We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coleshill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coleshill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coleshill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Had lunch and evening meals here many times and their great! The management are really friendly and will do anything to help! Great atmosphere and a lovely pub! My friend also loves the cake and coffee deal. I recommended the lasagne 😀 no doubt will be returning again soon !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your 5 bubble review. Thanks for all of your kind comments and we think its great that you enjoy our offer on coffee and cake. We hope to see you again soon.

Coleshill, Warwickshire
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I love Coleshill Hotel it's the only pub/hotel I feel comfortable going in to wait for friends. I visit the Hotel regularly for all different occasions ie breakfast lunch and evening meal, iVE srayed there too. I must mention that Ross's cappucinos are amazing! I have had full professional support for Charity dances I've held in the Cameo Suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColeshillGirl
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Fabulous revue, we are really pleased as a local person that you enjoy the hotel. We are really 'Wowed' by your comments and look forward to seeing you over the years to come.

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Very cosy pub, the dining room was country but classy in design and very comfortable. The atmosphere was very relaxed. I had a delicious beef n ale pie with a warming Rioja, just right for an Autumn Sunday afternoon! The service was very friendly and genuine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazziehappy
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your warming Autmn review. We are really pleased you enjoyed our Beef & Ale Pie and Rioja. We thinks it is great you enjoyed the comfy restaurant and

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

The comment made about the woman tapping the manager on the shoulder and she was asked to leave. Is a load of rubbish as I stood and watched this. She didn't touch the slimy manager and he's known in Coleshill for being an idiot. No wonder he got a kicking a while ago. The manager was absolutely rude to that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nomnom70
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback once again nomnom70. As stated on our other Trip Advisor page, Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, The hotel operates an antisocial behaviour policy and on this occasion we were left with no other option but to have you removed from the premises by our hotel security. We are proud to announce that our local customers have...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Nice little hotel with very clean and comfortable rooms. Cheery welcome on arrival. Breakfast let it down with lumpy cold porridge and no offer of a refill from the unsmiling waitress. Very good value for a hotel within minutes of the NEC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 278Gilly
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at The Coleshill. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our porridge and wish that you would have told us during your stay as we would have been able to change it for you. Thanks for the 4 bubble review and we hope to see you again soon

Newcastle
Reviewed 8 October 2015

WE went to this hotel after staying two nights at the Hilton Metropole Birmingham which I have to say is most surely the worst Hilton in the UK and certainly ranks in my top three worst Hiltons in the world!!! In sheer desperation for a good meal and staff that actually cared about their clients - we took a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howie999
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are outstanded by your commnents and are really pleased you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Staff very pleasant especially Sarah. The restaurant wasn't very busy in my opinion; there was a large family group and three other tables catering for four people on a Saturday evening at 8pm. When we have eaten elsewhere on a Saturday restaurants are a lot busier and quicker at serving. After taking our order Sarah did come over several times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandra252015
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit. We are really sorry if you thought the food took a while to arrive. We are really pleased that the team members and manager both recognised your food was slighty longer than normal that you were given some free drinks on the house. We look forward to welcoming you again in the...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute option as we were at a wedding in the area. It is a lovely building on the main high street on Coleshill so prime location to walk to shops, cashpoints and other amenities. There is a free car park attached which is off the road and safe. The check in process was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I had booked 3 rooms back in April as we were attending a family wedding. When booking the 3 rooms I was told the total price and card details were taken it was also explained that the rooms were booked on a non flexible rate. When turning up on the day to check in, I was shocked to find out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLM_NJC0713
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that your bookings were not in the system. On checking our records we note that only one reservation was made and that you booked on a pre-paid best available rate. This would have been charged at the time of booking. We are sorry that you could not provide us with any booking...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Arrived at The Coleshill Hotel for a small lunch time gathering with the family at around 12:15. There were dirty plates from breakfast and the staff were chatting amongst themselves rather than cleaning the dirty tables.in the end we cleaned our own so that we had room for our glasses. When we approached the bar we were told to "hang...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 904JD
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry that you did not have a great visit. We wish that you would have made a duty manager aware of your issues during your visit. If you could contact us to discuss your issues further we will be more than happy to help.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.3 km away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
579 reviews
1.6 km away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
5.5 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ye Olde Station Guest House
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Coleshill Hotel

Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Price Range: €75 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coleshill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Coleshill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coleshill Hotel United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 19 is lovely! (annexe)”
 of 5 bubbles Rosethetraveller1108, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the back and if budget allows go for the larger room”
 of 5 bubbles Lenjane, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Martincaramba, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You might want to specify when booking if you don't want to, or can't, climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Ulape, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the annexed accommodation building across the road are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles alanharding1953, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5