We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Labranda Blue Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Labranda Blue Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Blantyre, Glasgow
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Spent 10 days with partner and 2 girls (14 & 10) in October. Nice, clean hotel - perfect location right on the beach. Food was a hit or a miss - some strange offerings in the dining room - pasta within a pie? Not a lot of meat on offer. Poor selection for children - my 2 lived off pasta,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa_Marie533
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Theresa_Marie533 Many thanks for your nice review here on Tripadvisor! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. Great that we could convince you of the cleanliness of our hotel. Our team works very hard and shows a special engagement to offer all our guests memorable holidays. Thank...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent a week here,family of 5 with 2 rooms, kids aged, 16,11 and 6, all inclusive at the end of October and we loved it, nice and clean and the staff were friendly to those that were friendly to them, there were a few rowdy guests but you get them everywhere. yes the all inclusive buffet was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerdykirst
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear nerdykirst, Many thanks for your nice review here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your time with us and we thank you too for your honest comment that will help us to increase more our quality. We feel very privileged to hear you would come back to our property in the coming years!...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Don't know where to start. After reading all the negative reviews I was very dubious on my 1st visit to Greece. After arriving at the hotel late the reception staff were more than helpful and check in was smooth and efficient. Yes - the hotel is in the flight path but there are limited planes a day - towards the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmaB80
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear EmaB80, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We hereby would like to thank you for your positive review and your kind words. We are truly delighted to read that you remained satisfied with our hotel and that you had a lovely stay here in Blue Bay Beach Hotel. It...

birmingham
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in a bungalow, the room had all we needed fresh towels daily! But on the 2nd day we returned to ants everywhere and I mean everywhere! The maid sprayed the room but they kept coming back so they just left us with the spray!!! The management really should sort this problem out, the bathroom window was supported by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamClaret
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear BirminghamClaret, Thank you for choosing Blue Bay Beach Hotel and mentioning the location of the hotel, which has been built next to a pebble-sandy beach. The hotel offers literally a world of relaxing opportunities. The property covers an impressive 40,000 sq. m. where you can find apart from the private beach, three swimming pools, three children pools, a sports...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Overall hotel is quite good. We went to a family holiday with our two kids. Staff is very friendly, food, was good but menu was boring. Same breakfest every day, lunch and dinner was updated with 2-3 new dishes every day. Worst thing is paid internet. We're not in 1990 to pay for internet. Even IF you paid you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Łukasz M
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Łukasz M, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and opinions about your recent stay at our hotel. It is an absolute pleasure to know that your overall experience was enjoyable here at Blue Bay Beach Hotel. We have noted with concern your feedback about our WiFi prices. We are sorry if you found these to be high,...

England
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We got moved here because the original hotel we had booked closed. Its not as nice as it looks the food is mediocre, you get the same cakes/desserts every day no variety also there is not always enough crockery and cutlery out, at breakfast on more than one morning the ran out of cups, there was a queue of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janm1
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janm1, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that in general you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be forwarded and discussed with the respective department heads. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards Bluebay Beach Team

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Daily maid service which was unexpected but great! Beach front resort. spotlessly clean. free use of waterpark across the road from the hotel. several local small shops to choose from and a large supermarket at the top of the road plus an amazing donut and coffee shop!! rhodes town is 25 minutes away by bus and really cheap fares. in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy b
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear tracy b, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. Fantastic that you have had a good holiday at our hotel. We thank you for praising our good location. Indeed, our location is beautiful and perfect to explore the surrounding. We hope to welcome you soon again on beautiful Rhodes– we...

London
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from Blue Bay. We had such a fantastic time we didn't really want to leave. The food was fabulous, always something available to eat. Many many choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus snacks available too. The drinks available from 10am til 11pm. The bar staff are more then helpful, very smiley and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisad26
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear lisad26, It was a real pleasure having you as our guests! Thanks for your brilliant review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us this is the best praise! Indeed, guest satisfaction is always our highest aim and we do whatever we can to achieve this at all times. Thank you very much...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

On first impressions the hotel was fantastic. Our room was large and clean with our own private pool, only 10ft away from the beach. The staff were all pleasant on the all inclusive bar, but the woman on the bar which you had to pay was so miserable and had no customer service skills at all. House keeping was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankiemarie15
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited blue bay for the second time and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and adequate. The all inclusive food was a bit repetitive but was well cooked and tasty. However the best thing about blue bay is Billy and his amazing entertainment team. They kept us all entertained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kidsmissy33
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear kidsmissy33, Thanks a lot for your kind response. It's quite the pleasure to have you as a regular guest here in Blue Bay Beach Hotel. As you're always welcome anytime. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in our hotel and our staff. Entire team would like to thank you again for posting your review. Looking forward to hear...

1,421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1185)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (183)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (511)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.0 km away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,400 reviews
1.5 km away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 33 in Kolimbia
309 reviews
5.3 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
680 reviews
1.7 km away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#4 of 32 in Ialyssos
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Bay beach hotel is situated 10Km from the city of Rhodes and 2Km from Ialyssos town on the island’s west coast.The hotel BLUE BAY consists of a main building and bungalows with private or shared pools.BLUE BAY hotel is official cat. ****Main building has 244 units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labranda Blue Bay Resort

Address: | Ialyssos Beach, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Blue Bay Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Price Range: €48 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Blue Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Labranda Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Hotel Rhodes
Hotel Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Ialysos
Labranda Blue Bay Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labranda Blue Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Labranda Blue Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less disturbance from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles fernk3, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The new building seem to only offer garden view”
  • Gym room and indoor swimming pool area
 of 5 bubbles Sarah0580, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They don't let you choose they now put you wherever they want”
 of 5 bubbles Corneliusmaximus, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view - overlooking pool and beach - beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Theresa_Marie533, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared quite as this is a secluded lovely hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EmaB80, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5