We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Golf Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Overview
Gold Coast Rd, Dungarvan X35 EA40 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
158
133
52
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
133
52
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbunker barself cateringleisure centreswimming poolbouncy castlefamily holidayclonea strandpool partywashing machinesteam roomplay grounddungarvan townadults and childrenliving areabedroom housefew minutes drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked directly with Gold Coast Resort as they were advertising the best price on the internet so I did. Unfortunately, if you have to cancel you lose your deposit. Due to a change in plans, I had to cancel (within the accepted timescales) and...More

Thank Paul Anthony O
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer, I am disappointed by you review however I am delighted to get the opportunity to clarify the situation with Hotel Website Bookings. Most if not all Hotel websites are hosted by such companies as Avvio who lead the way with innovative solutions for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked in to the villas for one week from the 26th to 2nd of September , when we arrived I have to say a big disappointment the house was so cold and musty smell in all rooms spiders and cobwebs everywhere ended up...More

Thank char2007
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 1 week ago

Without Prejudice. Firstly I would like to clarify Clonea Strand Hotel is a totally separate legal and trading entity from the Gold Coast Holiday Golf and Sports Resort. I sense an underlying tone in your reference “refugee camp very disappointing and bad advertising,” the Clonea...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the self catering cottages on Aug 9th for 2 nights. Accommodation is not 3*. Very little has been done to update houses in 20/30 years. Old teak single glaze windows. Shower facilities were very poor - Electric shower upstairs was very...More

Thank Excursion796933
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am aware that our Front Office Team dealt with you directly and made a full refund. It coincidental that as you checked out one of our regular repeat customers...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay in the Gold Coast Golf Resort with my sons. Spacious rooms and the staff were friendly and helpful. The golf course is in very good condition and well worth to get out a play a round.More

Thank bigbwana
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review of The Gold Coast. It is very encouraging to read that our team provided a high standard of service throughout, and that you felt comfortable and secure during your stay with us. I am pleased...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in 1 of the self catering apt which was very spacious 2 large bedrooms sleeping 3 in each room 1 of which was ensuite. There was also a bathroom, kitchen and living area and front & back door. It was very clean with...More

Thank GerK112018
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of The Gold Coast I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our apartments, and that our team provided a high standard of service I very much appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to, hopefully, welcoming you...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Tennis Court
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$70 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Gold Coast Golf Resort Dungarvan, County Waterford
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$70 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Gold Coast Golf Resort Dungarvan, County Waterford
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
532 reviews
3.52 km away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
833 reviews
3.81 km away
Cliff House Hotel
2,049 reviews
18.20 km away
Round Tower Hotel
97 reviews
18.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 48 restaurants in Dungarvan
Tannery Restaurant
696 reviews
3.22 km away
360 Cookhouse
195 reviews
3.24 km away
The Moorings
567 reviews
3.25 km away
Indian Ocean Restaurant
218 reviews
3.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 attractions in Dungarvan
Clonea Beach
215 reviews
3.56 km away
Criostal na Rinne
43 reviews
4.21 km away
Dungarvan Castle
138 reviews
3.22 km away
Solas na Mara Helbhic Seaweed Baths
29 reviews
4.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Qinnergy
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Qinnergy |
Thanks for the response. So they actually provide towels at no cost?
0
Votes
MMCC2014
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CloneaRep | Property representative |
Dear MCCC2014, We only permit Sensory/Guide dogs access to our Holiday Homes. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Michael Boyle Resort General Manager Gold Coast Holiday, sports and Golf Resort
0
Votes
Tat T
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CloneaRep | Property representative |
Thank you There is a Bar on site in the Main Hotel. Dungarvan is 5 mins by car with several nice pubs
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The takeaway food from the bar is great value"
Read review
"Side door at underground car park is better for prams"
Read review
"we got room with sea view well worth it"
Read review
"Request a room with a sea view, preferably on the second floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing