We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Air Cedar Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Bel Air Cedar Resort
 Click to rate
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This was the most disturbing experience I have ever had with my family in a resort or hotel. Not a great advertisement for the Okanagan. Little heat, dirty floors (we found an old sock and underwear on the floor), stove blew fuses, TV did not work , there was a rat trap in the kitchen, hairs in the bathroom, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piper1954
CVBrad, Owner at Bel Air Cedar Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is through reviews and feedback that we are able to get better at what we do- providing great quality accommodation and RV sites locally in Oliver. I’m sorry that you had problems with your room; we always encourage guests to talk to us when things don’t go right so we can resolve it straight...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and it was quiet. The owners are really nice. Stayed the winter so did not try the pool. There is a common room where we can get together and cook and eat. Not big and fancy, but it has everything you need for a comfortable nights sleep. The wifi worked really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovelyLynn65
CVBrad, Owner at Bel Air Cedar Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon!

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We showed up to Bel Air Cedar resort after 6 hours of travel for a long awaited family reunion and were met with dirty, out of date cabins, in desperate need of repair. Cabin #1 and unit #4 (the ones we stayed in) should not be rented out. Cabin 1 was not vacuumed, not dusted, oven cleaner was not cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerG1995DY
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Key problem, the owner's and staff are forgetting that this is the hospitality industry and it's all about customer service :( Two good things I can say about this property are that the internet works, not great, but it works. Secondly, the clubhouse roof didn't collapse on us during the 4.1 earthquake we had in the morning of September 10th,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana-Rae M
Edmonton, AB
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Full service RV site with a tent. Unfortunately the pool was closed during a heat wave due to algae but they worked very hard to get it re-opened during our stay. The bathrooms were super clean on our arrival but were not cleaned again during our stay! So mixed reviews but very nice location for wineries!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokoEdmonton_AB
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were scheduled to stay Monday to Thursday and by Tuesday night decided it was time to go. Everything about it is old and dirty. The worst was the unexpected early morning visitor in the kitchen that quickly scurried behind the microwave. We discovered mouse feces on the counter and behind the microwave as well as in the cupboard in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7378FScatherines
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed in cabin three which has just been refurbed and is very well done. The place was spotless and we had a great nights sleep in what felt like a new bed. We used the motel as a base but they have a pool and club house which seemed popular. The owners allow guests to pick fruit from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coldwelltravis
Reviewed 11 July 2016

July 10, 2016 Just returned from a family reunion. Stayed at the Bel Air Cedar for 3 nights. On opening the door it was evident that there had been smoking in the room despite the NO SMOKING sign on the door. The floor was so dirty I borrowed a broom from the camper next door and preceded to collect about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom W
ChaseValleyResort, Owner at Bel Air Cedar Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us, we learn a great deal from Trip Advisor reviews and always appreciate them- firstly may I offer you a big apology from all of us; your room fell well below the standards we work hard to provide for our guests. You did bring the issues promptly to our attention...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Just got home from our stay and received an e-mail stating that they charged me a $50.00 cleaning fee to my visa card! They said we smoked in the room. My husband and I both don't smoke. They are trying to rip us off. The room smelled of stale smoke the minute you opened the door. The only reason we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy0000
ChaseValleyResort, Owner at Bel Air Cedar Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us earlier this month- as relatively new owners we really value feedback from guests and have carried out significant improvements to the resort based on trip advisor reviews. Please rest assured we have not made any charge to your visa card without your permission, although the room required additional...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Went with a big group camping and they took great care of us!! We loved the free bbqs and the pool the orchard was a peek picking season. Awesome for the cost! I would highly recommend if you are looking for many amenities laundry ect.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott E

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
1.3 km away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
3.0 km away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
57 reviews
16.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
17.2 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.0 km away
Mount View Motel
Mount View Motel
#2 of 8 in Oliver
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bel Air Cedar Resort

Address: 33858 Highway 97 | RR1, S-8, C-28, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Cedar Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must, choose to stay in the RV hook up.”
travellerG1995DY, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin Three- just been refurbed”
coldwelltravis, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any rooms. DIRTY, DIRTY, stale smoke smell even though it says non smoking.”
Tracy0000, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just don't...”
Blau, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Good and quiet locations”
Z1024ANbarbaraa, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5