We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De'Vine Escape

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for De'Vine Escape
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Row of chalets with parking right at the front doorstep. Place exceeded my expectation as its really clean & property well-maintained. Breakfast served at Fergusson Winery is good. Had a bit of difficulty getting the water temperature right (constant) for shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmanza Sim S
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Carmanza Sim S Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. Hoping we see you back sometime in the future :) Best regards,

melbourne
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Row of chalets all with en-suites and private terrace at the rear and parking at the front. No steps - easy access. Quiet location surrounded by grape vines and 5 minutes walk to the Furguson Winery/resturant, 8 minutes drive to Yarra Glen town. Clean and large. Free internet cable in room. Free DVD loans. All non-smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard522
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Richard522, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. Hoping we see you back again sometime in the future :) Regards,

Melbourne
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after attending a wedding at a local winery. Accommodation was clean, modern and comfortable. We stayed with our kids and it was fine, although not much for them to do (which we knew beforehand). Recommend for couples looking for a night away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellers5Melbourne
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Travellers5Melbourne, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hoping we see you back again one day in the future. :) Regards.

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Great value money absolutely serene great service. Farm like classy such an amazing room. Comfortable and great fun. Sam was so pleasant helpful and kind I cannot wait to come back. It is a working farm that is the magic of country accom 😚✌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne P
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Corinne P, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Sam was of great help to your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Regards.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at De'Vine escape as we were attending 'A Day on the Green' at Rochford winery. Great location, close enough to some pretty beautiful wineries! The accommodation was great, just what we needed. Very spacious and comfortable. Comfortable bed also and we didn't hear any outside noise. The bathroom was a good size also however the shower pressure and temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie L, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you back again sometime in the future :) Regards.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Everything seemed reasonable, clean and tidy however, and I don't want to be too much of a winger, there were small things that when put together left us feeling less than comfortable. Firstly the door didn't shut properly, there were no fly wire doors to leave open so when it was cooler outside than in you couldn't leave the back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DEBORAH O
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Deborah O, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. After speaking to you this Monday morning regarding your room, it is pretty sad that you still gave us a bad review. You were staying in room 10 and if you had of called the after hours number we would have been able to move you to another room...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay at de vine. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast at fergusons very nice . We were surprised there was no sliding wire door on our balcony as there we many insects , probably something that should be addressed if people want to use outdoor area . Our room was at the end and our view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond D
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Raymond D, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. In relation to the sliding doors, we have had them before and a wedding party kicked most of them off their hinges wrecking it for everybody else. You were in room 22 and is nearly at the end of...

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The Room Was Clean But There Various Items Broken In Room & Not Repaired. Went Back Home As My Partner & I Could No Longer Sleep On The Bed As It Was Like Sleeping On Rocks It Ruined Our Weekend Away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slade Y
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Slade Y, Thank you for your review regarding DeVine Escape. I remember speaking to you as you were departing and you advised that your wife was unwell. If the bed was a problem, we could have moved you into another room for the balance of your stay to make it more memorable for you. For a matter of interest,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable and had great views across the vineyards. Unfortunately we didn't get to use our wine tasting voucher. The lady at reception was very friendly. We couldn't connect to the WiFi, but it wasn't a big deal. We thought that rather than having a toiletry dispenser, small bottles would have given the bathroom a nicer feel. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKR_11
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello PKR_11, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very happy that you had a comfortable experience with us. Hoping we see you back again in the Valley in the future. Regards.

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My partner and I were really impressed with the genuine service provided at De'Vine Escape. Very friendly, easy-going staff who made our stay an enjoyable one. We paid $175 for a studio room overlooking the Vineyard with a Queen Bed, separate ensuite and private courtyard. We thought this was pretty good, especially as it was New Year's Eve. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MREL7
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello MREL7, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very happy that you had a lovely stay with us on New Year's Eve and Mr Limo is a great way to get to and from Rochford Winery on their busy concert nights. Hoping to see you back again one day in the future :) Best regards.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
15.4 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
509 reviews
7.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
316 reviews
28.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yarra Glen
134 reviews
16.9 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
127 reviews
3.4 km away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Price Range: €106 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De'Vine Escape staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from De'Vine Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room. Bring lots of bottled water.”
 of 5 bubbles 321jow, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spa rooms so relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles meljlandon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean and roomy..”
 of 5 bubbles suemY3635ZT, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have the same view, and are private.”
 of 5 bubbles 937janineh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms feel quite secluded with a private terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles Shenka26, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5