We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De'Vine Escape

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
De\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited from UK for family wedding. Room very basic but clean and spacious. Staff friendly. Bad points - was very draughty in bed by patio door. Back door covered in cobwebs - my 3yr old came in with a spider on her finger, not being Aussie for all i knew it could be poisonous so that put us a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buglybean
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello buglybean, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are a working vineyard on 10 acres and do clean the cobwebs before arrivals. We do try our best to keep these away as much as possible. The restaurant is a separate business to us and we do have a flood light off the end of the block closest...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Please read the negative reviews before you book as every criticism on there is spot on! Also read the reply from management, they had a retort for everything and not once apologised or acknowledged the faults and flaws, poor customer service! We paid 195 per night for two nights and were appalled by the accomodation. We booked the spa suite...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Melanie C
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Melanie C, Thank you for your review. We are sorry our 3.5 star accommodation did not meet your 5 star expectations! Also, you forgot to mention calling the after hours phone and asking where your complimentary bath robes were!!! Your pricing is also a little out with what you paid, forgot to mention your cooked breakfast for 2 adults...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed at this motel for one night in order to be close to a wedding venue for a friends wedding. The room was spacious, well appointed and bed comfortable. As the tap water was not suitable for drinking it would have been nice to have larger bottles of water provided rather than the small ones left in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Dave M, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. Hoping to see you back one day in the future. Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a deal which gave very good value for money, and were not treated any different. Decent space, clean bathroom though the carpet meeting the bathroom was frayed and lifting up, the decor is a little dated and the pillows not too comfy. It is however a motel, not a resort and well located to enjoy the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R35H
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello R35H, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay through our Winter Deals. Regards,

Warranwood
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My daughter bought my husband and I a night away at De'Vine Escape. We were both pleasantly surprised at how nice both the location and the room was. The room was inviting, spacious, and so clean, with a huge ensuite with everything we needed. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Jo, who had a huge smile and welcomed us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine H
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Janine H, Thank you so much for your lovely review on De'Vine Escape. Thank you for your lovely words regarding Jo also, much appreciated :) Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent weekend away Nice size room with all the comforts, great breaky at Fergusons winery included plus other vouchers which were also enjoyed Beautiful tranquil surroundings topped it all off Will most definitely stay again Cheers Enzo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enzoc1968
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello enzoc1968, Thank you for your review on De'vine Escape. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Regards,

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My sister and I planned a weekend in the Yarra to catch up and relax together De'Vine escape worked very well It was centrally located, easy to access the activities we wanted to do, the staff were friendly and helpful, the view was great and the room was fine As a base for exploring it is excellent If you bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargDarv
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello MargDarv, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your room was fine for you. If you are requiring plates, cutlery etc. please ask our friendly staff for these as we do stock them in the office. Hoping you visit us again in the future :)...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This place is OK. It's quiet, you can't hear the neighbours, the views are beautiful and service is good. The couple of things that let the place down for us was the cheap decor. You can hardly see the TV it's that small, the pillows are terrible and the blinds don't cover the window, so you will be woken up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJR1068
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello DJR1068, Thank you for taking the time to review Devine Escape. Our view is beautiful and we do strive to give our guests good service. Being only a 3.5 star accredited motel some of our furnishings are not 5 star goods, but we do not pretend to be anything above this. We do have new small digital TV's and...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

De'Vine Escape is a great place to escape the hustle and bustle of Melbourne. My partner and I spent a weekend here and enjoyed our time. we were quite close to the Chocolatier (which is important to us girls), and about a 30min drive into Yea. We didn't spend a lot of time at De'Vine Escape as we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shenka26
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Shenka26, Thank you for taking the time to review Devine Escape. We are glad you were happy with your experience. Best regards :)

victoria
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here last weekend and found the room to be comfortable, clean and in a great Location. We would stay here again. Having a Groupon voucher helped as it made it really good value. The smoke alarm did go off a number of times during the 2nd night due to a flat battery. This wasn't anyone fault and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassieVictoria
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello cassieVictoria, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. The groupon deal is a great 2 night stay away with us and has been very popular also. We are sorry regarding the smoke alarm, but after you called the after hours phone at 3.30am, we did have this rectified for you. Hoping we see you back again one day...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
15.3 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
476 reviews
7.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
308 reviews
16.8 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yarra Glen
122 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
232 reviews
2.4 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Price Range: €107 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De'Vine Escape staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from De'Vine Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have the same view, and are private.”
 of 5 bubbles 937janineh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms feel quite secluded with a private terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles Shenka26, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rely on their WiFi if you require internet access”
 of 5 bubbles 436tonyf, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make Sure You Have A Comfortable Bed & The Room Has Items That Work Properly.”
 of 5 bubbles sladey2014, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 217gleng, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay