairM684, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The sliding door in the shower cubicle needs attention as it did not slide properly. Everything else as per comments above”
 of 5 bubbles robertmB987PN, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems, ask for rooms close to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles nocatnow, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the rose cottage it sits on its own no noisey neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles LORRAINEMALESZA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views are cabins 5 -7. If you can get a cottage on your own would be better as you can hear your neighbour as cabins are adjoining. ”
 of 5 bubbles maey2015, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5