We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Anavadia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Hotel Anavadia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anavadia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I do not understand people today they always harp on the negative, yes there wasn't enough bowls and we did have to wait a little for food when they ran out but the staff tried there best, when you asked for something they fetched It straight away. As for the plastic cups you will find that everywhere now day's when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tobyshepshep
Nottingham
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I can't believe what I am reading below! Whilst I can relate to some of the negative issues raised, on balance the comments are grossly unfair. We are here right now being 10 days into our two week holiday. ALL of the staff we have met are exceptionally friendly and helpful. They are very hardworking too, but not so much...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nottstripper
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Ok ....we didn't pay that much; so we can't be too picky......however a few comments. ...come to mind. We arrived late; the hospitality of the night receptionist was a little unusual....little did we know..but his charm n lack of wit was the start of an interesting holiday. He grunted a few times and handed over our keys.....waiting for the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Having booked and closely followed the reviews for the Anavadia, we entered our 2 week stay with an open mind,having said that, we ended our stay with mixed opinions of previous reviewers posts. Location...13 mins closest walk to the shingle/ pebble beach. The pluses...clean hotel,clean pool area,tidy gardens,nice arrangement of complex style rooms,some friendly staff, nice views of surrounding mountains,clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher J
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Booked this hotel 14th sept 16 for one week . So glad it was for one week . This hotel offers all inclusive? It's not. Not one bottle of water to arrive to when reaching your room, food poor , always warm when served poor selection . Drinking from reusable plastic tumblers during the day is not bad but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepy2856
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

After reading many bad reviews on trip advisor we were not expecting much. However we had a great room with no issues, staff friendly and hotel clean! We recommend hiring a car from the local lady in the hotel she was fantastic and could cater at short notice! The only let down was the food, after managing to find something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
AnavadiaHotelRhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Anavadia, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for sharing your true thoughts and experience on our hotel Anavadia , we really appreciate getting feedback from our guests . Thank you also for your recommendations , if you have any more to make , would like to make a private booking in the future , or simply would like to discuss...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

On arriving late at night the staff and the hotel looked good, we had a nice room over looking the pool, I went into the bathroom and the soap dispenser had fallen from the wall and was stuck to the bathroom floor(this was removed). Rooms are clean with a lot of space and hanging space for your clothes. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Don't expect five star luxury but you will definitely get great value for money at the Anavadia. As with many of the Greek islands the hotels and resorts have become a little run down because of the economic climate but if you bear this in mind before you arrive then you won't be disappointed. We stayed in a family room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timbo012022
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

we returned from Hotel Anavadia on 17th September after an awful week. The room we had was very basic with no surfaces in the bathroom to put stuff on & so everything was plonked onto the floor. The food was limited to 2 or 3 choices which quickly ran out, but what disgusts me more than anything was the wasps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosiestock
AnavadiaHotelRhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Anavadia, responded to this review

Dear guests , We trully appreciate your time spent reviewing our hotel Anavadia . We always respect our guests' feedback , either positive or negative . We are really sad and feel so sorry that you experienced your worst holiday ever , as your review is entitled . For that reason , we need to clarify some serious points ....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Nice rooms bit diorganised with staff over booking of rooms between Olympic and hotel lot of angry people didn't have a room after a long journey. Moved to other hotels. Food was ok but became a bit of the same everyday for all inclusive we had to eat out a few time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthomson67
AnavadiaHotelRhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Anavadia, responded to this review

Dear guests , Thank you very much for your time spent sharing your experience in Anavadia hotel . It was so nice having you here . We would like to clarify that the overbooking issue is not our hotel's fault . Also , the staff is trying constantly and really hard to provide everybody with the best service . If...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (50)
Viewed
Family Pool (19)
Viewed
Family Room with Terrace (58)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolimbia hotels
0.6 km away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#15 of 33 in Kolimbia
640 reviews
0.1 km away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 33 in Kolimbia
307 reviews
0.8 km away
Lutania Beach
Lutania Beach
#18 of 33 in Kolimbia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#9 of 33 in Kolimbia
298 reviews
0.9 km away
Marathon Hotel
Marathon Hotel
#17 of 33 in Kolimbia
384 reviews
0.6 km away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 33 in Kolimbia
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Anavadia

Address: Al. Panagoylh Str 20, Kolimbia, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Price Range: €44 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anavadia 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Anavadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anavadia Rhodes, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Anavadia staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Anavadia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 203 which looked onto pool, gardens,hills. Very nice and not too far to restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles annemccann233, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“new block over looking the mountains, we had a amazing view even lying in bed”
 of 5 bubbles 454emman, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 675felicias, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the family room, with a spa bath :)”
  • The bathroom door frame
  • Fell from bathroom door frame
  • Dirty bed cover
 of 5 bubbles bubbles811, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Looking over poolside”
 of 5 bubbles tobyshepshep, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay