We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

186 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(11 reviews)
“great wine”(5 reviews)
“wine tour”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)Write a Review
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
56
75
28
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
75
28
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgreat winewine tourrelaxing weekendcellar doortwo nightsduckboth morningsfood and winerest and relaxationnight packagean entreebeautiful locationprivate decka bit tiredperfect place to relaxrooms were clean and tidy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We popped into the restaurant for dinner .The food was wonderful and so was the service .A large selection on the menu and a choice from 3 course to eighth course .The food was very well presented on the plate and had lots of flavour...More

1  Thank rosko123
Response from Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 17 November 2017

thank you so much for your lovely review. Chef Darren has created a very enticing menu and its great to hear of its success via Tripadvisor. Many guests comments are: beautiful || best meal this year || wonderful! We look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Beautiful location, rustic cabins, comfy bar and restaurant - Linda and Kevin great fun, really liven things up. Reception a bit frosty (Sharon) One particular staff member needs to lighten up abit, (her again) We would definitely return though, very enjoyable. Great wineries close by...More

1  Thank Fijibaby66
Response from Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your honesty regarding unacceptable staff behaviour; this has been addressed and no longer an issue. As for Kevin & Linda - they are definitely an asset! I look forward to hearing your thoughts on the changes when you visit again.

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Warrenmang is in no way, shape or form a luxury escape. It is the most tired and dated accommodation i have stayed in for quite sometime. in fact we left after one night it was so dire. Examples being the restaurant was so bad i...More

Thank Visit1979
Response from Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 6 December 2017

I am so sorry for taking time to respond to your comments; we have changed hands and that has taken my focus elsewhere. I apologise for your experience and appreciate your feedback, even though I would have preferred to hear your thoughts when I checked...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

The resort has a range of detached and semi-detached cabins. They are chalet style. They are looking a little tired and old with lots of wear and tear and things just not working the way they should e.g. lights, locks, sliding doors. Beds are comfy...More

Thank csndrwlc
Response from Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 6 December 2017

thank you for your feedback and I apologise for the time lapse before replying. With a change of ownership, my concentration has been elsewhere. However, all is well and the new owners are looking forward to positive changes whilst retaining the heritage and character of...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We had a luxury escape package with 3 other couples. We stayed in "the grange". It was a lovely location close to great wineries. The decor is in need of an update as is the building. We got it for half price through luxury escapes...More

Thank Danielle R
Response from Liz B, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 6 December 2017

thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit to review the changes which the new owners will bring during the coming year. They love the views, heritage and character of the vineyard and plan to bring a refresh, renew and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
malesza52
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ElizabethByrne001 | Property representative |
We regularly have guests staying in the Rose Cottage as it is the only stand alone cottage in the Resort and offers a romantic option for getaway weekends.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all the cabins overlook the vines and the valley sensational view"
Read review
"View of the vineyard would be better"
Read review
"There are rooms with views over the vines"
Read review
"Ask for a chalet overlooking the vineyard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing